We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Venice”
Review of Osteria del Cason

Osteria del Cason
Ranked #1,103 of 1,435 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$20 - US$93
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Polo
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal in Venice”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant walking through Venice and decided to have dinner there - we're glad we did as the food was outstanding.

The wait staff were very helpful, the atmosphere was good and it's located away from the busier tourist spots.

The only minor thing was that it was expensive for the quantity, however we'd gladly treat ourselves to dinner there again. The seafood and pasta were high quality!

Helpful?
Thank scde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    95
    31
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for seafood”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here spontaneously after our first walk through the narrow roads in Venice. Friendly service and the wide range of wines served by glas were oustanding. The menue card is focused on local seafood specialities. I had the spaghett nero and the tagliata di tonno. Both excellent. I can highly recommend this place again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ernst K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, romantic Teras at the canal ”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect food, Nice wine, Waiters who forget to bring new cutlery with the main course. Nice ambiance. We came at 21.00 and it was packed. We reserved then at the bar at 22.00 and the table was reddy When we arrived again. Nice place to have dinner for a reasonable price

Helpful?
Thank Wijnandonhollyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great osteria”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Food : great
Location: perfect! close to San Polo
Management: friendly and supportive
Negative: unfortunately the close canale could be stinky, from time to time. However this is not in any related it the restaurant

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very romantic!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We managed to eat outside by the canal on a lovely summer night, which was really lovely. We had walked passed this place the day before and thought how cool it seemed so we decided to to just pop in. It was really romantic with the candles lighting the tables. The food was very nice, so was the service. It was not cheap but a very memorable evening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Cason also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria del Cason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing