We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shop of beautiful treasures!”

Gioielleria Eredi Jovon
Ranked #14 of 740 things to do in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jewelry shop and cameo factory on the Rialto Bridge in Venice Real genuine Italian cameos: antique, custom, shell, blue agate, locket, pendant, brooch, ring, earrings, necklaces,wedgewood, black,coral, murano glass, venetian blackamoor, silver, gold, interesting museum pieces
Nowra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A shop of beautiful treasures!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Came across this lovely shop in June, the display caught my attention and the artist explained his wares very well. I bought the piece that first caught my eye - a blue agate cameo of daisies. It's design and creation was explained and I now have a special treasure from my trip to Venice. Worth a look!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ninya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    7
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanciano, Italy
1 review
“Cammeo Venere di Botticelli”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I Have buy a Cammeo of blue agata of the "Venere di Botticelli". We are extremely happy of this buy. The postal spedition was very rapid, and the costumer are very effencency. We are very satisfied. High recommended

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic service by Marco”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

After reading all the amazing reviews and comments on trip advisor and checking out the website thought we would defiantly have to check it out for ourselves. We were extremely happy with the service that Marco gave us was extremely knowledgeable and was happy to spend time with us to make sure we were happy with our purchases and to get to know us. He was very kind and helped us pick out a lovely cameo ring, 3 cameo pendants and a gondola Pandora pendant charm. Whenever we are in Venice again would be happy to return. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank nareemirra
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Freedom, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best Cameo's in Italy”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I purchased a cameo at Jovon on a recent trip to Venice, Upon talking with the owner,Marco, we discussed vintage cameos that I had at home. Marco asked that I email a picture of the collection.
He advised me that the collection was early 1900's and was a rare find. I highly recommend this location not only for the workmanship (which is a dying art) but for the kindness of Marco. A must visit on the Rialto Bridge in Venice!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great shop”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I bought two pieces of jewelry from Marco at Gioielleria Eredi Jovon. Marco was extremely knowledgable and kind, and his family's work is beautiful. I can't recommend them highly enough. If you come to Venice and notice a lack of real artisan shops, don't despair: come here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edmund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gioielleria Eredi Jovon also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Gioielleria Eredi Jovon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing