We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch, Dinner or just a coffee!”

Rossopomodoro Venezia
Ranked #187 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Marco
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lunch, Dinner or just a coffee!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Even though this forms part of a chain restaurant group, it did not disappoint! We stumbled across the restaurant on our way to Piazza San Marco. We decided to sit down and have a quick lunch, what a top choice. This became our local whilst in Venice and we popped back regularly for lunch, dinner and coffee. The desserts they have to offer is quite impressive and well worth a go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    1,226
    395
    148
    161
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful chain restaurant”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

It is consistent but lacks the flavor excitement of the surrounding pizzerias. The pizza was OK but was a bit too chewy at the crust and the sauce was far from spectacular.

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Full disclosure: I did NOT want to eat here. It is a cute, trendy pizzeria that looks touristy, especially as it's only a minute or two off the Piazza San Marco. All I wanted, after spending a few weeks in London and Paris, was an insalata mista and a pizza. It took a few minutes to traverse the menu. All of the foods have unique names, so there was some reading involved and it seemed more expensive than I expected for the location. However, when I ordered the salad, the 9 euro turned out to be a great value, since my sister and I shared it and were practically full before the pizza got there! The Marinara pizza has no cheese, which was what I wanted, but our waiter was sure to let me know as well, which I appreciated. The only downfall was that there was a bit too much olive oil on it, although I asked for none. It was amazing, though. We all had different pizzas and one pasta dish, and no one was disappointed.

One weird thing...the chairs are really uncomfortable. In a major way. Sounds lame, but maybe they can change that!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“This restaurant was recommended to us”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We entered from the front and we were quickly taken to our table which was a long way back into the restaurant - the restaurant size is very deceiving from entering. I quite liked the part we were taken to - it felt very 'Italian kitchen'. The waiter spoke English quite well and was quick to take our order but we had a bit of a wait for our meal. The pizzas are nothing like we get back home but still very nice - they seem to have less toppings and less cheese than we do. They also charge a cover charge per person so expect that on your bill. Was still a good meal

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineH4132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza! ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing pizza and wonderful coffee.
Highly recommender for quick lunch.
Tiny street table part (6 tables) with nice view.

Helpful?
Thank Felits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele D, Direttore at Rossopomodoro Venezia, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Felits,

thank you for your positive opinion.
we always try to give a good product combined with a mix of kindness and focus to the customer

on behalf of the entire team we look forward to having you again guests so soon.

best regards

pierpaolo c
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossopomodoro Venezia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Rossopomodoro Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing