We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay. 5 stars”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Double sofa bed
Double sofa bed
Bedroom with 2 twin beds
Bedroom with 2 twin beds
Bedroom with 2 twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leighna F
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay. 5 stars”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The owner and her father were very nice and helpful.
The apartment was perfect, very clean, quiet and spacious.
We had everything we needed.
The big supermarket so close sometimes we did not take the car.
To go to Venice we took the train. The station was nearby and it was less expensive than parking the car at Venise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
278pamela
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and in a quiet residential area”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We found the inside of the apartment very clean and confortable and everything worked e.g. shower, washer, television.

When we arrived at the apartment though we were surprised to fine scaffolding outside of the building (no builders appeared during our stay). However we feel we should have been warned of this. Also nearby was a 'factory'. We were aware of a humming noise. As my partner is a light sleeper he found sleeping through this difficult. However some people may not be aware of this.

On another floor was some sort of music academy and one night we came home to hear drumming over the apartment. This was resolved by the owners father but it did take some time for the person responsible to respond..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area of the property
Liked least: The 'factory' next door. A bit noisy with people turning up early in the morning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. The scaffolding are there because we are painting the exterior that is the simple reason!
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorinOcta...
Bulle, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Magis of Venice is Magic :)”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Is a spacious apartment that corresponds exactly to the advertisement: soap, towels, bed-sheets, stove, refrigerator, washing machine,etc.. all are there.
Very closed to the train station and the supermarket.

The price paid is worthy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianneVDG
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet affordable stay outside Venice”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Quiet spacious apartment outside of Venice. More than enough room for two people. Very clean. All amenities including kitchen and washing machine included.
Many helpful resources for exploring venice available in apartment.
Apartment is in Mogliano Veneto which is about a 25 minute train ride from Venice (ticket prices were about 2.50 euro one way). Apartment about 15 minute walk from train station. Owner agreed to meet us at train station but was unavailable so her dad picked us up late. They were very friendly but this was confusing for a period of time when we thought we were stranded at the train station. Maybe get the address to the apartment beforehand so you could walk there if necessary.
For us it was very nice to stay in this cute quiet town and escape the crazy business of Venice, but if you want to be in the heart of Venice for your trip this isn't the place for you.

PS. check out the cute focaccia place on the way to the train station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Dear Dianne thank for yout review: I must point out one thing: address and how to reach apartment is in the general info you have once you book, so maybe you did not read that...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjll0yd
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great place to stay if you're on a budget and want somewhere quiet but still with easy access to Venice. The owner Monica is so friendly and helpful, she arraged for us to be met at Treviso airport so getting to and from the apartment was easy. The train station is a 10 minute walk away and a direct train takes you to Venice (2 stops €2.50 each way). Monica also helped us book trip tickets (with a small discount) and advised on places to eat. The apartment itself is in a very quiet residential area above some commercial units and has everything you need for a short stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hennie70
Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay in the apartment. Everything we needed was there and in good condition. Monica supplied all tourist information that anyone could ever need. She and her family was very helpful. We were met us at the station and escorted to the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best service you could ask for! : )”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Monica was incredibly nice and organized. She had so much information to give us about the sights in Venice, with many we didn't know existed. I would honestly say that without all of her knowledge and prepared itinerary examples provided, we would not have had as great of a time as we did. We have a 2 year old and she provided us a cot for him to sleep in which was very nice and comfortable for him. The walk to the train station was so short and simple and her train schedule provided kept us one step ahead with planning our days. She gave us a great option of using a personal driver she knows that could pick us up and drop us off at Treviso airport for a reasonable 30 euros each way. This was a huge help as we had multiple bags and trying to transport all of that from the house to train station with a toddler would be near impossible. We had a great stay and definitely reccomend the Magic of Venice to anyone as it was very cozy and convenient to the train station and market. We were very impressed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing