We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #8 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was the best of both worlds! Having been recently renovated, it was super modern with all the fixtures and technologies. Yet, it still had an old world charm and was so unique. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The breakfast every morning was delicious and the breakfast lady was delightful. We loved the location. Quiet but still accessible to the Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. Can't wait to get back to Venice, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faboivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Mr. Boivin,
thank you very much for your review. We also wish to welcome you again.
Best regards
Sabina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Corte Di Gabriela
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice property, quiet, remodeled. Owners/staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations and the owner met us from the taxi and helped with the luggage .We loved every moment of our stay. I have gluten allergy and had plenty of options for breakfast. Thank you for making our stay special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, we are happy you did like our design and especially our breakfast.
Kind regards
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The property is nice, clean and modern. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. While located on a quiet street, it is an easy to walk to central points or to a water taxi. Of note, the hotel is also reasonably priced for Venice. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatianailiczewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoy your stay and wish to welcome you again.
Best regards
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Corte Di Gabriela is on a quiet street and still an easy walk to any Venice attraction. The rooms are quaint.....each one differently decorated. The owner/ chef prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning. His crepes were beyond delicious.
The staff was extremely helpful. I booked a train on the wrong day and the staff was patient and helpful in helping me exchange the ticket!
My husband and I definitely recommend this B/B and we wish them well as this is a fairly new venture for them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socrati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your beautiful words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated our hotel style, the staff, the freshly home made breakfast and our specially designed rooms. We wait to meet you again here.
Best Regards
Gabriella B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great experience. We received a warm welcome with fruit and prosecco in our room and found the hotel staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and bookings. The hotel is in a quiet street but conveniently located for the grand canal and St. Mark's square. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the courtyard is a lovely place to linger in fine weather. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Philip,
thank you for your beautiful review. We are so glad that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay unique. We hope to welcome you here again to taste our special breakfast one more time.
best regards
Gabriella B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

There is a reason why this place is ranked #1. We stayed here for 3 nights after a nine day cruise. We were able to check in early and the front desk staff were very friendly. We had a junior suite, which was extremely spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel is on a very quiet corner but within walking distance to all the touristy spots. The breakfast was amazing and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyoung2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the beautiful review. We are glad hat you appreciated our hotel staff, the room, the location and the daily home made breakfast. Really hope to welcome you again at Corte di Gabriela
best regards
Gabriella B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Firstly, this is a great boutique hotel in Venice.
WE travelled from Niagara Falls to get married in Venice in Sept. The airline lost our luggage the night before. The hotel was incredible, telling us to explore Venice as they would call Air France and arrange everything for us. WE managed to get everything in time, and while stressed, it was nowhere near as bad as it could have been. Before our wedding, the hotel ironed my shirt and delivered it back to us asap and made it a priority.
At Breakfast, the staff was amazing. People were checking to make sure we were okay, did we need anything. Breakfast had all the Italian traditions, meats, cheeses, pastries, as well as cereals. It was everything you could want and more. Then the owner asks if you would like Crepes with any filling, coffee, espresso, chocolate...and makes it and delivers it himself.
The location was pretty easy to get to as well, most of Venice can be quite tricky, which is something to consider as well.
The service at this hotel, and genuine concern for us was the best we have ever experienced. If you want a great hotel, with fantastic service by truly caring people, this is the place to stay. We couldn't have chosen a better place.
Mike/Tara

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sabreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Mark & Tara,
thank you for your beautiful review and for choosing Corte di Gabriela for your very special day! We are glad that you appreciated our style, location, service and breakfast.
We wait to welcome you here again!
best regards
Gabriella B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,926 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 385 in Venice
656 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £235 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing