We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way...”
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
west yorkshire, england
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way...”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

If you are looking for a superb, intimate, stylish hotel with the most wonderful staff & in the ideal location...then look no further.
During our seven night stay we were highly impressed with all aspects of the hotel & it's staff. The building has been beautifully renovated & restored in 2012 with an incredible eye for detail, its fittings are of the highest quality and the ultimate is good taste & style as well as being comfortable & luxurious.
On arrival we were informed that we had, very kindly, been given a complimentary upgrade to a Delux Room which was very spacious, delightfully decorated/finished & retained its beautiful, original handpainted ceiling. Mini-bar, tea/coffee making facilities & free wifi access + i-pad were all included, along with a poweful hairdryer (ladies this is important!) and gorgeous handmade 'Sapo' toiletries. On an evening 'turn back' service meant that your room was refreshed, tidied and made ready for you to retire, this service is something which is only found in the best establishments.....usually 5*!
Breakfast was a dream & could be eaten in the charming breakfast room or outdoors in the courtyard weather permitting......... it included a vast array of delicious, very high quality foods, with many being locally sourced. Both sweet & savoury hand made delights such as tiny heartshaped savoury quiches, cakes & tarts made a daily apprearance amongst the most perfect fruits, cheeses, hams, breads, yoghurts. Guests could also select crepes or an omlette, both were fabulous, which was cooked to order. As with all upmarket Italian hotels the coffee order/selection was treated very seriously & the various coffee's we sampled were all delicious. In addition, freshly squeezed fruit juices & Prosecco were also available.
To compliment the most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed, and we have stayed in some very nice hotels in the past, the service we received & helpfulnessof the staff have been exceptional. From the moment we stepped in the doors we were treated with warmth & a wonderfully relaxed professionalism by every single member of the staff.....simply nothing was too much trouble & any requests were attended to immediatley. As well as making us feel relaxed & comfortable the staff had the all important knack of making you feel 'special' and that they really were interested in making your stay the most fabulous experience ever.
We would like to express our sincere thanks to Gabriella, Gian, Silvia all the staff who made our stay at the Corte Di Gabriela so very, very special.....we can't wait to return and realise that no other hotel will ever quite match up to this stunning establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear guest,
it was a real pleasure to meet you and to welcome you in our hotel and our city. We thank you so much for your beautiful words and hope to see you again very very soon!
Warm regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    61
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
548
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chipstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Rosemary and I enjoyed a wonderful short break in Venice, to celebrate my 60th birthday, at the lovely Corte di Gabriela which has only been open under new ownership since October 2012. If you are looking for a relaxing break in a calm environment with friendly management and staff, then I strongly recommend this hotel. The room and bathroom were beautifully appointed and I absolutely loved the shower head which must have measured at least 12" in diameter to give an invigorating shower in the morning and evening. A varied breakfast with delightful home-made sweets and savouries was served by the co-owner Gianluca and nothing was ever too much trouble. Gianluca's partner, Gabriela, was always on hand to give advice and answer questions, and together with Silvia on Reception, resulted in a truly memorable experience for us both. We shall defintely be back one day for more pampering!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dselfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Rosemary and David,
we thank you for the beautiful words. It was a real pleasure to meet you and to have you here for a special birthday! We look forward to meeting you again soon
warm regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here after our cruise for a night. This hotel/ house is so cute. The staff and owner, Jon Luc were so nice. They helped guide us in from our cruise boat on which stop to take on the Vaperetto. Jon Luc, the owner made all the breakfast food and made my boyfriend and I special coffee in the morning. The food was great. We were able to sit oustide and enjoy ther space. Jon Luc said each room in the hotel/house was different and was owned by politcal figure in the past. We were on the first floor and it was quiet all around. Overall a great stay with nice owners.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 206rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for the beautiful review. We are glad that you appreciated the special atmosphere of our hotel. Hoping to welcome you again.
best regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our stay as a family at the Corte di Gabriela was amazing. I'm always a little nervous about hôtels found on the internet but I had a good feeling from the start about this one. Although Venice was very crowded over the Ascension weekend, the receptionaist at the hotel did her best arranging rooms that allowed us to be close to our children. The rooms are spotless and the interior decorating (done by the owners) is very tasteful and illustrâtes the latest trends in italien design without being overboard. Breakfast in the breakfast corner (or in the patio) is delightful and the coffee is the best in Venice ! I am saving this address for another stay in Venice and will takefriends.

Room Tip: This hotel is on one of the smaller canals, away from the noise of central Venice. All the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear guest,
we are glad that you liked our style and felt the special atmosphere of our hotel.
Waiting to welcome you and your beautiful family again!
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Amazing Hotel in every points. Room, staff, location.
Room: Modern with some touch of venetian style. Decorated with a lot of taste, style and design.
Staff: Very helpful and very nice.
Location: In the heart of Venice.
Very, very, very happy with our stay and we would definitely recommend it and go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your beautiful review, we are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you soon again at Corte di Gabriela.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I had been to Venice many times before, but this place is really special : ideally located, nice rooms, courteous staff, and excellent breakfast. Truly perfect for a romantic escapade.
I appreciated the iPad within the room, the only problem is that I was not smart enough to use the TV

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanipolo187264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Responsabile reception at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guests,

we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you appreciated our courtesy.
Hoping to see you soon again.

Best Regards,

Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Our first visit to Venice and this hotel helped make it special. The hosts were most helpful and everything was stylishly presented, especially the breakfast buffet which looked and tasted amazing. Our room was spotless, quiet and comfortable but a little dark, probably due to the narrow street. iPad very useful. Excellent location. Short walk to restaurants and squares. Wish we were still there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlosTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,
we are glad that you appreciated our hotel style. We thank you for your beautiful review and hoping to welcome you again.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,586 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
1,981 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Property: Corte Di Gabriela
Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing