We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, central & a great base for exploring”
other travellers have booked this property
The first bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The first bedroom
The first bedroom The first bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
The living room
The living room
The living room
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom with Jacuzzi
The bathroom with Jacuzzi
Your Jacuzzi
The living room
Going in the loft
The second bedroom in the loft
The second bedroom in the loft
The second bedroom in the loft
The second bedroom in the loft
The bathroom in the loft
The bathroom in the loft
Just out of the door
Campo delle Beccarie
Campo delle Beccarie
What you see from your windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark m
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, central & a great base for exploring”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I took my wife there on her Birthday.

I booked this just from photos and reviews on tripadvisor.

I wasn't disappointed. you get what you see. Very central and excellent for exploring. shops,restaurants and bars just on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open bedroom and dinning area, centrally located
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreyLin...
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is situated a few minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge which puts you right in the heart of Venice with all the popular sightseeing spots within easy reach by foot. The apartment was clean, well presented and comfortable. It had a typically Venetian feel to it and was interesting and quirky.
However, the meeting procedure, which had been so well praised in previous reviews, went badly wrong for us and we had 2 hours of no contact which left us (2 women) feeling stranded in Venice.
That said, we have received an apology and a small gesture of compensation, as well as a promise by Guy that lessons have been learnt and that this will not be repeated with any other customer. My advice would be to double check that he has taken your mobile number correctly and clarify your meeting place before travelling.
The apartment is up three flights of stairs but once you get up there it is nice accommodation with good kitchen equipment and bathroom facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The meeting process
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri S
Cary, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a small family to explore Venice”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Like the others said, this apartment is very well located. We were able to walk to pretty much anywhere we needed to go. The market close by was also a big plus. It was great accommodation for our family of four and the kids enjoyed the separate room upstairs. The weather was wonderful when we visited, and we had the windows open. Being right above several restaurants, however, this meant a great deal of cooking smells and a bit of noise. Still, all in all, very nice. The only thing we found less than enjoyable was the tub/shower arrangement, which we found awkward. Also, I would not recommend this for anyone with disabilities. There are three flights of stairs to get to the apartment. However, everything else we found to be well stocked and just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: shower/tub
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwied_Ca...
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, well equipped but a cramped”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is located in the San Polo district, about a 7 minute walk from the north end of the Rialto bridge, just past the Rialto market and fish market. While not being too congested, it's very close to all main attractions and many affordable less touristy restaurants.

The apartment is clean and well equipped with all amenities including washing machine, two bathrooms and Wifi. The principle downside is that the apartment is somewhat cramped without any separate bedrooms and all the beds are sofa beds or cots, albeit with thicker mattresses placed on top.

This apartment would be best suited to travellers on a more limited budget that are willing to overlook the cramped quarters & lack of separate rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cramped & no separate rooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda S
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome value”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this apartment. Spotlessly clean, central, well equipped and owners very helpful. I would come back here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatesLau
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cozy and convenient”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment is newly furnished and kept clean. There are everything you want in general for the facility anf equipment. very close to Rialto Bridge and one can go to many attractions by boat or on foot.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing