We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #39 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed 3 night in this wonderful hotel.
Very nice rooms, great interior (venetian style), nice and calm common areas. Good ad quite breakfast area.
Wonderfull, quite and neat welness area (20eur) and great massages.
Very friendly hotel people.
All you need for a romantic stay in Venice !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laurent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Warmly greeted on arrival, our bags were whisked away, whilst we were escorted upstairs to our suite (room 103). Initial impressions were extremely positive – a large, luxuriously decorated room with high ceilings, ornate glass chandeliers, marble bathroom and a balcony overlooking the canal. A couple of glasses of complimentary Prosecco and some nibbles were also a nice touch. All the common areas in the hotel were immaculately clean, well presented and spacious. Staff were friendly and efficient, although other than in the bar and restaurant we had little need to interact with them. Breakfast was good, but not exceptional – plenty of very good cold buffet items, fresh hot tea and coffee, but limited if you wanted something cooked. We enjoyed the hotel bar in the evenings, although other than the Saturday night we were generally the only guests that used it. There is a pianist/singer in the bar on Saturdays (and Tuesday I think), and he was great entertainment, engaging his (small) audience without being too obtrusive. Overall a fantastic place to stay, in an excellent location, and completely recommended - especially room 103.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rp0263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms! Especially suite 104. However, somewhat hard to find the hotel from St Markus Square - as so many small lanes - and still stayed in Venice more than 20 times. Favorite hotels include Danieli and Europa & Regina - with fantastic view over the lagoon!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank peter778899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I have just returned form a mid week break to Venice, staying at the AI Reali Hotel - The hotel is truly wonderful, and the staff very freindly and attentive. Our room was a delux room with its own terrace overlooking the canal and was very plush, with marble floors and gold fittings. I would certainly have no problem with recommending this hotel. Tip - You must arrive in a water taxi, it might cost 120 euros but its the only way to travel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As regular visitors to Venice, we had become lovers of the Ponte Antico hotel with its terrace overlooking the Rialto Bridge. However, on this occasion we stayed at the Ai Reali for the first time for 4 nights: we did not regret our choice. It is a new hotel, beautifully appointed and very well located. The staff are great, very professional and yet approachable and friendly. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was spacious, quiet, spotlessly clean and warm.
The breakfasts were excellent and the staff in the breakfast room were accommodating and welcoming.
It is impossible to compare these two hotels as they are completely individual, and both first-rate: we would happily stay in either again. The Ponte Antico is small, characterful and boutique, whereas the Reali is much larger, more modern and smart. The Reali is also a cheaper option, but it does not have the access to the Grand Canal. However, the location of the Reali could not be better for the visitor.

Room Tip: It is quieter away from the canal with its water traffic but then you don't have the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gianlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with fantastic customer service. Great central location 5 min walk to the Rialto bridge !! Rooms were spacious, super clean, well presented and beautifully decorated. Staff were helpful and informative. Breakfast had a good selection of foods (quite a lot of sweet stuff eg cheesecake donuts etc which was surprising) but a great hotel couldn't have asked for more. Me and my boyfriend stayed in a standard room (206) have uploaded some photos !

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel was really easy to locate with details from other peoples trip advisor comments - directions to the hotel from when you disembark the public water bus.
When you get off the water bus turn immediately left and walk a few yards to the Rialto bridge
Climb 7 steps and turn right into a narrow lane
Walk about 50 metres along the lane and you will come to a sort of square
Walk diagonally across the square to a Disney shop
Just past the Disney shop turn immediately left into a lane called calle dei stagneri o de la fava (also signed to s.marco)
Walk along this lane for about 70 metres to a bridge
Cross bridge and the hotel is immediately on your left

hotel couldnt help enough, they had maps, spare travel adapter printed our return boarding cards anything we asked. only bad comment if you get a canal room be prepared for noise 5 am was woke by a large boat outside clearing the sewers, advised reception at 7 am as couldnt sleep they did offer a new room for our last night however we had to leave early, the hotel manager is quite firm and unlike english hotels where they do anything they can to please customers they really dont in venice as they know the next day another load of tourists will turn up. spa was lovely says 25 euro on the website however it was 20 euro when we got here.
Also if you have expedia vouchers 10 % off spa and food make sure to hand in when you check in.

Room Tip: Canal Rooms are lovely but unless your heavy sleeper be prepared to be woken by boats and loud talki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#44 of 384 in Venice
1,222 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#26 of 384 in Venice
770 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 384 in Venice
802 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#20 of 384 in Venice
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £167 - £638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing