We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay in Venice”
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #9 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Baden-Baden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in Venice”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We spent 5 days at Corte di Gabriela and found everything perfect: The location, the tasteful design of the room and bathroom with a big rain shower, the wonderful bathroom amenities, the quiet of the room and the entire building, the great breakfast, the friendlyness of the owners and staff. We hope to come back some day.

Room Tip: If you like it quiet, take a room facing the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francoangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear guests,
we would like to thank you for your beautiful words. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the style and design of our hotel, and every aspect of your holiday here.
We really hope to have the chance to welcome you here again,
best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    59
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
536
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed five nights in this lovely hotel. Great situation, near the vaporetto and the lovely St. Stefano Square. Hotel is immaculate. Our first floor room at the front was very comfortable, perhaps a little smaller than expected (thought not in height - it had a lovely painted ceiling). Very modern bathroom, with robes and slippers.
Breakfast was a real treat. Fantastic crepes and a whole honeycomb - a WHOLE honeycomb - and the buffet was more like a deli counter and patisserie.
All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acca_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and also that you appreciated our special breakfast so much!
We invite you to come back again to visit us soon!
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went to Venice for a surprise engagement. I was looking for a unique boutique hotel. Although we found it, we unfortunately booked the inferior room downstairs behind reception.

Pro's - Good location. Polite staff. Nice breakfast. Great coffee

Con's - Comfort room is very basic and we didn't have the experience we were hoping for. The comfort room should have been about half the price it was. At 670 for 2 nights it's pretty outrageous.

I would definitely go back as apart from the room it was lovely. I just wouldn't ever pay that much again for a standard hotel room on the ground floor overlooking the narrow street/opposite wall.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review, your suggestions are always very important for us.
We would like to clarify the following points:
1) You booked a comfort room through expedia.com. We have only one comfort room and in the description of the room is clearly written that it is located on the ground floor overlooking a little street . ( this is very common in Venice) .
2) As regarding the price , you have to consider that the hotel has been completely renovated and that the room is equipped with all the comforts: complimentary bottle of water, free Ipad, free Wi-Fi, kettle, safe, bathrobe, slippers, courtesy kit, 3 kinds of pillows, Sky TV, air conditioning, couverture in the evening with change of towels and our 5 stars breakfast .. all included in the price.
Anyway we hope to see you again and if you book through our website you will find different kinds of rooms.
Best Regards,
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Enjoyed our Pearl Wedding Anniversary at this gem of a hotel in San Angelo area of Venice.
We had a room on the ground floor overlooking a quiet canal and it was spacious, comfortable and luxurious. On arrival there was water and Italian biscuits waiting for us - a nice touch as we had left Edinburgh at 7am and it was lunch time.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept well - plenty of pillows.
The bathroom was very chic with a waterfall shower that I would love at home!
There was a free safe and coffee/tea making facilities and a mini bar with a fridge.
The ceiling was high with prints of Italian art - very unusual but appropriate.
We did not use the lounge but looked in and again very tastefully decorated with piano and chess and a bar!
Breakfast was delightful with freshly made omelettes (scrambled eggs) or crepes, continental meats/cheeses, cereal,fresh fruit juices, and best pastries and croissants every cooked by the owner.
The staff were very helpful and the room was immaculately clean though we never met the cleaner as out all day!
The hotel is very central within easy walking distance of most sights and easy to use vaparettos.
Alilaguna boats from the airport stop at the nearest vaparetto stop San Angelo which saves the cost of a water taxi and is a nice way to arrive and leave.
All in all it was a wonderful holiday and I wouldn't hesitate to return to this boutique hotel.
(Tripadvisor would not let me remove the tick regarding the fitness centre which I ticked in error. The hotel does not have one though if it did I am sure it would be as good as everything else!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review and for your beautiful words. We are glad you chose to spend your anniversary at Corte di Gabriela and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are also happy you appreciated the hotel, your room with fresco and our home-made breakfast!
We really hope to welcome you here again!
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

So glad I read the reviews on here because this Hotel was everything and more! It has the perfect location, clean and well appointed rooms, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating! I would highly recommend the Corte Di Gabriela to anyone who wants a memorable stay in Venice, you will not be disappointed! Meraviglioso!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Stephanie,
thank you very much for your beautiful review! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated everything, from the hotel itself to the staff.
We really hope to welcome you here again if, by chance, you'll come back to Venice!
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gainesville, va
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived on my 50th birthday and the woman at the front desk tried frantically to do what my husband forgot - make reservations for dinner. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast was both made-to-order and buffet. The crepes were wonderful. The room was a little cramped for us, so if you like some space, go for a luxury room or suite.

Room Tip: splurge on a Luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy you have chosen to spend your birthday at Corte di Gabriela and that you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy that you appreciated our efforts to make you feel as comfortable as possible.
We invite you to come back soon and taste again our crepes!
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalmadena, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were very surprised to have found such a beauty of a Hotel and so well run by very efficient and guest-friendly people. We loved their breakfast and the personal attention given by all their front office ladies. Once you get the layout of Venice you will discover that this little Hotel is right in the centre of where you want to go. All within walking distance. And that is what you do in Venice: walking.... Unforgettable stay thanks to you all, Jack and Paulette Klauwers

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street but there are hardly any noises coming at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack-Klau2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Jack and Paulette,
thank you very much for your beautiful words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and, above all, that we managed to make you feel home.
We really hope to have the chance to meet you again if you come again to Venice!
Regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,533 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Property: Corte Di Gabriela
Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing