We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good little bar for Beer, cocktails and snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chet Bar

Chet Bar
Ranked #4 of 75 Nightlife in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leicester
Level Contributor
240 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good little bar for Beer, cocktails and snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I went here randomly on first night looking for nice place to have few pints of beer. I was not disappointed with beer on offer and the service. I recommend Leffe beer on tap. As it was located only 5 minutes walk from our hotel I went there every night. I also visited couple of time during middle of day and it was excellent. All the staffs I encountered during different day have been accommodating and very good. My wife also found cocktails enjoyable. It is located in Campo Santa Margherita. Pizza Al Volo nearby is also recommended for freshly made pizza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rameshlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Proprietario at Chet Bar, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are happy you had a good experience, we really hope to see you again!
Next time try our special cocktails, and if you ask for a suggestion, our bartenders are ready to make you a cocktail based on your favourite flavours!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    19
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent snack lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

What delcious open sandwiches! We throughly recommend this bar/cafe for food and cappuccinos during the day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amandajgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktails with a personal touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent 3 nights in Venice and went there every night. You just tell the bartender what kind of drinks you usely like and they make you a perfectly personalized cocktail before your eyes. Ask for the Manhattan "special"...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nvcaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
“BOMBA!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I've been here randomly looking for a nice place in Campo Santa Margherita.... it's definetly the best bar in that area.... young, funny, nice music and excellent cocktails.... LOVE IT!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BREW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lively Small Late Bar !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Found this small bar, after looking around santa Marherita square for a restaurant. Young, vibrant small bar, that will knock up a coctail of your choice, or a beer if you prefer. Affordable and worth hanging out in, pre or post meal. Young crowd, but don't let that put you off, energy and lovely feel to this bar. Go and have a look

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcOMaoldomhnaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Proprietario at Chet Bar, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm proud you felt our energy in Chet bar, every day we try to create the best situation we can, through great cocktails, beer and good music!
Hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chet Bar also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Chet Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing