We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30th Anniversary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #39 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“30th Anniversary trip”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel Ai Reali is a stunning hotel - excellent location being only 5 mins from the Riali Bridge - but far enough away to be quiet, away from the husle & bustle of tourists around the bridge. We travelled to Venice 0n 27th March to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary & we weren't disappointed on any level - from getting the water taxi from the airport to the Island, arriving at out beautiful hotel & spending a week there in comfort. Our room was large & typically Venitician - very opulant. The only thing I missed was being able to make a cup of tea in the room (no teas made) - but easily able to get a tray of tea. Breakfasts were lovely & adequate. We had a meal in the hotel on our anniversary - was delicious but expensive & we had equally good meals out over the week - being less expensive.
We used the spa - was glorious - a real treat to relax for several hours after busy days sight seeing.
The staff were efficient & helpful when asked for advice. Not overly friendly but proffessional.
Would definately recommend this hotel - it has the 'wow' factor.

Room Tip: We had room 202 - this has a balcony - a lovely feature & very Venician decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J10JKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    196
    46
    24
    17
See reviews for
233
914
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Amazing hotel, just a few steps from piazza san marco, everything in this place is just excellent, friendly staff, spacious and well furnished room and one of the best restaurant for seafood.
highly recommended place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank williamzara3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated between San Marco and Rialto.
The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious and very good condition. The hotel has an excellent restaurant where you can enjoy great (sea)food and excellent wines. The value for money is fine. The breakfast is of great quality and variation. Don't expect a 10m buffet, but everything is excellent. The staff delivers great advise. Every place/restaurant we visited was up to expectations.
Great place to stay in Venice !

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Vick_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The perfect hotel in the perfect location. Placed ideally between the Rialto bridge and San Marco square on the canal. A water taxi to the door is a great way to start €120 from Marco Polo airport. The rooms are beautiful and recently refurbished. Staff were amazing. Will definitely revisit

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MelvynHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was truly the perfect Venetian Hotel Experience.

It was our Honeymoon so I had spent hours on the internet comparing hotels in Venice for a perfect experience, and it was clear that Ai Reali was the best choice. We stayed in a Junior Suit (the one with the beautiful gold ceiling) and it was an amazing stay. The room was simply beautiful and decorated with a lot of taste. In addition to this all public spaces in the hotel such as the reception, the hallways and the halls were stunning with the original ceilings and wall decor throughout the hotel, which told the history of this amazing Palazzo (even the carpets had us mesmerized)! The location of the hotel was as well perfect in-between the more "local area" around the Rialto bridge and San Marcus Piazza, and walking distance to wherever you wante to go in Venice. The hotel had all comforts one could need, such as in room dining and breakfast served in the room for just a small extra charge, and we also spent half a day in the fantastic SPA located on the top floor with views over the rooftops in Venice. We spend two hours in the general SPA area and had one of the better Thais massages I have had, so it was well worth the money.

It is easy to say that we are extremely pleased with our stay at the Ai Reali hotel and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Venice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SofiaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room #115 which had wonderful views onto the canal and a magnificent bathroom and sitting area. It was very quiet with only gondoliers' chatter disturbing an afternoon rest.

Restaurant was also good and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Maygrove172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Lovely hotel! Very clean spacious room, nice and accommodating employees, a great bathroom, and perfect location! We did get lost trying to find it, but that was our fault because we got off the ferry 1 stop too early. If you see the Disney store, you are very close! :) The hotel is within short walking distance to the Rialto Bridge, square, and plenty of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had room 208. Beautiful room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DORX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#43 of 385 in Venice
1,183 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#41 of 385 in Venice
1,360 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 385 in Venice
744 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Property: Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing