We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #45 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

While somewhat of a challenge to find...along with everything else in Venice...the Ai Reali is a beautiful hotel with a stellar location near the Rialto Bridge. The property is a refurbished 17th century palace with unique and well-adorned rooms. We enjoyed a large veranda in one of our rooms. The other boasted a large and very comfortable modern bathroom. Both were very comfortable.

The bar is well-manned with live music on certain days of the week. It has a fitness facility (so rare in Italy) along with lovely reading and wine rooms. There is an ICE MACHINE on the third floor...which is total unicorn in Italy.

Breakfast was pretty average for Italy hotels...coffee, juice, cured meats, lots of baked goods, etc. Staff was very helpful, although some of their recommendations for food are the product of reciprocal relationships so do your own research.

Airconditioning, while functioning, didn't quite do the trick in May. May be a little warm in the summer. But, welcome to every other hotel in Italy.

If you can afford it, hire a private water taxi from the train to take you to the hotel. It has its own private dock which opens directly into the lobby. Talk about arriving in style!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are unique. There are private verandas, extra large bathrooms, and other neat fea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is not only lovely and in a great location but the staff was wonderful, especially a gentleman at the front desk named Gianni. We (a party of five) arrived at the hotel early afternoon and went in search of lunch. Unfortunately we found the restaurants closed between lunch and dinner. So back to the hotel to hopefully get some lunch but, yes, their restaurant was closed as well. Gianni was sensitive to our situation and asked the kitchen to make us toasted cheese sandwiches which they served to us in the lovely courtyard. Everything about this hotel was five stars from the lovely rooms to the great breakfast! A very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redcurl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was large and nicely appointed. All the staff was friendly and helpful! Quiet location which was in close proximity to all major areas of interest. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Venice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I spent at this lovely hotel 3 magic nights during mid-May.
Advantages:
- Great location close the main attractions in Venice
- Excellent classical decoration, high quality furniture and material
- Very clean
- Big room
- The room service is excellent
- The staff is very kind and helpful
- Very toasty breakfast
Drawbacks
- The breakfast service ends @10:00 am.
- Small bathroom
- Over priced for a 4 stars hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globe_trotter_maxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel with my twin sister as our birthday treat to ourselves! First make sure you have directions to any hotel you stay at in venice as with all the streets they are hard to find! The rooms are lovely, the hotel looks like it has been done up fairly recently so everywhere looks lovely. The staff are lovely, helpful and they all speak good English! On the minus side, there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, but this is the norm in venice and the breakfast is continental. There is a good choice of food and they did have sausages and scrambled eggs, but not how we have it in England!! Theres no toast either! The hotel is in a great location, between rialto bridge and st marcs square so you never get lost from it as there is always a sign somewhere for rialto bridge or st marcs! I would definitely stay here again, my tip to you is to get a shared water taxi from the airport as its a great way to enter venice and its so quick and the stop is only 4minutes walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisont2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Hotel Ai Reali is great. The hotel is just a couple minutes from the Rialto Bridge vaporetto stop. This was a huge plus and walking through the narrow streets with luggage is a challenge. The room was a really nice size and it was quite quiet (we just heard bells and birds in the AM but it was kind of nice.)
The only issue was the shower. We were in a handicapped room (I think) and the shower sprayed all over the floor. There was no lip to the shower so the bathroom got quite wet. However, it was easy to clean and was not a big deal.
The free breakfast was lovely and was a great value-add.
The location was central and easy to find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Ai Reali for one week to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. We have been very fortunate to have some truly sensational hotels and accommodation whilst here in Italy on holiday and this was no exception. The hotel is very lavish with beautifully decorated rooms and decor yet not overdone.

On arrival we were warmly greeted and shown to our room. Moments later our luggage arrived followed by 2 complimentary glasses of prosecco and some afternoon snacks. Delicious! And a nice touch we thought. After settling into our room we thought we would go out and find some dinner. We went down to reception and asked Sergiu of his recommendations of places to visit. He was extraordinarily helpful for our whole stay and went above and beyond what we would have expected from him. We took his recommendation of Da Mamo for dinner and had an excellent meal.

We stayed in a comfort room (301) and it was plenty large for the 2 of us and our luggage. The bathroom, although with an odd design, was very large. One thing we would have said is that we would have liked the shower to have a shower screen of some sort as the water from the shower sprayed over the bathroom. The bed was super comfy as were the pillows. We had a truly restful nights sleep every night. There is a mini bar in the room but no water or tea and coffee facilities. That didn't bother us at all as we were happy to take our tea and coffee down in the bar or garden courtyard in the afternoons. Our room had 2 windows, one with a small balcony looking over the garden courtyard. These windows let in lots of light during the sunny days and we had the block out curtains for the night. Our room was attended to twice daily and we always had fresh towels and linen.

The hotels location is fantastic. A 2 minute walk to Rialto bridge and 10 to San Marco's square. It is tucked away a little from the main areas but we quite liked that as it meant it was a little way away from all the hustle and bustle of the buzzing city. There is also a private dock from which you can get a gondola or water taxi from within the hotel. Water taxis are €120 to the airport but we were happy to walk the 2 minutes to Rialto and catch the alilaguna boat for €15 each.

Breakfast was included and we had a great selection of cereals, fruit, nuts, cheese and meats as well as your bacon and eggs. We visited the hotel restaurant Alle Corone on 2 different occasions other than breakfast. The food was exceptional and by far the best we have had so far whilst on holiday. We had the rolled rabbit as an entree and the pork and lamb as mains. Desserts were also delicious. We found the portion size to be quite large. So when the rolled rabbit entree came out we were astonished that it was the size of what we would consider a main meal. Either way we ate it all and had a fantastic time!

We visited the wellness spa on our last day. It was 4-5 hrs of bliss. We both had a massage and then spent the rest of the time relaxing in the sauna, or the whirlpool (not a swimming pool), or the steam bath or the refreshing showers. We were totally relaxed by the end of the day. You can use the wellness centre without using a massage for €25 and that gives you access for as long as you want to stay there.

We found 2 particular staff extraordinarily friendly and helpful and made our stay even more exceptional. Sergiu as we said before went above and beyond but particularly in assisting my husband with organising the day of our anniversary and was consistently exceptional throughout our entire stay. Olga worked in the restaurant and was there every day of our stay. She always made our mornings pleasant with her warm smile, friendly personality and excellent service.

Overall we had the most fantastically brilliant stay in Venice! We will certainly be booking Hotel Ai Reali again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda_and_Caleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#21 of 387 in Venice
1,771 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#43 of 387 in Venice
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,020 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#41 of 387 in Venice
1,263 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £177 - £711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing