We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca' Maria Adele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca' Maria Adele
Ranked #6 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The perfect place for a romantic break. Slightly off piste to avoid the main tourist traffic yet close to everything. We went for the masquerade. The mood of the hotel enhanced the whole trip helping to make it the perfect weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    61
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
471
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Ca' Maria Adele is a lovely Venitian house hidden behind la Salute with 11 rooms. It is ideally located one vaporetto stop from Piazza San Marco (line 1). So you literally walk in 5' from the superbusy although magnificent piazza to the quietness, comfort and luxury of this noble mansion. No tourist seems to dare find his way beyond the steps of la Salute and the exciting La Dogana contemporary art museum of M. Pinault.
So when you enter the hotel and your beautifully decorated and furnished room, it is all "luxe, calme et volupté".
Beds are extremely comfortable and service is very attentive to all your whims and desires.
No restaurant, but they are plenty around to be chosen from.
The only improvement I would suggest is changing the air conditioning to more powerful units. Venice can be extremely hot during the summer (36-38° this july 2013).
Obviously all this comes with a cost, but who cares...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfmenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a hotel that prides itself on service. Everyone was incredibly helpful; breakfasts were wonderful (good bread & croissants in Italy are not the norm); the room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was too hard for my taste but that's about the only complaint I've got.

Room Tip: I had larger room but it was dark; specify your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DANI24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

It is impossible to describe the perfection of Ca Maria Adele. The room, the staff, the location, the service are impeccable, but it is the absolute joy and comfort of simply 'being there' that makes this place uniquely special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Our stay at the Ca Maria Hotel was a tremendous experience.
We have been traveling all over the world, and it is difficult to match the service and the quality of the amenities of this (small) hotel.
The staff and the manager help you feel at home and have all the answers you need to help you enjoy and discover the city (even tickets for the Guggenheim, to avoid you waiting on the line).
The location is perfect - 90 feet away from the vaporetto line 1 which will literally take you in 2mn to Piazza San Marco or anywhere on the grand canal. Nevertheless, you feel miles away from the tourist crowd.
We have been treated with thoughtfulness every single day of our stay.
We were welcomed with a cool glass of prosecco in a ravishing room while our bags were taken to our room. The mini bar is included in the price - which is rarely the case - and you can compose and personalize your breakfast - which you can choose to have served in your room, the terrace (with a view on the roof of the salute), the lovely breakfast room or even in the elegant "dining" room downstairs - by choosing what you like on the menu (the exact opposite of the "cafeteria" buffet style), which gives your first meal of the day a "home" feeling.
We recommend this hotel to anyone who are looking for perfection.

Room Tip: Try them all, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citizenoftheworld196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Being here is like living in one of those exquisite dreams of absoulte joy. The service is deft and compliant but never intrusive. It is the distilled essense of Venice: a little mysteriouis, rather opulent and continually graced with the verve of discovery. I have stayed here many times on business and also with my family when they were young, I have stayed in several of the `thematic' rooms and have always taken the breakfast - as the sitting is simultaneously grand and private. I can't really imagine wanting to stay anywhere else in Venice.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehectorjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I am almost loath to tell everyone how absolutely fantastic this hotel is in case it becomes so busy I can not reserve a room!

We arrived in the mid day Venice heat after a long journey and were welcomed with a cool glass of prosecco whilst our bags were taken to our room. The room was magnificent, cool marble floors, air con and subtle gold fittings, You are greeted by the television playing beautiful classical music with a feed on to the Grand Canal - I can't think of many better welcomes. The huge king size bed is very comfortable, and there is a stocked mini bar (soft drinks) which was included in the price. Alcoholic drinks and food is available through room service. There is masses of storage for clothes and suitcases, and the bathroom was stocked with enough toiletries to open a shop, so you don't need to take anything with you (if you don't want to). The hotel has a fantastic breakfast policy 8 - 12 pm! great not to have to be up and out before you have recovered. We never found the breakfast room as we enjoyed the terrace every day possibly as Brits we enjoyed seeing the sun! There is a huge selection of juices, continental and small amount of cooked items which you order the night before and is delivered on arrival. The tea bags are in fine muslin ( I almost cried!)

The hotel arranged a taxi from the jetty outside the front door which whisked us back to the airport in about 20 minutes well worth it.

Nothing during our stay was too much trouble for the excellent staff. Although the hotel was full we only saw one other guest during our 4 day stay. Seconds from the Grand Canal you feel you are a million miles away from civilisation.

Upon arrival home we received a lovely thank you card from the hotel for visiting - a super touch.

I can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nolongerreviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Maria Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Maria Adele

Property: Ca' Maria Adele
Address: Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#39 Business Hotel in Venice
#76 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Maria Adele 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Maria Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Maria Adele Hotel Venice
Ca Maria Adele Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing