We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming boutique feeling”
Review of Ca' del Nobile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' del Nobile
Ranked #67 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Welcoming boutique feeling”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Very centrally located for exploring the city. Nicely furnished rooms with free mini bar, unfortunately a bit hard beds and slow wifi. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Simple breakfast (Italian style). With only five rooms, it felt very intimate and the service was very high.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    176
    41
    10
    16
See reviews for
102
436
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed two nights at Ca' del Nobile. Upon our arrival we were greeted very kindly by the staff who gave us a map of the area with some noted sites and restaurants. When I booked our stay a couple of months in advance, I informed the staff that I have a gluten intolerance so unfortunately, I wouldn't be able to enjoy the wonderful, authentic Italian breakfasts. They informed me it would be no trouble and that they would personally purchase gluten free items for me. We arrived at the hotel in the morning and went out to do a little bit of exploring. When we returned, the desk in our room had gluten free cakes, cookies, and biscottis on it! How sweet!! I immediately went to thank them and was even surprised that they remembered what I had asked several months prior without my having to refresh their memory. Not to mention, the items that they purchased were delicious!! Couldn't even tell they were gluten free! We also needed help finding out how to get to the airport once our stay ended. And immediately the staff printed out info for us, told us where and when to go. Wonderful! And upon our departure we were greeted with a very heartfelt goodbye and I was even given a lovely murano glass bracelet as a departure gift. I couldn't have asked for a friendlier, more accomodating staff. Definitely will stay here again! Thank you Ca' del Nobile for being such a hospitable home away from home! :-) Cheers!

Room Tip: If you book a couple months in advance, you get a very good prepaid deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is a wonderful little boutique hotel! They are so accommodating! I couldn't have asked for anything more. I found Ca del Nobile through a New York Times article and am delighted to say that it lived up to the author's comments.
The location is ideal; between Rialto Bridge and St. Marco. But if you can't walk up stairs, this place is not for you. The lobby and rooms are on the second floor, up and away from the sidewalk. Which is very quiet to begin with.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade if possible. The rooms are on the smaller side. The triple is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnF-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Hotel was awesome and Nicola, the owner, took fantastic care of us. The room was fabulous and the location was convenient for most everything we wanted to do in Venice. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This lovely B&B is tucked in to a quiet ally very close to the PSM, it is a real find. we booked our venice trip late and needed two rooms. All the hotels were full, but luckily we found this charming place a very good price. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The owners were lovely and helpful and even gave us parting gifts that we really appreciated. I highly recommend this establishment. It met all of our criteria: Modern bath, A/C, mini bar in room and no-smoking and exceeded our expectations. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJFine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A lovely small quirky hotel in a great location. staff were wonderful. Breakfast very basic but nice. Room was a good size with complementary mini bar.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leicester1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

does what it says on the tin and more.
super helpful staff, great location, nice rooms. No bells and whistles in terms of views etc (not from our room anyway) but for the price you pay you get a lot
would reccommend to anyone looking for a place with great serrvice and a central location who doesnt want to pay the usual high prices of venice.
oh only one small criticism - breakfast is very basic. Like the free minibar though, nice touch

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Antica Locanda al Gambero
Antica Locanda al Gambero
#127 of 385 in Venice
602 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#199 of 385 in Venice
415 reviews
San Marco
Albergo San Marco
Albergo San Marco
#207 of 385 in Venice
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
San Marco
Residenza La Loggia
Residenza La Loggia
#71 of 462 in Venice
158 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Casa sul Molo
Locanda Casa sul Molo
#81 of 462 in Venice
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Nobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Nobile

Property: Ca' del Nobile
Address: Rio Tera de Le Colone 1 | San Marco 987, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Nobile 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charm of Hospitality Arriving in Venice is an extraordinary, charming experience. During your stay at Ca' del Nobile, refined and thoughtful hospitality will keep your sense of wonder for this fantastic city alive. In this Venetian residence, just behind St. Mark's Square, as elegant as a boutique hotel, you will find truly a special hospitality. At Ca' del Nobile, we are waiting for you to share in the "joie de vivre" of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' del Nobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Del Nobile Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing