We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value, good service - aboslutely no complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' del Nobile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca' del Nobile
Ranked #71 of 467 Venice B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great value, good service - aboslutely no complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

does what it says on the tin and more.
super helpful staff, great location, nice rooms. No bells and whistles in terms of views etc (not from our room anyway) but for the price you pay you get a lot
would reccommend to anyone looking for a place with great serrvice and a central location who doesnt want to pay the usual high prices of venice.
oh only one small criticism - breakfast is very basic. Like the free minibar though, nice touch

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    163
    36
    9
    13
See reviews for
92
410
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

If you are planning to stay in Venice, location is important. This B&B is centrally located and easy to find.
The place is clean, and quiet. Since it is close to Piazza San Marco, beware of the ringing bells until late at night.
Rooms are spacious and clean, and kept clean.
Staff is nice and helpful and we got recommended excellent gelato places!

Downside: water pressure is low, shower drain clogs easily. Not so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanmtl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Familiar and nice hotel in the center of Venice. Extremely well located between Rialto Bridge and San Marcos square. The attention of the staff is excellent. They worry about you before arriving to the hotel till you leave and help you in everything they can. Service is good and the atmosphere pretty nice. Especially thanks to Denise.
The only "but" would be that the running water of the shower had low pressure so we didn't have much water to shower any day. And wi-fi broke down last day so we couldn't check-in online our flights. I wonder if they could have asked some hotel near to let us use the wifi to get our boarding passes. But everything was nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms with street view are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Very helpful friendly service with good recommendations for things to see and places to eat. Lovely clean and comfortable room.
Our son arranged with the management for a bottle of Prosecco to be left in our room for my birthday. This they did beautifully and in addition included a present of their own for me. This was a lovely gesture and much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rallying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

location: suitable for citytrip
room: beautiful and nice arranged
service: breakfast, there wasn't much to choose between, but just the right selection, it was very tasty. Thank you!
staff: very nice, helpful, interested etc
bathroom: shower excellent big, warm water, clean toilet , no place for necessary, always clean towels...

The only negativ thing was that the room was soundproof (noise in the morning from restaurant or people, who has breakfast)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DATRIP_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in May. This was a really cozy and charming B & B. We stayed in the Casanova room, which was really romantic with its canopy bed. The staff was really friendly and helpful; Nicola offered us cake and cappucino our first day we arrived, which was really nice and yummy. The hotel is tucked away on a side street and quiet but in a great location; just a 2 min walk to St. Mark's Square. We were really happy with our stay here; it was a great way to end our 2 week trip to Italy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahrc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

My boyfriend and I (21 and 24 yrs old) stayed in Ca' del Nobile in May 2011. The hotel was very easy to find after taking the water shuttle from the train station. It was less than a 5 minute walk from the Rialto Bridge (with 3 large pieces of luggage!). Upon arrival, we were very warmly greeted by the wonderful staff. During check-in, we even received a little gift of a fountain ink pen with a murano glass decoration. it was a very nice touch. The hotel is so charming- it only has about 6 rooms, and it is decorated very nicely. Our room was very beautifully decorated, with wood furnishing on the ceiling. The owner, Nicola, knocked on our door shortly after we arrived to welcome us, offered to serve us drinks, and he even brought nicely-smelling incense for our room.

We asked for a recommendation for a restaurant both nights that we stayed, and both nights we had the most amazing Venetian food at a very reasonable price! (Can't remember the names of the places- the first place was in a garden and the second place was owned by the President of the Fish Market). Nicola even offered to set us up with the President of the Fish Market for a tour of the fish market in the morning. We unfortunately didn't make it, because it was very early and we were still jet-lagged. When we had to check-out, the staff helped us find the best (least expensive) way to get to the airport.

The location of this hotel is perfect, it is literally just a 2 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, and the walk there is wonderful- tons of shops and cafes on the way there! It is really an ideal location and a very nice hotel with very nice staff that are eager to help you and make you feel welcome. We regret that we could not stay for longer than 2 days! Our next time in Venice, we can't wait to stay here, and we highly recommend it to anyone!! Thank you to everyone at Ca' Del Nobile for a wonderful stay! :-)

Other details: free internet, delicious breakfast- freshly baked croissants, pastries, coffee, tea, very clean room/bathroom/towels/linens, spacious room, located on a quiet street, perfect location

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0veTraveling33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#201 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
San Marco
Antica Locanda al Gambero
Antica Locanda al Gambero
#128 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo
Hotel San Gallo
#114 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residenza La Loggia
Residenza La Loggia
#68 of 467 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
San Marco
Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa
San Marco
Locanda Casa sul Molo
Locanda Casa sul Molo
#75 of 467 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Nobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Nobile

Property: Ca' del Nobile
Address: Rio Tera de Le Colone 1 | San Marco 987, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Nobile 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charm of Hospitality Arriving in Venice is an extraordinary, charming experience. During your stay at Ca' del Nobile, refined and thoughtful hospitality will keep your sense of wonder for this fantastic city alive. In this Venetian residence, just behind St. Mark's Square, as elegant as a boutique hotel, you will find truly a special hospitality. At Ca' del Nobile, we are waiting for you to share in the "joie de vivre" of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ca' del Nobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Del Nobile Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing