We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #37 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My friends and I have really enjoyed our time in Hotel Ai Reali. The room is very clean and extremely comfortable, and the air conditioning works very well. Once you find your way through the little alleys and streets this hotel is in a wonderful location! It is just a few minutes walk to both the Rialto Bridge and to St Marc's square. Breakfast is very good in the morning and the staff is very helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    197
    46
    24
    17
See reviews for
234
914
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked a trip to Venice fairly last minute. We saw this hotel and booked. The hotel was quiet but perfectly located for the Rialto bride and San Marco Square. Breakfast was all very fresh and a reasonable variety but we could have done with a few additional changes during the week. Service and cleanliness were very good throughout the hotel.

The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, the Spa was lovely with an excellent Thai massage - one of the best I've had. The only thing was there was a charge for entering the spa even though we were staying-20 Euros each was excessive and for us not to be told prior was a little off. In all I'd recommend.

Room Tip: River views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creditspree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I extended our business trip a few days in order to visit Venice. We chose to get a suite at Ai Reali based on reviews. We made a terrific choice. Helpful staff, beautiful decor; chandeliers especially made this a very comfortable place to stay. We chose to have an in-suite dinner, the food was marvelous and staff very accommodating. Comfortable and clean, this is a nice place to stay. After a cool & damp evening walking around, the cappuccino in the lounge area was delicious and exactly what we needed. Helpful staff arranged a trip to Murano, and we didn't feel overly pressured or driven like some "touristy" activities can be.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harvey_boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for three days last November. On the way from Rialto to San Marco, located on the quiet Campo della Fava. Our room faced a small canal and was just beautiful and well-styled. Spacious, nice shower, comfortable beds, touches of luxury all throughout. Do try the hotel restaurant--delicious and well-presented. Pity didn't have enough time to try their spa. Hotel is accessible by water and there is a very nice library as well.

Room Tip: Book in advance for better rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sto_kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel, perfectly located. The speedboat from the airport (spend the money, it is so worth it) dropped us at the door. We had a junior suite (two adults and one child), again worth the extra. Staff were great, within very easy walk of the Rialto and St Marks. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I staid at Ai Reali with my family and we had a memorable stay at this hotel.
We where impressed with our suite that was very elegant and romantic with all we needed.
I do sincerely recommend this hotel for the excellent quality of service, the great breakfast, the courtesy and professionality of all the staff and General Manager (I had the chance to talk with), the very good spa.
Finally, the location is great being a few steps from Rialto bridge and a short walk from San Marco square.
Luigi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lp_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in the luxury canal suite on July 1, 2014 for three nights. The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. The Spa was fantastic. The location was great, We felt we were part of the culture and community staying at thus quaint hotel snuggled away from the other tourists and cruise boat passengers.You haven't lived a full life until you experience Venice at night. I highly recommend this four star hotel with five star accommodations.colette

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colette x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#43 of 386 in Venice
1,184 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 386 in Venice
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#39 of 386 in Venice
1,361 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 386 in Venice
746 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Property: Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing