We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #45 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my first time to Venize. I stayed here for 3 days, traveling solo, staff very accommodating. Even had a gondola pick me up from side door of hotel. Great location, easy to get to from Rialto waterbus stop. Got a ménage at spa. It was heavenly. Only One draw back shower needed more pressure. Otherwise I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a lovely find this hotel was. So very pretty and very central. Easy to find in the maze of Venice. The staff were super helpful and booked a opera for us for the Saturday night. It was great having a central base to go and rest our feet when needed and have a coffee in the courtyard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our first time in Venice. Hotel was Great. Located a few minutes from Rialto Bridge, so convenient but down a quiet block. Hotel has a lovely courtyard that you can sit and relax in.
Hotel Staff was very nice and helpful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler123206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Thank you again Trip Advisor--booked after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Hotel was wonderful
staff helpful in every respect-great location. Had Easter Dinner in their resturant and it was the best food I had in Italy for over 3 weeks. A 7 course dinner that was to die for. Rooms are
over the top with comforrt and you feel as if you are stepping back 500 years in time and elegance

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is a 4 star rated hotel. We payed over 400 euros per night for a junior suite overlooking the canal. We stayed 3 nights.
Yes, our room was very nice, large, beautifully decorated and impeccable. Yes, the hotel is in a perfect location. Yes, staff is more or less friendly.
But, there are some buts unfortunately. Like written before, no complementary water in the rooms, no coffee machine or kettle. If you want breakfast in your room, you can have only coffee, tea, bread and pastries. Everything else has to be paid extra. A simple yoghurt, eggs, cheese, ham etc etc will be charged. Even if you can find all these things at the buffet.
Talking about the breakfast buffet. As written before, nothing special. Only the basics. To begin with no freshly squeezed orange juice. Only industrial fruit juices!!! Nothing organic, no goat cheeses, no soy milk etc.
We had a problem with the heating system in our room. It was set on 23,6°, impossible to turn down or off. "No, at this time of the year it's impossible to use the airconditioning" was the answer we got at the reception desk. After 2 nights of suffocating we really insisted to have something done. And finally we were able to sleep in a room at still 20°. But we slept much better.
All in all, we had a nice stay but we weren't overwhelmed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rubissaphir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed 1 night with them. The rooms are excellent. Clean tidy neat. Location is very good, 3 minute walk from pier. Room over looking canal. Staff friendly and helpful. Yet, room amenities lucking. No complimentary daily water provided, no kettle provided. Asked at the reception for a kettle to boil some hot water to drink, told to go to hotel bar to ask for hot water. The complimentary tour to glass island as included in the room rate is only for the tour of the glass factory. The ship you there to the factory and back. Will not allow extra time for you to stay on Island. For the prices I've paid, I find it it's a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights, the room was spacious and opulently decorated. The staff were friendly but professional. It is an ideal location in between St Mark's Square and the Rialto bridge. We had an amazing meal here with superb service on our last night, not expensive by Venetian standards but much higher quality than the local restaurants. I would thoroughly recommend it and would definitely return if we came back to Venice

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvb369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#23 of 388 in Venice
1,770 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#43 of 388 in Venice
1,238 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 388 in Venice
2,016 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#40 of 388 in Venice
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £178 - £695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing