We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent stay in Ai Reali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #45 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

For my mums 75th birthday, we stayed with whole family in this very nice and charming hotel.
Just after arrival, they brought us with their own boat to Murano, while our rooms were being prepared. Thank you Dennis for your kindness. Good restaurant were we had our party, very good beds and amazing bathroom.Very good location in between Rialto en san marco.
We will come here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathaliem197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

From the moment we arrived, barefoot.. having had to take our shoes and socks off and roll up our trousers to wade through the aqua alta...EVERYONE at the Ai Reali went out of their way to make us feel special. The first thing they did at Reception in fact was to bring us slippers and towels to dry our feet ! From that moment on, it just got better and better. Our room was HUGE (a rarity in Venice) and palatial, the marble floored en-suite having under-floor heating which was just perfect. The restaurant was also excellent, the food freshly prepared to order, and was no more expensive than any other restaurant in this astonishing city.
When we return...it will be to this absolutely stunning hotel, brilliantly located as it is, just minutes from the Rialto Bridge. And, next time, we'll splash out on a water taxi to take us directly to the entrance from Marco Polo airport. What a way to see Venice !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scarlet715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

If you go to Venice a stay at Hotel Ai Reali is an absolute must! My husband and I stayed as part of our honeymoon (something I mentioned briefly in my reservation) and the wonderful staff and beautiful building and rooms made this the high point of our trip.

We were immediately upgraded to a luxury suite and were brought champagne and strawberries. The room was gorgeous and was on a small canal. Nice and quiet away from the Grand Canal, but still had the beauty of Venice.

The hotel is also a higher spot in Venice (important during the rainy season!). The breakfast was delicious and definitely worth the price for deliciousness and convenience. The restaurant was also top notch with an excellent staff. Make sure to eat here during the stay! Also, the bar had a wonderful piano player/singer that makes for a lovely evening after dinner.

Hotel was minutes from Saint Mark's, Rialto Bridge, and the Grand Canal. The location was fantastic because you get Venice without the noise and crowds of tourists.

Room Tip: The canal the hotel is on is small, but worth the money to be on the canal side of the hotel. You c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our room, the canal facing Junior suite, was magnificently appointed and furnished with only a couple of let downs.... 1) no in-room drinks facility and 2) apart from news, no English language TV.
Breakfast was OK, nothing extraordinary, just simple continental fayre.
The Spa was well appointed but basic, and the inexperience of its management and staff obvious and apparent.
Throughout the hotel, the architectural features, fixtures, fittings and decorations were truly stunning.
All of the management and staff were friendly and helpful.
Location, more or less directly between the Ponte Rialto and St Mark's Square is excellent.

Room Tip: A "canal view" here means leaning over your window cill to watch the gondolas go by..... i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoscowMaleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A very Romantic place to stay and it is just minutes away from the Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark's square. The hotel staff will assist you with all of your needs. They will even arrange for a gondola ride or a private water taxi right from the hotel door. We thought this place was absolutely amazing and highly recommend that you try the hotels restaurant. All of the excellent reviews have been spot on and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a room with the balcony if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Booked a month ago and paid in full, asked for a room with a good view for our honeymoon. My wife and I just got a room facing an opposite wall, we see nothing. Very disappointing after paying $280 for a night.

Hotel itself is decent just like other four star hotels, but is located in an inconvenient place.

Will not come here again and I don't recommend anyone planning a romantic trip to.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank H3sukardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Brilliant location, very helpful, friendly staff and beautiful too. We stayed in the smallest room but it was still absolutely lovely, very peaceful and well equipped. We could walk everywhere within minutes and were surrounded by good shopping and nice restaurants and bars. Perfect for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helengeorgiatheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#23 of 387 in Venice
1,756 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#43 of 387 in Venice
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,185 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
2,002 reviews
Cannaregio
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £126 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing