We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hidden secret”
Review of Palazzetto Madonna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzetto Madonna
Ranked #115 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel itself is lovely, decorated to a really high standard with a touch of modern combined with Venician elements.

We were fortunate enough to stay in the canal view suite which was basically two rooms combined (rooms 03 and 04). Both were stunning inside with a superb en-suite bathroom. Our only negative point is that having stayed in many hotels around the world we expected a suite to be a bedroom with separate living area with seating - instead we were given two bedrooms with an adjoining door. We found this strange at first but were more than delighted with extra the space. However, upon reflection , we would have been happy with just the one room at a cheaper price.

I should also point out that one room had a balcony over looking the canal which was splendid to sit and watch the world go by over a glass of wine/champers.

The staff at the hotel are wonderful and are a big credit to why this is such a great place to stay - they literally could not do enough for us in terms of recommending places to eat and also answer many of our questions (being first time visitors to Venice).

It is really difficult to pick fault with this hotel as we had such a great stay. However, the only thing I could say which lets it down is the breakfast. It is abit lacklustre in terms of choice, no fresh orange juice and coffee from a machine?!?!

On a personal note the hotel was informed that it was our honeymoon prior to arrival, from which we was promised a bottle of prosecco as part of a booking confirmation. This however did not materialise which was a slight disappointment. We could have followed this up with reception and I am sure it would have been provided. However, it is small details like this that make a truly great hotel.

Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel, its modern, clean and the staff are superb. If they can iron out some of smaller details this will truly be an exceptional place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a canal view room - certainly worth the extra money. Also take a private water taxi from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrgug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzetto Madonna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Good evening from Hotel Palazzetto Madonna****L - Venice.
Dear 'Mr Gug',
first of all let me thank You for being our guest, and as well for the time spent for this review.
As we only opened in June, Yours was for as a very important feedback, because as You should now, in the start-up period this kind of suggestions are really appreciated: of course we were really happy for everything You loved as the room, the friendly and helpful staff (thank You for Your sentence 'The staff at the hotel are wonderful and are a big credit to why this is such a great place to stay'), the location and all the rest.
But again thank You the most for the small suggestions You were able to notice, we fixed the little faults so that we are ready (and happy) to welcome You back whenever You like to be rated 5 stars this time. :)
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

What a gem of a hotel. Great service, very pleasant staff, extremely helpful, amazing hotel, rooms stunning, breakfast in the open garden a dream. Love it love it love it. Easy to find from Garnd canal, vaporetto stop San Toma, walk 3 minutes and you can find it (look for the house number). The staff actually walked me to a local littel restaurant. I was very lucky to be upgraded to a stunning room number 6...if you can, book it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominika100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is newly renovated... Everything is still very neat...

It's decorated with harmony and style flattering all senses...
I had the chance to be upgraded to a Deluxe room..and i vé been offered a bottle of Champagne

Ideal for a true romantic experience of Venice

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emoband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Boutique hotel in a perfect location, central but quiet. 10 mins walk from bus station or you can get a private taxi to drop you off outside ion the canal. Water bus is 1 min walk away.

Staff are amazing!!!!! very helpful!!!!

Can you really see that is has taken 4-5years to refurb this place, as it looks amazing!!!

Huge TV hidden within a mirror is a neat touch and a TV in the bathroom is sweet!!! Black out electric blinds!!!

NOTE: we stayed in the Economy room and was perfect. £155 per night, I would it is worth a little more than this.

Breakfast is standard European, but is nice. I wish places would start to provide a proper fry ups!! but that’s just me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kewal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My family stayed in this Hotel for supposed to be 5 days but was cut 1 day short beacuse our Delta flight was cancelled and that was horrible ,I called the hotel to notify about our flight that was cancelled and they were very nice to us and what a suprised when we got in the next day ,Hotel was very nice ,bathroom is very clean and no musty odor { I'm very paricular with the cleanliness of bathrooms} .Breakfast was great and the people were very helpful .Thanks to Luca for making our stay in Venice very enjoyable and we had a great time .Will see you next year .........JVMARINESCU

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jocelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This splendid hotel has every luxury in a quiet spot in venice. Easy walk from the piazzale roma ( parkings, buses, station) about 9 minutes or even better take the vaporetto to ca thomas. From there 1 minute to the hotel. You walk easy to the attractions of the city, or again take the vaporetto, ca thomas is only a couple of 100 meters. Breakfast also great. We had room 112 modern stylish decorated and a separate sittin room with view on the canal. Bathroom highly modern and tastfull.
In our opinion a true beauty with everything so close. A couple of houses next to the hotel a great enotheca!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winningspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I chose this hotel for my girlfriends suprise 40th birthday. She had no idea we were going to Venice until we arrived at the airport !! I booked directly with the hotel and Luca could not do enough to help with my requests. The hotel was immaculate and all the staff very friendly and acomodating. Nothing was a chore or a problem and everyone was smiling all the time making our stay even better.
The room (109 - deluxe facing the courtyard with private balcony) was more 5 star than 4 star. The TV in the mirror was a classy touch and the bathroom spotless !!
Location was central but room was so nice and quiet at night. We booked Venice link private water taxi which dropped us right at the front door of the hotel. Your are 5 mins walk to the San Toma water bus stop and 20 mins walk to Rialto bridge.
Thank you to Michael and his staff for a truly wonderful and unforgettable stay in one of the most beautiful cities I have ever visited. Just hope you all keep up the great service and cleanliness for our return in the not too distant future !!
My girlfriend was blown away by this hotel !! I proposed on our last night........ any ofcourse she said yes !!

Room Tip: Room 109 facing the courtyard. No pool or fitness centre, you would have to stay at the Cipriani for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Palazzo Veneziano
Palazzo Veneziano
#16 of 388 in Venice
307 reviews
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#32 of 388 in Venice
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#40 of 388 in Venice
1,259 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#36 of 388 in Venice
1,540 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#23 of 388 in Venice
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzetto Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzetto Madonna

Address: San Polo, 2902, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £97 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzetto Madonna 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzetto Madonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing