We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Venice Gold

Venice Gold
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venice Gold
Ranked #85 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Venice Gold is a very good hostel.Everything was clean and organized.George was very kind and helped whit everything we need.He was also a very nice guy to spend some time talking to.When we checked out,he even personally called the wather taxi service to check the schedule for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy_Angel55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Venice Gold
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel four days. I enjoyed every minute. The room was clean and it looks exactly like in pictures.
Location of hostel is very nice and close to many sightseeing.
Free wi fi is great opportunity.
I would recommend this hotel specially for George, the manager, who provided all info that I needed and even extra.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had a very pleasant experience at venice gold
The rooms and bathrooms were very clean,with great facilities available , and Giorgio explained how to visit the most important places in Venice, where to eat and where to have fun
location is very easy to find if you follow carefully the map
has a beautiful terrace where you can relax with a glass of wine
gladly recommend this hostel for a romantic vacation or a vacation with friends

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristine171983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed in Venice Gold last year and overall I had a very good experience. The place was well maintained and the staff were friendly, helpful, and trusting.
My only issue was with finding the hostel (partly my own fault, partly unavoidable thanks to the labyrinthine streets of Venice) and the rather short check-in window. Otherwise I had a really good experience here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean and organized place. Friendly and nice staff. I enjoyed staying there for a couple days.
Once had my money stuck in the ATM machine and the staff seriously assisted by calling The. banks in order to have money back. You can take a good rest caUse a after a specific time it's not allowed to make noise etc.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Artaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I was there In March 2014 .Venıce Gold It was a nıce surprice ,big and very clean rooms ,few metres away from st Marks Square,the doge palace and 15 minutes till Rıalto brıdge .The staff was nıce and very helpfull ,he gave me a lot of ınformatıon .İ Will comeback with pleasure at Venice Gold.Thank you!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Ozan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Beautiful apartment with very nice rooms the staff and specially mr. Giorgio is fantastico he really knows what is happening around Venice it was a great help for me and my hife Maria. Easy to access from everywhere very close to ST.Marks square.
Thank you again for the amazing vacation
Luciano&Maria

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,136 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laguna Residence
#299 of 471 in Venice
47 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#61 of 384 in Venice
909 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#125 of 384 in Venice
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Gold

Address: Castello 3260, Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing