We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My birthday break to Venice”
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #11 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Rosemary and I enjoyed a wonderful short break in Venice, to celebrate my 60th birthday, at the lovely Corte di Gabriela which has only been open under new ownership since October 2012. If you are looking for a relaxing break in a calm environment with friendly management and staff, then I strongly recommend this hotel. The room and bathroom were beautifully appointed and I absolutely loved the shower head which must have measured at least 12" in diameter to give an invigorating shower in the morning and evening. A varied breakfast with delightful home-made sweets and savouries was served by the co-owner Gianluca and nothing was ever too much trouble. Gianluca's partner, Gabriela, was always on hand to give advice and answer questions, and together with Silvia on Reception, resulted in a truly memorable experience for us both. We shall defintely be back one day for more pampering!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dselfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Rosemary and David,
we thank you for the beautiful words. It was a real pleasure to meet you and to have you here for a special birthday! We look forward to meeting you again soon
warm regards
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here after our cruise for a night. This hotel/ house is so cute. The staff and owner, Jon Luc were so nice. They helped guide us in from our cruise boat on which stop to take on the Vaperetto. Jon Luc, the owner made all the breakfast food and made my boyfriend and I special coffee in the morning. The food was great. We were able to sit oustide and enjoy ther space. Jon Luc said each room in the hotel/house was different and was owned by politcal figure in the past. We were on the first floor and it was quiet all around. Overall a great stay with nice owners.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 206rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for the beautiful review. We are glad that you appreciated the special atmosphere of our hotel. Hoping to welcome you again.
best regards
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our stay as a family at the Corte di Gabriela was amazing. I'm always a little nervous about hôtels found on the internet but I had a good feeling from the start about this one. Although Venice was very crowded over the Ascension weekend, the receptionaist at the hotel did her best arranging rooms that allowed us to be close to our children. The rooms are spotless and the interior decorating (done by the owners) is very tasteful and illustrâtes the latest trends in italien design without being overboard. Breakfast in the breakfast corner (or in the patio) is delightful and the coffee is the best in Venice ! I am saving this address for another stay in Venice and will takefriends.

Room Tip: This hotel is on one of the smaller canals, away from the noise of central Venice. All the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear guest,
we are glad that you liked our style and felt the special atmosphere of our hotel.
Waiting to welcome you and your beautiful family again!
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Amazing Hotel in every points. Room, staff, location.
Room: Modern with some touch of venetian style. Decorated with a lot of taste, style and design.
Staff: Very helpful and very nice.
Location: In the heart of Venice.
Very, very, very happy with our stay and we would definitely recommend it and go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your beautiful review, we are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you soon again at Corte di Gabriela.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I had been to Venice many times before, but this place is really special : ideally located, nice rooms, courteous staff, and excellent breakfast. Truly perfect for a romantic escapade.
I appreciated the iPad within the room, the only problem is that I was not smart enough to use the TV

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zanipolo187264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Responsabile reception at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guests,

we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you appreciated our courtesy.
Hoping to see you soon again.

Best Regards,

Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Our first visit to Venice and this hotel helped make it special. The hosts were most helpful and everything was stylishly presented, especially the breakfast buffet which looked and tasted amazing. Our room was spotless, quiet and comfortable but a little dark, probably due to the narrow street. iPad very useful. Excellent location. Short walk to restaurants and squares. Wish we were still there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlosTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,
we are glad that you appreciated our hotel style. We thank you for your beautiful review and hoping to welcome you again.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Charming, very centrally located boutique hotel, yet contemporary with luxury touches. No request too complex. Warm and genuine staff who cared. Flawless. Very, very clean. Useful iPad in the room. We are a bit of a tricky couple to please as usually for us going on holiday should always be something either completely different to what we have at home, or better than we have at home. We thought it would be hard to find such a place in Venice without throwing ridiculous amounts of cash at the situation. Corte di Gabriela got it just right. Having the delightful restaurant AcquaPazza at the end of the road and the vaporetto stop a short stroll away were 2 added bonuses.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear guest,
we thank you for the nice review and we hope to see you again in Venice.
Best regards,
G.botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 385 in Venice
668 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 385 in Venice
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £213 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing