We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Venice Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca' del Nobile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' del Nobile
Ranked #70 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Wantage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Venice Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Good location a friendly staff. Met by the owner who was welcoming and helpful with information on Venice and possible restaurants. Rooms were of a good size which isn't always true in Venice where space is a premium. Good breakfast selection. The area around the hotel did flood one day along with the San Marco square area. Did not expect this in May but it had all dispersed later that evening.

Room Tip: All six rooms of a similar standard with some slightly larger. Can hear the bells from the square bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    166
    39
    9
    13
See reviews for
93
416
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We recently returned from our Italy trip and I cannot say enough good things about Ca' del Nobile. We were greeted by Vita with a cappuccino that was the best we had during our whole vacation! Even though we arrived early in the morning our room was ready and we were able to shower after a long overnight flight. Our room was big, had plenty of room for 2 large suit cases and a nice chaise lounge to relax after a long day. The mini-bar was free and it was nice to have cold water and sodas whenever we wanted them.

Vita recommended 2 incredible restaurants for us to eat at the 2 nights were there, and some our best meals in Italy! The hotel is close the San Marcos and the Rialto Bridge and in a very nice part of town.

This hotel was a great start to our Italian vacation and would recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdc150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We recently spent two nights at Ca' del Nobile, and very much enjoyed our stay. The room was both spacious and comfortable, and the owner of the property was extremely informative and helpful. The morning cappuccino was among one of the better than I've ever had. I would never hesitate to go back to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinasimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

If you're normally a fan of hotels, and fear B&B's because you're worried you'll have to become part of someone's family during your stay - fear not! This is a perfect place to stay in this wonderful city. We had the room halfway up the stairs, and although very cosy, with sloping floors (which after a few wines seem perfectly level) the bed was very comfortable, and the staff (especially Vita) could not have been more helpful or attentive. Having recently stayed at a hotel that could not even let us use an iron in our room, we were delighted to have a complimentary minibar, espresso coffee at breakfast each morning, and the use of an iron for the four nights we stayed (the small things mean a lot when you're away from home!) We came and went at our leisure, and never felt we needed to "check in" with our hosts. Perfectly located midway between Rialto and San Marco. A highlight was sampling their restaurant recommendations - I only wish we could have stayed long enough to try all eight! Loved Venice, and would definitely stay here again, and again!

Room Tip: Next time we will ask for a room with a four post bed. Our room had a slightly sloping floor - all p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTales03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at Ca' del Nobile in February to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary and it was perfect! Beautiful rooms, great location and friendly, helpful staff. I liked the way we could adjust the temperature in our room to suit us, we were very comfortable! Breakfast, especially the coffee was great and the whole atmosphere of place and staff very relaxed. The convenience of the location was such a bonus, we walked everywhere and despite getting lost several times never had any trouble finding our way 'home'!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location - a quiet street 2 minutes from Piazza San Marco, 5 minutes from the Rialto Bridge and 10 minutes from the Accademia Bridge. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful - and very welcoming on arrival. The reception/lounge/breakfast area was simply and tastefully decorated and furnished, and the Casanova room was delightful if smallish - see separate comments. The continental breakfast was ample - a tiered cake stand on each table with rolls, toast, pastries, biscuits, cheese, pate, preserves. Coffee and a variety of teas were served, and you could help yourself to freshly boiled eggs and homemade cake from the bureau. Personally I would have liked to be able to make a cup of tea after a hard day's sightseeing, and it would have been nice if the TV had English speaking channels or subtitles available as my Italian is not that great - but they're small things and didn't detract from a wonderful holiday! Thank you Ca' del Nobile for making it special.

Room Tip: We had the Casanova room with an exposed brick wall and four poster bed. It was nicely furnished, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a lovely little hotel in a perfect location. It was a simple walk to both Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square, which meant it was easy to find on arrival - something I really appreciated when I saw other travellers staggering back and forth over bridges with heavy bags! I literally took the vaporetto from the train station to Rialto, walked about 10 minutes following the instructions I had been given, and there I was.
The service was really friendly, and the room was spotlessly clean. The decor was very nice and typically Venetian. I appreciated the free minibar, and a tasty, fresh, continental breakfast was included too.
As a solo traveller I felt really safe, day and night. If I return to Venice, I'd definitely want to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsoda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#201 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
San Marco
Antica Locanda al Gambero
Antica Locanda al Gambero
#133 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
San Marco
Residenza La Loggia
Residenza La Loggia
#69 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Locanda Casa sul Molo
Locanda Casa sul Molo
#80 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
San Marco
Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Ca Nobile Corner
Hotel Ca Nobile Corner
#232 of 468 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Nobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Nobile

Property: Ca' del Nobile
Address: Rio Tera de Le Colone 1 | San Marco 987, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Nobile 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charm of Hospitality Arriving in Venice is an extraordinary, charming experience. During your stay at Ca' del Nobile, refined and thoughtful hospitality will keep your sense of wonder for this fantastic city alive. In this Venetian residence, just behind St. Mark's Square, as elegant as a boutique hotel, you will find truly a special hospitality. At Ca' del Nobile, we are waiting for you to share in the "joie de vivre" of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' del Nobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Del Nobile Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing