We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon, got a room with no view on honeymo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Booked a month ago and paid in full, asked for a room with a good view for our honeymoon. My wife and I just got a room facing an opposite wall, we see nothing. Very disappointing after paying $280 for a night.

Hotel itself is decent just like other four star hotels, but is located in an inconvenient place.

Will not come here again and I don't recommend anyone planning a romantic trip to.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank H3sukardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

807 - 813 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Brilliant location, very helpful, friendly staff and beautiful too. We stayed in the smallest room but it was still absolutely lovely, very peaceful and well equipped. We could walk everywhere within minutes and were surrounded by good shopping and nice restaurants and bars. Perfect for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helengeorgiatheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very good location. Close to Rialto Bridge which is a good area. The room is a lot smaller than expected. I did expected such a small room with EURO 149/night + tax 4/person/night. Pastry in breakfast buffet is excellent. Walked into the lane to the right of Disney store and you could find the hotel. 10-15 min walk to San Marco.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This place is absolutely BREATH TAKING! It's history goes all the way back to the 15th century. It's romantic, beautiful both inside and out. We went on a gondola ride and asked the driver if he could take us right to our hotel and he did! There is a door right to the water. There is breakfast included and it was really good. We didn't make it to the spa but I saw photos and it is beautiful as well. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They offered us a free boat ride over to Murano and the boat was like a limo inside and out! I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it for a honeymoon or anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herewego1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place is gorgeous, and it is every bit as good as the reviews promise. I was not disappointed in my stay here, everything is top notch from the marble foyer, to the smart TV in your room, to the cozy bar. Our room was HUGE and it was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very polite and helpful, they were also patient with us and our 500 questions. We were traveling during a water taxi strike, but there is a door that the taxi can pull directly up to - for those taking the water bus there is a very close stop. The location is perfect - close to lots of shopping, Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Hotel Ai Reali is very well located, not too far from the Rialto Bridge and also an interesting walk to San Marco. One can get a water taxi direct to the door - straight out of the water taxi into the hotel reception area, where you are met by very friendly and helpful staff. Even though Venice is very much a tourist destination, the staff treat you as an important person, not just a tourist, and are willing to help as much as they can. The room leaves nothing to be desired, there was little street noise to disturb our slumbers, and sleeping in wasn't a problem with the window shutters closed. Breakfast was all you required to fuel up for a busy day, and you have the added attraction of seeing the canal traffic through the dining room windows.

Room Tip: Perhaps you might ask for a room not on the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was recently here as part of a group of 5 and we all LOVED this hotel. The rooms of every category were not just nice but MAGNIFICENT-some rooms had balconies some canal views--each special. The decorations were absolutely gorgeous and really give you a sense of old Venice and modern comforts. The location was central but quiet and the icing on the cake was the lounge singer, Mario. He played both nights we were there and created such an atmosphere of enjoyment that a party spontaneously happened and the disparate groups of travelers all had such a fantastic night together which turned out to be one highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: all were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#22 of 385 in Venice
1,739 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#29 of 385 in Venice
779 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#44 of 385 in Venice
1,234 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £145 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing