We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Venice, after a wonderful stay for 4 nights at the Hotel Ai Reali. We had a beautiful room (no. 301) with three large windows, overlooking the canal, massive Merano glass chandelier and lovely wooden floors. The room was very spacious with a good size bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space. The hotel is beautiful not too large, furnished with antiques and spotlessly clean.
We visited the spa for the afternoon which was totally relaxing and both had excellent massages.
We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night which was a good start to the culinary delights we experienced over the few days.
Breakfast was well laid out with all the usual even a cooked breakfast if you wanted it
we would definitely stay at the hotel again on our next visit to Venice

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    196
    46
    24
    17
See reviews for
237
924
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My mother and I spent a week at Hotel Ai Reali for her 60th birthday. We've visited several top notch resorts throughout the world, and so our expectations were extremely high. Next to the price of €3500 Euro for a junior suite (a steal, but still a great deal of money for us) this made it an almost impossible task for the hotel to satisfy us - and for a whole seven nights at that. Ai Reali almost succeeded, and I'll include here why it came so close.

At our arrival, we couldn't have been more impressed; the private jetty where our taxi parked, the valet who instantly collected our bags from the boat, and the two receptionists who welcomed and greeted us with such sincerity that I could've sworn we'd landed in hotel heaven. Our room was also gorgeous and everything the hotel had advertised, and even included two small balconies on which we could overlook the quiet and gorgeous canal we had just arrived on. The next few days were spent in absolute joy; the breakfast and its staff were superb, the housekeeping was done twice a day so we always had fresh towels, made beds and anything else we might need and the hotel was a mere two-minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square.

I believe it was on day five that the picture perfect hotel started making some tiny cracks to its otherwise untainted image. The main thing causing this was what we interpreted as a decreasing interest in us as guests and our well being (excluding Sergiu who was superb during the entire week) in the hotel. Requests were not dealt with as quickly as they had been at arrival and the first few days; things did not run as beautifully smooth as they initially had. A late check out request was turned down in a too cool and unprofessional manner and instead of the reception ordering a bottle of Prosecco to our room we were asked to visit the bar and speak with the staff there. Of course these things are minor in the overall perfection of this beautiful hotel, but that's exactly why they became so obvious. If the Hotel Ai Reali wishes to remain among the top 15 hotels in Venice (when I ordered our room almost a year ago it was in the top 10) it needs to stick to its image.

I do want to reiterate that we are immensely impressed with Ai Reali - and that's a difficult thing to accomplish with two such picky guests over such a long period of time. After these two minor glitches, everything went back to running (next to) smoothly again, and dinner at the restaurant on our last night was fantastic. Check-out was also completed in a kind and professional manner and all in all I would definitely recommend Hotel Ai Reali to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank movingsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here over Easter, and found this hotel to be excellent for its location between the Rialto Bridge & St Mark Square. Whilst we didn't eat here except for breakfast, everything seemed to be first class. The hotel is very clean, the staff efficient & helpful. Located by the canal side, with its own landing area, ideal for a water taxi. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay centrally.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arezzo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my first time to Venize. I stayed here for 3 days, traveling solo, staff very accommodating. Even had a gondola pick me up from side door of hotel. Great location, easy to get to from Rialto waterbus stop. Got a ménage at spa. It was heavenly. Only One draw back shower needed more pressure. Otherwise I was very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a lovely find this hotel was. So very pretty and very central. Easy to find in the maze of Venice. The staff were super helpful and booked a opera for us for the Saturday night. It was great having a central base to go and rest our feet when needed and have a coffee in the courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our first time in Venice. Hotel was Great. Located a few minutes from Rialto Bridge, so convenient but down a quiet block. Hotel has a lovely courtyard that you can sit and relax in.
Hotel Staff was very nice and helpful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler123206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Thank you again Trip Advisor--booked after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Hotel was wonderful
staff helpful in every respect-great location. Had Easter Dinner in their resturant and it was the best food I had in Italy for over 3 weeks. A 7 course dinner that was to die for. Rooms are
over the top with comforrt and you feel as if you are stepping back 500 years in time and elegance

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#44 of 385 in Venice
1,195 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#41 of 385 in Venice
1,383 reviews
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#28 of 385 in Venice
759 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Property: Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing