We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in quiet area of Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Court after the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Court after the entrance
Entrance
Flystone staircase
Safety gate
Entry to the flat
Entry
Living Room
Living Room
Biblioteque
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View
View on Frari's Church bell's tower
View of the internal court
Table for reading
Table for reading
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Wooden beamed ceiling
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Cutlery
Pots
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rietjebak...
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in quiet area of Venice”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We spent a few days in this lovely, quiet and atmospheric apartment. Everything we needed was provided. The location is perfect, close enough to the center, but away from the crowds. Enrico was waiting for us at the traghetto and kindly guided us to the apartment, which was a short walk. It felt special be part of the local neighbourhood. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice and cosy atmosphere of the living room, the building with its own history.
Liked least: The shower is a bit small, and it is a handheld showerhead.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious historical apartment in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The historic Ca' Manin apartment is comfortable, spacious and pleasant to relax in. It is situated in a quiet, central location away from the crowds. From the apartment, it is easy to walk or take the vaporetto (water bus) although we found we preferred the local area around the apartment for eating, coffee, gelato or just hanging around with our nine year old daughter.

The location and tastefully furnished apartment gave us a sense of living in a home in Venice. The apartment is clean and we'll equipped.

The service was excellent. Alessandro provided timely, clear communications which I found reassuring and informative. His agent, Vittorio, greeted us and was polite and respectful. He made sure all was set up and that we had everything we needed when we arrived at the apartment.

Thank you Alessandro and Vittorio. We loved our stay in Venice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Hi Victor, thanks for your gentle review. Nice to know you had a great holiday in Venice.

Bye, Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanandke...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week in the life of Venice”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A comfortable small apartment with a large living room and with all that was needed. Care and consideration from the owner helped us do what we wanted to in Venice. Having a courtyard garden to look over, as well as the roof tops was really pleasant. The location is convenient, with short walks to squares, shops, vaporetto, traghetto and the Rialto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74300Roma...
Saint Sigismond, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet place close to the center of venice”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Easy access to the main places of the town from a quiet place.
Apartment is light and convenient for a small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet place in the middle of Venice
Liked least: bathtub not easy for older people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Hi Robert, thanks for reviewing the Manin flat. If you'd plan to come again plase be aware that i apply discounts for returning visitors.

Bye, Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole955
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely well situated flat in a historic and convenient location.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

For a holiday flat this is rather lovely. The living room in particular is large and with a high ceiling, has a fire place with chimney (which probably does not work), comfortable furniture, well stocked book shelves and tasteful decorative objects. Five minutes from the St Stae vaporetto stop (convenient for the AliLaguna orange line to and from the airport), 5 minutes from Frari church and 8 mins or so to the Rialto market for storing up with food.

And the flat is in the house in which Daniele Manin, leader of the Venetians in the 1848 revolt against Austrian rule, was born in 1804.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and living room
Liked least: We were without wi/fi for the first 3 days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo G
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
608Richte...
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
5
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Hi there,
let me respond to your points:.

- dishwasher is not mentioned on the web site as it's out of order as i told you
- washing machine works but the last knod it stops and must be moved forward. Surely it's a pain but i told you as well this thing.
- the shower works perfectly i didn't undestand the comment
- chimney cannot be used following Venitian laws that must be respected
- i'll now place a teapot as well as a potato peleer but a small pot to make tea is present in the kitchen
- the kettle works even if it's not new. But there's another pot for the tea in the kitchen as in the previous point
- the mattress is a memory one; something you can find only starting from an high level hotel
- the problem with the linen is curious as we only had reviews about immaculating linen and towels that we check personally
- a change of towels and linen is always provided and we did it
- to avoid the noise of the fridge that is not so loud it's enough to close the door of the bedroom
- beds in the livingroom are added. This is an apartment perfect for 2 and 3 people. With 4 the space becomes less and the beds go to the floor.

Thanks anyway for your kind review.

Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing