We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find... :)”
Review of Palazzo Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Rosa
Ranked #326 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Lombardia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic find... :)”
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Spent a night here with my husband and our two small children - we had a great room with a double and two single beds - lots of space - especially for Venice standards! The staff were lovely and very helpful, the hotel clean and the position very central but also quiet as our room looked over the canal. All in all a great find and great value for money - we would definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cremonagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    163
    52
    38
    48
See reviews for
133
161
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Palazzo Rosa was the perfect hotel for our short family break in Venice. We had a spacious high ceilinged family room which was immaculately clean, a large ensuite bathroom to match, and a delightful canal view (as requested). The hotel felt very safe and secure, with 24 hr service from the staff, who were extremely helpful and friendly - Gianni's welcome made us feel instantly at home. It was our daughter's 12th birthday during our stay and she was presented with a beautiful bouquet of flowers at breakfast which was completely charming! We had looked at various websites and found this as one of the cheapest options for B&B, but still in an excellent central location and having some real character, too. Don't expect a full English breakfast as it's modest continental style, but served with a personal touch. We were also able to leave our baggage after checking out so we could make the most of our last day before an evening departure. We left with wonderful memories not just of Venice, but of our stay in Palazzo Rosa!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LockwoodR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

*** Highly recommended ***
Staff were extremely responsive to all email enquiries and again extremely helpful with all other dealings upon our arrival.
Hotel is in an excellent location (close to Rialto) and is easily reached using email directions obtained from staff prior to arriving.
Do NOT let ground floor door and entrance to building put you off (it looks somewhat drab and uninviting) with actual hotel being located on 1st floor and is of excellent standard and very good value for money.
We were family of 4 with 2 teenage children staying for 3 nights in junior suite with canal views.
We arrived very late on our 1st night (due to train delays from Paris) but this did not deter night staff from being very helpful with our check-in.
The room was quite large for european standards and had marble tiling throughout with quaint furnishings (including ceiling fresco).
We were very satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality and value for money stay in Venice.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorgansfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2009

Palazzo Rosa was a clean, comfortable hotel that was also reasonably priced. The location is great. Very convenient to a water taxi stop and the Rialto bridge area. The hotel staff is very nice and accomodating. They seemed eager to make our stay a comfortable one.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank tcbinbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2009

booked with Booking.com. Clean, small breakfast / tv included, no internet/no elevator, convenient location to historical sites and wonderful city. not a hotel atmosphere to relax in basically a room.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — only one key to front door and to room so if travellers separate have to meet at designated time.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, TN
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2009

I was in Venice with a friend on Dec. 8 and 9 as part of an Italian vacation. The Palazzo Rosa was absolutely perfect. It is a small hotel with terrific restaurants close by, a delicious breakfast served each morning (including the best croissants I've ever had), clean and comfortable rooms, and most importantly, a staff that was always welcoming and happy to help in any way. If I ever make it back to Venice, I will do my best to stay at the Palazzo Rosa again.

  • Liked — great staff, great location, continental breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londoners
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2008

My wife and I stayed her for a weekend getaway and we were impressed with the courteousness of the owner and staff, the great location, and the cleanliness of the room.

Palazzo Rosa is in an ideal location, just off one of the main streets in Venice, very close to good restaurants and stores, and 5 minutes walk to Rialto Bridge. It is a little difficult to find and the sign is quite small, but follow the hotel's directions and you should not have a problem.

The room we stayed had a well appointed bathroom and room was very nice and quiet for a great night's sleep. Breakfast was simple and a great way to start the day and the owner had lots of good tips on where to go and how to get there.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank expl0ringthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Casa Fornaretto
Casa Fornaretto
#259 of 385 in Venice
56 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Giorgione
Hotel Giorgione
#106 of 385 in Venice
1,854 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#62 of 385 in Venice
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Vagon
Hotel Al Vagon
#171 of 385 in Venice
518 reviews
Locanda Leon Bianco
#203 of 385 in Venice
412 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Malibran
Hotel Malibran
#218 of 385 in Venice
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Rosa

Property: Palazzo Rosa
Address: Cannaregio 5590-A | Calle del Magazen, 30131 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Rosa Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing