We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you can afford it!”
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #9 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is in a great little spot both near the centre of Venice (ten minutes walk from St. Mark's Square) and away from the most busy streets - not that late night noise seems to be an issue anywhere in Venice. The Vaporetto from the airport will take you to the San Angelo stop, which is a two minute walk from the hotel and it is very easy to find. If you don't fancy the hour-long trip you can take the bus to Santa Lucia Station and hop on tge Vaporetto from there.

The hotel itself is small but beautifully decorated; with a fine vaulted ceiling in our room, spacious lounge with chess board and a patio area in which you can enjoy the buffet breakfast, which was superb. All manner of meats, fruits and pastries are on offer and it is far superior to the standard ham and cheese fare. Omelettes are available on demand and the coffee is delicious. If you want a brilliant base from which to explore Venice and can afford it, I'd heartily recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guests,

we thank you very much for your very kind review.
We are happy to now that you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated its design, the breakfast, the location and the quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Best regards,
G.Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
There are newer reviews for Corte Di Gabriela
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

this small (10rooms) hotel is a wonderful place to stay in venice. the attentive staff did everything to make our stay pleasant. service was best we have ever had in a european hotel. the courtyard where breakfast was served is lovely, the food, delicious. we highly recommend the hotel. it is worth the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mary & Scott,

we thank you very much for your kind review.We are happy to now that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
G.Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I just spent a few days in Venice at Corte Di Gabriela. We travel extensively for work and are always looking for the standout experiences. We found one such standout at Corte Di Gabriela.

Luca and his team KNOW service. Their attention to detail, care for their guests and welcoming smiles are what makes it special. And the location is perfectly placed to take advantage of short walks to San Marco Basilica, Rialto, l'accademia and much more.

Overall this is a charming boutique hotel that goes to all the trouble to make your trip memorable for all the right reasons.
B
We asked for advice on where to eat and every suggestion was a winner, with our friends wondering how we found the places we did.

Special mention on the delightful breakfasts that Luca prepares each morning. Fine pastries, great savouries.

All in all an experience worthwhile repeating in the future. Sabbagh family

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Trips4ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sabbagh family,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy you appreciated the location of our hotel, our service and our breakfast.
We take care of every details to make our guests feel at home here.
We look forward to welcoming you at Corte di Gabriela soon.
Best regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My Daughter stayed here for two nights and my husband and I stayed for one night. Also, we recommended the hotel to our friends who came with us. We were all very pleased with our accommodations and the hotel employees helpful advice and their recommendations. We contacted them several times before our vacations began. They set up private water taxis from the airport, the cruise port, and from the hotel to the bus depot. They had someone from the hotel meet us and take us to the hotel. They suggested restaurants and gave us directions and helpful hints to places we were interested in visiting. The hotel was very clean! The bathroom very nice and modern! The breakfast was delicious! We have been to Venice before and we would not hesitate to stay at Corte di Gabriela again!

Room Tip: My daughter's room was on the first floor but, it was very private. Our room was on the second f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapimarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated the hotel and our staff's service. We are also happy that you liked our home made breakfast and we invite you to come back soon to taste it!
Best regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This may be one of the nicest hotels we've ever visited. Recommended by a friend, we were initially a little concerned about the cost. However, after three nights there, we would without hesitation recommend this to anyone visiting Venice. The staff was extremely helpful - particularly Sara - with recommendations for both restaurants and wine bars. The attention to detail in the rooms and the common areas was off the hook.. It was the perfect complement of older elegance and modern luxury. Like many others, we were particularly impressed with Lucca's breakfasts. Fresh honeycomb, made to order crepes and omelets... We could easily have spent the entire morning relaxing in the atrium and eating a long slow morning meal. The room was large and the bathroom and walk-in shower were modern and spacious. We were touched by the going away "gift" and while we were not as taken by Venice as many of its visitors, we would return simply to stay at Corte di Gabriela. Definitely a destination hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Brian,
we really thank you for your review. We are so happy that you appreciated every aspect of your stay here at Corte di Gabriela, the design of the hotel, the room, our staff and also our special breakfast!
It was a pleasure to have you and your wife here as our guests and we hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was great; beautiful, well decorated, and comfortable. It was clean and modern unlike many of the options I considered for our short time in Venice. But THE BEST part of this hotel was the breakfast!! It was by far the best meal we had in Venice. The service was 5 star and the food... 7 stars!!! A breakfast fit for a queen. We loved this place and will surely recommend it to friends and stay here again on our next trip to Venice. You don't be disappointed!
Ps- If you do stay here ask the hotel for the best way to get there by water bus. Google maps gave us terrible directions and sent us on a much longer route. On the way back we asked the hotel for directions and it was much easier to get to the water bus stop than on arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolr7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us, that you liked the style of our hotel and our rooms and that you appreciated our 5-star breakfast that much!
We hope to have you here as our guest soon,
best regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Middle aged, middle class Australian couple who have been to Italy three times now and by far the best place we have stayed at is the Corte de Gabriela. Luca the owner treats you like royalty as there are only about 10 rooms. The rooms are excellent and brand new appointments whilst the fresco on our ceiling was from about 1865. Surprisingly the largest and best shower we found in all of Italy was here in tight packed Venice. The location is really nice and is away from the hustle and bustle of San Marco but is very close to the public water transport or a leisurely stroll through the back streets. They do a fantastic full breakfast. I had the omelette with the lot which is to die for and my wife loved the nutella crepe. Plenty of great restaurants close by. Well done Luca, we loved it.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a Junior suite and ask for the one with the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross_Billy_McP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Ross,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated the style of our hotel and in particular your room with the fresco! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we really hope to see you soon in your next trip to Italy!
Best regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 384 in Venice
656 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £236 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing