We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bortolo 2(Venice)
View Hotel
Hotel Caneva(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aqua Palace Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
1,173
222
57
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
222
57
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgewater taxicomfort roomjunior suitespa facilitiesbeautiful hoteldisney storesteam roomclassic roomhotel restaurantgondola ridemarble bathroomperfect locationsmall canalminute walkcanal viewmurano glass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Ok, top 10 rated hotel anyway so you expect it to be good. It was. We had room 106. Massive by our standards, very high ceiling, fab chandelier and decor. Small bathroom (powerful shower, no bath) with heated floor. Massive and comfortable bed, aircon, flatscreen TV connected to the web - which was useful - but free wifi in all the hotel - just ask for extra code (s) if you have more than one device.

All staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful. Used the bar only one night - but friendly. did not use the restaurant - but the menu looked fantastic.

Room was at the canal side - and as there was some renovations going on nearby and everything in Venice is done via a canal - got a bit noisy at 7:30am with people and material arriving for the days building works on the house opposite. But hardly intrusive, especially on the second morning as we knew what it was so could easily ignore it. Otherwise perfectly quiet.

Breakfast was included in our deal - in our view it was perfect - a small selection of hot food -, but copious amounts of pastries, cakes, fruit, yogurt, cheeses, cold meats, breads etc. coffee tea, juices - as much as you liked.

The spa is on the top floor is small but we thought good value, and we were mid week - it was quiet so felt very private. Great view if you go outside on the roof.

We had a great time and really enjoyed being in the hotel and the room - we intend to return to Venice again and will stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeandJuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We visited in early December 2013 and had wanted to visit Venice for a while. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The standard in the hotel was excellent. The rooms were decorated to a very high standard including the cleanliness and the included breakfast was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Food and drink in the hotel was no more expensive than surrounding Venice and was easy to find once off the water taxi. Overall an amazing weekend I just wish we had remembered our swimwear!

Room Tip: No tip required all rooms were of a very high standard
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is beautiful. The location of this hotel is perfect, short walks to get you all over Venice.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
We had a meal in the hotel restaurant one night. Best restaurant during our visit to Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Realto bridge just a breath away, but to reach St Marcus square need to tie yourself with a ribbon when start from the hotel or to throw beans behind you.... Especially in winter time when it gets dark quickly.

We had booked their appartment that normally is just above St Marcus square but after of dozens of silly excuses they made us staying in the main complex. Probably because of our short stay (8-10 hours) they didn't want to refresh the room again!!

They need to pay more attention to the lightning of their suites as the old / antique style furniture, tapisserie, floor is too dark, they should have more lights to look more vivant!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FANARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

An ancient 17th century Venetian palace has been transformed into this elegant hotel. I stayed in the luxury suite that had a large living area lavishly furnished and ancient wooden flooring. The sleeping area has a beautiful view of the canal. The interiors were brightly lit and had a calm atmosphere. The bathroom was elegant and bright with cool white marble. I relaxed with a drink in the cozy bar overlooking the peaceful Venetian canal with slow moving romantic gondolas. The bar overlooks a beautiful outdoor garden in the heart of Venice. I enjoyed dining at the elegant restaurant that served olive bread

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OtisTerLaHarperote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews