We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, but no atmosphere”
Review of Ca' del Nobile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' del Nobile
Ranked #46 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Whilst Ca' del Nobile is close to St Mark's, the location is otherwise undesirable, with only touristy eateries and expensive shops selling tourist gimics. (If in Venice again, we would stay north of the Rialto, or perhaps near the market.)

Some staff were helpful, others not particularly. However over 3 days were struggled to get any good restaurant recommendations! And there were not always staff available... Breakfast was fine, but we did have to supplement it most mornings in a nearby cafe.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babycondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Our family of five spent two days and one night in Venice on Sunday December 18th and wanted a hotel that was quiet and central to the sites since two of us were arriving in Italy that day and were travel weary, but ready to explore. We found, not only a quiet hotel, but an almost magical retreat. Quiet, well appointed and furnished, romantic and gracious.
We were greeted by the most lovely hostess, Vita, was multilingual, gracious and lovely. She was also a fount of information. With lost luggage, our two arrivees needed to buy clothes for and supplies; Vita found us an affordable source, which was also lovely. She recommended what turned out to be a lovely enoteca for dinner-very few tourists, and made us reservations.
The next day, she helped us chart our day to the best advantage and sort through the myriad of choices, avoiding many of the touristy areas so we could explore other areas, as well as recommendations for water buses and she stored our luggage for us.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat, both for the hotel, and the location, and for their brilliance in hiring such a wonderful concierge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortlandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We were upgraded to the casablanca room and it was one of the most beautiful and romantic rooms we've been in, and a wonderful welcome to Venice. it set the bar for the other Italian hotels we were in. The hotel is small, and it really gave us the feeling of a beautiful quiet retreat after a long day walking around the city. The lounge area is wonderfully decorated and free flowing cakes and drinks were a nice touch when we were there.

The staff were friendly and made us feel welcomed. I would recommend it for those looking for a unique quiet spot that you can call your own in Venice. Perfect stay for my proposal plans

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

After a long boat ride in the summer heat we mazed our way (with our luggage) through the masses of tourists standing in San Marco square. We arrived at Ca' De Nobile feeling fairly deflated - but there's nothing like a warm welcome and a comfortable room to brighten the spirit, which is exactly what we received.

Nestled between the Rialto and San Marco this quaint little hotel is perfectly located. Its in the midst of the action and yet on such a quietly romantic street.

I came here with two girlfriends and we were given Murano glass bracelets on arrival, which was a very friendly touch. Staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations and made reservations for us at popular restaurants

Breakfast was outside our room in the lobby, and consisted of bread and spreads, croissant, yoghurt, and delicious homemade cake. They made a nice cappuccino for you as well.

This is a very small hotel, with only a few rooms. The hotel is so relaxing it has an old venetian charm and a very homely feel. Room was a good size for venice I thought so and there were three of us so would be very spacious for two - bed was comfortable, firm with crisp white sheets and a comfortable pillow. Air conditioned room was great after long days out in the heat.

Bathroom would be the only disadvantage for some - shower was very small and the seat on our toilet was a little loose. But I have no complaints - I would love to go back to Venice soon and when I do I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaClose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a lovely hotel, a real little gem in the heart of Venice! Location is perfect, but something even better in the hotel is the quality and care of its staff. Led by the extremely polite and helpful manager Nicola Toso, the people from Ca' Del Nobile have provide us a very relaxing and pleasant stay. With only a couple of rooms, we really felt that we had an exclusive appartment in Venice during our five-day stay. In addition, the rooms are very clean and quiet with great wi-fi Internet access.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexdimiceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

A 3 minute walk from the Rialto and one finds a quiet 7th century retreat which feels remote from the bustle of central Venice. There are few rooms but mine was splendid. sense of space and peace , much needed after a days photographing Canareggio. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. The most restful night 's sleep on my 3 city trip . Wonderful! The only downside is a lack of alcohol in the minbar, but that's easily solved.

Room Tip: just ask for guidance. i'm sure you won't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I organised a trip for my parents' wedding anniversary and I must say that Nicola and all the staff of the hotel have been amazing! They put some wonderful flowers and prosecco in the room, were very careful to help my parents by advising nice restaurants, always asking if they would need any help for anything. On top of this the hotel is very refined, very well decorated, the rooms are very pretty and the location is fantastic. Thanks again for this very warm welcoming treatment to my parents!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#30 of 476 in Venice
665 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#18 of 476 in Venice
990 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Art Deco
Locanda Art Deco
#20 of 476 in Venice
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#28 of 476 in Venice
611 reviews
San Marco
Dimora Marciana
Dimora Marciana
#7 of 476 in Venice
365 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 476 in Venice
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Nobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Nobile

Address: Rio Tera de Le Colone 1 | San Marco 987, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £42 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Nobile 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charm of Hospitality Arriving in Venice is an extraordinary, charming experience. During your stay at Ca' del Nobile, refined and thoughtful hospitality will keep your sense of wonder for this fantastic city alive. In this Venetian residence, just behind St. Mark's Square, as elegant as a boutique hotel, you will find truly a special hospitality. At Ca' del Nobile, we are waiting for you to share in the "joie de vivre" of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ca' del Nobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Del Nobile Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing