We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BEST OF VENICE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nagah E
1 review
“THE BEST OF VENICE”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first visit to Venice, Italy and it will not be the last. This two bedrooms apartment is very neat, tidy clean and newly decorated. The location is very good. Close to Grand canal , 2 minutes walk to rialto bridge and the rialto mercato waterbus stations. The owner is very friendly and helpful Italian gentleman. it is excellent for a family or even a group of friends. we loved it and it made our stay in venice enjoyable.thank you luciano for sending the items we forgot and our regards to Priscilla as well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincheste...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just returned from a wonderful five day stay at the Ca' delle Maschere apartment. The location was excellent with cafes and restaurants surrounding us and the Rialto fish and veg market within a two minute walk. The apartment was really convenient to water buses and the Rialto bridge, so very convenient to get around all of Venezia. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable, with everything that you'd need. We greatly appreciated the air-conditioning, as it was very hot while we were visiting. The owner, Luciano, was very helpful with prompt emails and loads of information in the lead up to our trip and his wife met us at the water bus to take us to the flat. There is a popular restaurant below the main bedroom windows that held some stag and hen parties while we were there, but closing the shutters helped with the noise and all was quiet by midnight. We would absolutely recommend this apartment and we had a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and air-conditioning.
Liked least: Two flights of steps was no problem for us, but not easy for anyone with trouble walking.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicockch...
1 review
“Venice, Made Easy”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family of 5 (children age 13-21),first time in Venice.
The owner communicated well as soon as we booked and has responded to our requests
with perfect solutions.The information packed provided has made our stay so much easier
and the recommendations meant we had our best ever ice creams and Italian food.The property is in a perfect location and only 5 mins to St Marks Square ,its vibrant during the day, yet quiet at night.Everything in the property worked well as described.
Just want to say a big THANK YOU to Luciano,Priscilla and Stefano for making our stay so enjoyable.We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and his local team.Good wi-fi
Liked least: There's nothing I don't like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willieder...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location right in the centre of Venice”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 6, husband, wife and four teenage children. We stayed here for 3 days at the beginning of July. We were met at the Mercato Waterbus Stop by Sara the owners agent. Sara took us to the apartment , only a short walk from the Waterbus stop. Sara showed us around the property and explained how the aircon, washing machine other apartment essentials worked. Sara also gave us some helpful tips for our stay. The apartment had a modern bathroom and kitchen, the beds including the sofa bed were very comfortable. The washing machine allowed us as a family to get much needed washing done. The apartment had good aircon and was very comfortable for us to retire to after a long hot day.
What we really liked most as a family was the apartments central location, it really was so close to all the main sights: the Rialto Bridge was less than 5 minutes walk and with St Marks Square less than 10 minutes. There were also many shops, restaurants and even a mini market all within a short walk. The apartment allowed us to explore Venice in the morning, but was close enough for us to take a break in the afternoon, before going out again in the evening for a walk, some food and ice cream.
The only fault we had with the apartment was the Internet - it didn't work, but this didn't matter to us as all the local restaurants and cafes in Venice had wifi.
Ca' Delle Maschere was a home away from home and is now part of our happy memories of Venice. We would recommend it to couples and family's who want to be close to the sights of Venice but who also want a place to retreat to for a break during the hot and busy days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, close to everything we wanted to do
Liked least: Internet didn't work
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you William and family. You are perfectly right. The external cable was broken, I knew it only on the 6th of July and the company repaired it some days later. Sorry because in the apartment wi-fi is very very fast.
Thank you again, because we try to do our best and you help us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daLynchie
Lisarow, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, very good apartment.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Getting over the Rialto Bridge steps with our luggage was a bit difficult, but we were met by the lovely Stefano who showed us to the apartment. Great location, well equipped, roomy and not far to the supermarket and lots of places to eat at. The local Pizza Bar makes delicious Pizza. I would reccomend the apartment to couples, families, anyone really, it's Bellissimo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: No electric jug to boil water for a cup of tea. We had to buy one.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghoshc
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very good location... enjoyed the flavour of colourful realto local market.
Sara is a beautiful person, she came to recieve us at Realto water bus stop and guided a few minute walk towards the appartment.. Appartment was in a very old building but inside was neat and clean annd tastefully decorated. Specially kitchen and dining area was full of accessories.
Nearby Pizza outlet was great.
we really enjoyed our stay there and thankful to Ca' Delle Maschere to made our Venice trip more memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities
Liked least: absence of a small balcony.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wino68
Alsace, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a very nice apartment in a very central location.Everything was as advertised,the owner helpful with information,and the agent prompt and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A bit of noise from the neihbours above in the mornings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing