We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for Jewish Ghetto”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Melissa G
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Jewish Ghetto”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in Venice and at the location of the apartment, less than 10 minutes walk from the Jewish Ghetto. Luciana met us and showed us the apartment despite the fact that we didn't share a language. The apartment is in good shape - we did not find it shabby as some of the other reviewers wrote. Had everything we needed including a crib for the baby. The furniture and decor is authentic and we loved the private courtyard. Very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authenticity, location
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviv24854
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent value for money, Great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

You get what you pay for. A Little run down, very old furniture which gives the apartment an authentic feel but at the same time a little "Heavy".
Owners very nice and helpful. Getting there is quite easy from the boats, WI FI good
We loved the neighborhood, not touristic, good restaurants and bakery near by,
Tip: do not count on the washing machine. It did not work properly. The TV is a 20 inch ancient thing with no sound... But hey, we did not come to Venice to watch TV...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thanks for your review...I'm sorry for TV, audio is ok , it was to put in place the scart.
I hope you all had a nice holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abreck
1 review
“Great stay in calle brazzo”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Eccentrically organised flat (the plates are kept in a second fridge). Helpful owner. Cannareggio location best in Venice for bars and restaurants. Very happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tresco21
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent position”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very convenient position close to Orto stop for both airport and vaporetti, also an easy walk to Grand Canal San Marcuola stop. Small courtyard to sit in in the evenings - very welcome to the smoker in our party. Good restaurants nearby. Hosts helpful and booking straightforward. For English visitors, a kettle would be a welcome addition to the kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3kids2par...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, great value, residential venice”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 with young children had a great stay here. The location was fabulous in the Cannaregio away from the hustle and bustle of San Marco with a very residential feeling, but still an easy and interesting walk to San Marco and the major sights. It was easily accessible by water taxi from the airport to the Madonna dell'Orto stop where we were met by Francesco, Luciana's son who took us to the apartment. The apartment was great, met all our needs and we enjoyed the homey feeling of the place. Luciana and Francesco were easy to make arrangements with and were flexible about our departure time on our last day. In many ways, staying here was a very special part of our experience of Venice. And to top it off it was a great value. Definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, homey feeling
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing