We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruined our stay in Venice! Avoid!”
Review of Restorante Ribot

Restorante Ribot
Ranked #547 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ruined our stay in Venice! Avoid!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Although the staff were friendly, my praise stops there I am afraid. First night of a long weekend break, so spent my £1.99 O2 allowance on surfing Trip Advisor for somewhere nice to eat. Oh dear, the food was slow arriving and average tasting, tables lay unmade around us and it seemed like those in the quieter room were seen as "out of sight - out of mind" as we rarely saw any staff, but lots appeared to be happening in the main restaurant! I won't go into great detail but I can only say that within 4 hours of eating here, I was napping on the bathroom floor between bouts of sickness which continued for the next 12 hours. 2 days later I still can't manage more than a basic plate of chips :(. Hope this helps!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    47
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellegarde sur Valserine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dinners and breakfast just around the corner”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

great menue of the day, friendly staff - enjoyed every meal and every minute. We tried the Ribot specials and have not been disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chateau_Mussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London SE27
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, friendly service!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Great food. Lovely pasta dishes - I had black pasta with prawns & it was wonderful!
We had not booked & staff were very welcoming.
Highly recommended

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank southlondonerSE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Ruined our Valentines night”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

We decided to eat here after seeing reviews on trip advisor, so booked up for 8pm on valentines day, from the moment we arrived the alarm bells started ringing, they could not find our booking so stuck us round the corner,
We then waited 30 minutes before we were acknowledged & offered a drink, the restaurant filled up quickly & was full by the time we got a drink, we ordered a bottle of prosecco which the waitress then poured out into a wine glass?, there must be 25 tables in this place but they had 1 waitress & I assume the owner the only people serving & taking orders.
The couple sitting next to us hadn't even been offered a drink after an hour, we finally got our first course after 75 minutes then sat there for another 40 mins before they took our plates away, there was people complaining all around us & one couple even walked out just leaving some euros on the table & even the money just sat there for about 30 mins,
We got our second course which came out cold but because we never saw a waitress for another 30mins we just wanted to get out of the place, we spent €82 on possibly our worst meal & wouldn't recommend this place.
Did they not know it was valentines day?

Helpful?
Thank Colincfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Ribot. The amuse bouche was a really nice surprise. Everyone loved their dishes and the service was great. We found the prices to be reasonable. Had we stayed longer, we would have dined with them again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restorante Ribot also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Restorante Ribot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing