We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #45 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked a few nights during our honeymoon at Hotel Ai Reali based on reviews from TripAdvisor. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was big for a European hotel. I would definitely stay here again if we go back to Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMT629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed just one night at the Hotel Ai Reali in July, at the end of a cruise. The arrival by water taxi leaves a great impression, as you step off the dock through automatic glass doors into a grand lobby. The location is fantastic. It's an easy walk from here to the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco. Service was impeccable, particularly for meals. We booked a basic room, as we had an early morning flight, and although a little small (by North American standards), it was modern and had everything we needed, including a shuttered window overlooking a garden restaurant.
We ate dinner at the hotel, based on the very promisingTripadvisor reviews and while the food itself wasn't quite as good as the reviews suggested, the service and little extras, including complimentary dishes and liquers, were very nice touches. The desk staff easily arranged a water taxi to pick us up at 5 a.m. to head to the airport and that was an amazing trip, just as the sun was rising.
Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and would stay here again.
The only negative was that since we had such an early start and would miss the included breakfast, we were advised they would have coffee and breakfast packed up for us to go in the morning. I was amazed by this gesture...but in the morning, nothing was ready. Ah well...it was still a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onehundredcountries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My partner and I just returned to Australia, stayed our last 4 nights of our Europe trip in Hotel Ai Reali, from stepping through the front doors to leaving in our water taxi, the service and all facilities were exceptional. We have stayed in many 5 star resorts and hotels over the years but I am most impressed by this one, staff are friendly and helpful, Riccardo, Dennis, Andrea, Filippo are the staff we dealt with mostly and were all so polite, I hope they are all there next time we come to Venice:),We were upgraded to a beautiful room (306) overlooking the canal, it was very spacious, exceptionally clean, safe, quiet, bed was so comfortable, the lighting, bathroom, wardrobe and sitting areas were all perfect, As for the restaurant, and breakfast, food was amazing! and cheaper than eating& drinking out.I don't have enough room to write all I want to about this hotel all I can say is don't even bother looking at any other place to stay on Venice this is the best!!, just one more thing try out the spa, massage was professional and facilities once again 5 star!, This is a 5 star hotel it should not be rated any less. Thanks to the wonderful staff, you must love your jobs there because it shows!

Room Tip: 306 didn't see the others but 100% happy with ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed at the Ai Reali in a canalview executive suite for a couple of nights last week. Overall, the hotel is excellent and I would stay there again. Check in (as we had three couples arrive in a water taxi all at once from Orient Express) was probably weakest point, as I did not feel a real warm welcome or personal attention. Other than that, stay was great! Staff was very helpful, room was spacious and clean, location superb. It's a relatively new property, so a few things could still be improved upon (eg. make up mirrors in bathroom) but very nice overall. It is a beautiful building - marble and wood beams - and the location is really perfect to be able to tour Venice - only about 10 minutes from St. Marks. Breakfast was very good, and the one dinner we had in the hotel was also very nice. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KWS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We just got back from a 5 night stay at Hotel Ai Reali. The hotel is in a great location and the reception staff are very helpful and kind. We were on our honeymoon and on arrival recieved a little congratulary note and two glasses of prosecco in our room. The only thing we were disappointed with was the fact our room looked over other room windows and had no view. There was also a lot of building work noise going on out the back that got a bit irritating. The spa at the hotel is a must do, i had an 80 minute thai massage on a water bed that changed colours!!! Best massage i have ever had! Overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a bit of luxury, wants all the Venetian decor and wants to be central to everything!

Room Tip: Don´t go for a standard double room as you will get no view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyhairuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room with a nice courtyard view. The room was very spacious and beautiful in every aspect. Each morning we had a lovely breakfast overlooking a canal. The hotel is very close to the Rialto bridge but despite this the hotel was very quiet and easy to access by foot (especially once you locate the Disney store). Many thanks to Fillipo and all the staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassie780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We loved the room at Ai Reali! Plenty of space, very romantic and with the Venice flavor. The reception staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay there next time for sure. The location is just perfect and close to the main attractions and nice boutiques.

Room Tip: It was our wedding anniversary and got a wonderful room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#21 of 387 in Venice
1,753 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#43 of 387 in Venice
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#8 of 387 in Venice
2,183 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
1,995 reviews
Cannaregio
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £131 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing