We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hope to come back”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for three days last November. On the way from Rialto to San Marco, located on the quiet Campo della Fava. Our room faced a small canal and was just beautiful and well-styled. Spacious, nice shower, comfortable beds, touches of luxury all throughout. Do try the hotel restaurant--delicious and well-presented. Pity didn't have enough time to try their spa. Hotel is accessible by water and there is a very nice library as well.

Room Tip: Book in advance for better rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sto_kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    196
    47
    25
    17
See reviews for
238
925
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel, perfectly located. The speedboat from the airport (spend the money, it is so worth it) dropped us at the door. We had a junior suite (two adults and one child), again worth the extra. Staff were great, within very easy walk of the Rialto and St Marks. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I staid at Ai Reali with my family and we had a memorable stay at this hotel.
We where impressed with our suite that was very elegant and romantic with all we needed.
I do sincerely recommend this hotel for the excellent quality of service, the great breakfast, the courtesy and professionality of all the staff and General Manager (I had the chance to talk with), the very good spa.
Finally, the location is great being a few steps from Rialto bridge and a short walk from San Marco square.
Luigi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lp_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in the luxury canal suite on July 1, 2014 for three nights. The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. The Spa was fantastic. The location was great, We felt we were part of the culture and community staying at thus quaint hotel snuggled away from the other tourists and cruise boat passengers.You haven't lived a full life until you experience Venice at night. I highly recommend this four star hotel with five star accommodations.colette

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colette x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful stayed for 2 nights in June and loved every minute. close to Piazza San Marco and rialto bridge. Big comfortable bed and a huge shower. Breakfast was included in the morning and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived by water taxi and moored at the hotel's entrance. When traveling in Italy it is always a good idea to determine if your hotel is accessible by water - otherwise you will be hauling your luggage along the cobblestones and over many bridges to reach your destination.

There was a wait for our rooms so we decided to have lunch in their restaurant on the main floor. The food was very tasty but we thought a bit overpriced for the venue. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was quite good. Juices, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruits, cereals, granolas, yogurt, meats and of course European pastries were all offered. Cappuccino was always great! We did not have dinner there as there were so many wonderful trattorias located in the same area.

Our room was interesting in that is was covered from floor to ceiling in a vivid red plush padded wallpaper & red velvet draperies - yes it was eye opening. The ceiling must have been 14' high painted white. The washroom was marble with very modern amenities - bright and roomy. The only thing was there was a step up into the bathroom which would be an issue for wheelchairs. Our friends room was similar but covered in copper colored wallpaper etc.

The hotel is centrally located - St. Mark's Square was within walking distance as were many other attractions. The cost for a water taxi from the hotel to Marco Polo airport was 100 Euros.

The staff were very professional and friendly. There was also a gym on site and a spa. We did experience the spa which was fine however we on a scale I would rate it a 7.

We would return to this hotel again if we were to return to Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noseworthys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Ai Reali in Venice on our honeymoon. It is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Short walk to Piazza San Marco and Rialto Bridge. Staff were friendly and were always able to communicate in English with us. Breakfast was included which was great. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean. There were only two small cons. Our maid was a little flighty and once did not leave us the appropriate towels and once left a refill bag of body wash in our room. The other downside was that noise seemed to really carry through the building. On a couple of occasions we could hear other guests in the halls. But overall everything was fantastic. We would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBird43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#43 of 385 in Venice
1,196 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#42 of 385 in Venice
1,385 reviews
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#25 of 385 in Venice
759 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Property: Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing