We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antica Casa Coppo
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
63
112
37
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
112
37
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canal and st marks squaregreat locationgladly stay here againincluded in our raterialto vaporetto stopdetailed directionsquiet alleyexpensive hotelcomfortable staycroissantsquiet at nightloved venicerooftop terraceno liftsan marco squarestayed here for nightsham
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very good location, close to most of the major sights, but far enough away to be quiet. Hotel staff were helpful and welcoming, and the rooms were comfortable, if not large. Air conditioning. Only drag was the breakfast room, which is very small, and the guests have to eat in shifts. The breakfast buffet was fine. Would recommend to others visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were 6 adults travelling from Australia, to attend a family reunion in Malta - and decided a little detour in Venice was in order. All our bookings and enquiries were made on line, before we left, and we found Claudia to be extremely helpful and considerate to requests made to accommodate our 79 yr old mother. Hotel gave precise walking directions on how to find them once we arrived and the rooms were clean and in excellent condition. Great water pressure in the showers and air con. Breakfast was included in our fee, and we enjoyed the variety on offer (including scrambled eggs and bacon) and the cuppacinos made to order. The offer of leaving our luggage in storage until our actual departure from Venice was much appreciate. Thank you again to Claudia and her team for such professional and courteous customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for the (one room on the) ground floor if you are a traveller who wants to avoid stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueK789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The location is excellent even It was hard to find at first. It was dark when we arrived. The hotel is close to San Marco.
The staff is helpful.
We where in a room near to the breakfast lounge and in the mornings you can hear breakfast preparation. For us it wasn't a problem, but for people who like to sleep more it could be.
Really nice hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrashki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A small and very convenient hotel in the heart of Venice - between San Marco and Rialto. Nicely furnished rooms, fast and free wifi and a tiny breakfast room, which gives you an authentic feeling.

You should be aware that booking some months in advance is necessary. You also should be prepared to find the location by asking for the way to walk from Rialto Vaporetto station, which is not more than 300 meters.

To be absolutely recommanded for sightseeing travellers who want to combine a convenient location with "sleeping facilities" at comparable very valuable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peke_Vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We went to Venice to see the Don Giovanni at La Fenice, so we looked on TA for a nearby room to stay overnight. Casa Coppo is 5 minutes away from the theatre, so it's perfectly located for the purpose. We stayed at Tintoretto room, wide (in Venice!!!) and in very nice design; the double bed was almost king size, comfy enough; very silent room (no noise from the narrow calle or nearby rooms, although occupied). The free wi-fi was at good speed for our purposes.
Breakfast was OK, breakfast lounge was a bit cramped but hey, it's Venice, so we can't expect a football ground to have our cappuccino and cornetto.
When we checked in, the young receptionist was very nice and smiling with us: good! Check-out the morning later was quick, we wanted to stroll around in Venice, so we leaved our luggage there until 2pm. Our visit was positive, so we would call again at Antica Casa Coppo when in Venice for the Opera.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews