We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury!”
Review of Hotel Ai Reali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali
Ranked #37 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pure luxury!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. We were only in Venice for one night but picked the perfect hotel for that one night. It surpassed all my expectations. It is a short walk from the Rialto Bridge which is where we were dropped off by the water taxi. Directions provided by the hotel were easy to follow and we had no trouble locating it. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a luxurious place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    193
    45
    23
    15
See reviews for
228
890
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed for 10 days at hotel Ai Reali, we arrived by water taxi which took us straight to their private dock.

We were shown to our standard room (307) which was beautiful, smaller than what we anticipated but very nicely decorated which red and gold Venetian walls, a large and comfortable bed, smart TV which didn't work majority of our stay, as it wouldn't connect to the internet, but it was good while it lasted. The air conditioning worked very well and was lovely to come back to a cool warm after the 30 degree heat outside. Rooms come with a safe and a minibar (find the prices of the minibar in the book on the bedside table), these are found in the wardrobe which comes with a few clothes hangers. The room does not come with tea making facilities, we were aware of this beforehand so we took a travel kettle. I would also advise taking a travel iron.

The bathroom was made of marble from floor to ceiling, and there was a separate room for the toilet. The shower was very spacious, towels are always provided and changed daily, basic toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, soap and body wash are also supplied along with a hairdryer and a large mirror.

Staff seemed friendly, they also spoke good English. Our room was cleaned daily, bed made, towels changed, and the maid also left us sweets on the bed which was a nice gesture (you also get slippers). There is a spa on the 4th floor which you pay 20 euros for, and the hotel also offer spa treatments at a hefty price. The ice machine on our floor (3rd floor) also came in handy.

The location could not have been any better, it is a 2 minute walk from Rialto bridge and 5/10 minutes from San Marco, but it is far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise. It also isn't that hard to find, just walk down the right side of the Disney shop and over the bridge and you're there.

Also be aware of the tax you have to pay at the end of your stay, this costs 40 euros.

All in all our stay at this hotel was comfortable, and pleasant, and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed one week at the Ai Reali and loved every minute. This was not our first stay in Venice and we found the location of this hotel to be perfect. Far enough away from San Marco Square and the Grand Canal to be out of the craziness but close enough to both San Marco Square and the Rialto Bridge to walk within minutes.
Our room was a junior suite on the second floor that overlooked the canal. The room was more than spacious, especially for a European hotel. (Actually, for a European hotel it might be considered huge.) It included a king bed, sofa, two corner closets, table and chairs, and plenty of space in between. We had a large Murano chandelier in the center of our room which was very special. The chandeliers and lighting are throughout the hotel, just beautiful. The bath areas were floor to ceiling marble with warmed floors (always a winner in my book!) though I will say these areas were on the small side but sufficient. A nice blow dryer is provided in the room but there is no magnified mirror in case you need one, bring it. The towels were soft and were the larger bath sheets which was very nice.
Service was outstanding. We spoke with the concierge several times prior to arriving to arrange transportation from the airport as well as inquiring about tours. He was especially helpful as was all the front desk staff and service throughout the hotel. They are knowledgeable, multilingual, professional, and gracious.
We had breakfast each morning at the hotel and it was a nice buffet of delicious Italian meats, cheeses, breads, fruits, cereals, as well as eggs, sausage and bacon. There were too many items to list them all and everything we tasted was wonderful.
There is a beautiful spa on the top floor and a small, but very usable fitness center on the main floor. The spa is very relaxing, quiet and serene. The fitness center, though small, has enough equipment to help work off all the delicious food we enjoyed while in Venice.
We would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Ai Reali hotel in Sept. 2014 for 3 nights.
This well located hotel try to position itself as a superior 4 star. Our experience
shows otherwise.
Good features were marred by many annoying defects.
Our room was large and well decorated but the bathroom was very small barely 3 star level.
The television needed special help to start, we had to call each time the reception and an employee would appear play with the panel at the entrance of the room then with the buttons
behind the television itself to finally get it started until the next time.
The air condition was also temperamental. Having decided that the best was to put it on the
"OFF" position twice I waked up at night to find that one time it was heating and the other cooling
the room.
The breakfast was rich varied and tasteful however to get the attention of one of the ladies
bringing the coffee was no simple task and getting a second cup took time and effort.
I suggest that the hotel, improve the annoying details to really achieve the status they claim.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cameralucida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was in a perfect location, the service fantastic and our room over looking the canal was big and beautiful. The best hotel that we stayed in for our whole holiday and would love to stay their again. Close to the Rialto Bridge, San Marco Square and restaurants. We ate in their restaurant on the recommendation of another guest and love it

Room Tip: Book a room over looking the canal its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikvik2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stunning facility located in a perfect area between San Marco and Rialto, just a few minutes walk to each. The staff here are some of the best we have come across, going above and beyond to accomodate all of our requests, plus simple things like sending us glasses of prosseco once they realized we were on our honeymoon.

Breakfast included was sufficient consisting of a small buffet of meats, cheeses, pastries, etc plus some hot items to keep the Americans happy! The hotel restaurant is rated #1 restaurant in Venice on tripadvisor but we didnt have a chance to try it.

All in all, we could not reccomend this hotel enough, wish we had more time there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Ai Reali for the past two nights as the start to our Italian vacation. They spoil us for any other place. The location is good - near Rialto but far enough away to be very quiet. The service is excellent - they could not do enough for us (we especially love Gianni at the front desk - funny & charming). Our room was exquisite - very large, with a sitting area and spacious bathroom. And very quiet - we slept off our jet lag with no problem.
We enjoyed drinks in their garden, breakfast in their lovely restaurant and look forward to visiting the spa when we can.
It's an oasis from the crowds of tourists, but close enough to anything you like. While I visited their spa and restaurant last year, I wasn't able to stay as a guest. I'm so happy I was able to this visit.

Room Tip: We love room 314 - rustic beams indicate it was an attic, but the rest of the room is pure luxury. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#40 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel L'Orologio
#18 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#36 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali

Property: Hotel Ai Reali
Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing