We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous small boutique Hotel - try it”
Review of Ca' Maria Adele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ca' Maria Adele
Ranked #6 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Where to start, this boutique hotel is gorgeous, small, friendly, romantic and in a great position. Near to the canal and San Marco and you can walk everywhere from here or jump in the gondola.

The room was stunningly decorated as was the bar and breakfast room, very unique and venician in style. Lovely fresh linen, bath towels and good toiletries. Petals left on bed at night and fruit and chocolates.

The breakfast was lovely, good choice and well presented and mini bars in room filled daily.

Venice is a fabulous city, so much to see and do. Great little restaurants, cafes and bars where you can sit and watch the world go.

Would I stay here again, in a heartbeat

Room Tip: We had a suite, it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spritzerr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

It was the 1st night of our honeymoon and we arrived on an overnight sleeper train from Paris into Venice train station. On a wet, windy, and cold day (they don't tell you about this kind of weather in the glossy travel brochures !) we took the ferry to the door-step of the Ca Maria Adele. We were hours early for check-in and cold and wet. But after a brief welcome into the hotel, we were told to leave our bags in reception and move around to the decadently furnished lounge where we ordered freshly-squeezed OJs (best OJ I've had in a long while) and filtered coffees to warm us up.

By the time we had finished the complementary drinks our room was ready. The room was well-furnished, clean, with an impressive bath and a dizzy array of complementary toiletries, and most importantly of all it was snug. And throughout our stay this is in essence what the hotel was about - snugness. Everything was frilly, or fluffy, or warm, or scented, or tactile, or visually stimulating, or all of these put together. And if you put all these snug things together in the hotel it made us feel like we were back in our own home wrapped up in a warm duvet on the sofa on a cold winter's night whilst watching a movie and drinking a glass of wine. No wonder it was voted winner of the World Luxury Hotels in 2012 and the Most Romantic Hotel in Europe 2013.

And I know it is a phrase used too often but I use it here as quite literally 'nothing was too much trouble for them' from restaurants, gondola rides, more drinks, attractions off the beaten track, the state of Venice, to the future of the Euro (joke,,, no, not the Euro, but the fact we discussed it !).

After our 3 weeks in Italy we discussed our best hotel out of the 8 we stayed in and this one came out the overall winner. Its location, hospitality, rooms, bathrooms, and breakfast are top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

What a lovely property. It is small, beautifully decorated with a touch of whimsy, has an exclusive feel without being stuffy. We had fabulous views from our room, 332. They honestly thought of everything you could possibly need including lip balm. We received a wondeful welcome, Prosecco and savory snacks along with hand written congratulations for 20 years of marriage. Each day there was something wonderful to come back to, fresh fruit, nuts, rose petals on your breakfast card. Breakfast, by the way, was quite good featuring a variety of selections which were served promptly in generous portions. You could even choose where to take the meal. The hotel staff were efficient and responsive to your needs even helping with an unexpected suitcase malfunction. Every request was met with an instant response. The room was old world ,but not oppressive and we felt the location was ideal. It was a very brief walk from the Salute vaporetto stop, easy to find and still tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a weekend away last weekend (27-30September) and chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was excellent (114) and the service was friendly, knowledgeable and all we could want. Daniel on reception gave us three excellent restaurant recommendations all within walking distance. The hotel's location is excellent being next to one of the Canal water taxi stops and almost opposite St Marks Square.
Breakfast was excellent on both the terrace or in the breakfast room.
An excellent place to stay and will certainly recommend it to others
A&D London.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LondonAndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We loved our stay at this gorgeous gem. A bit pricey, but we found it worth it. The room was beautiful with a posh upgraded bathroom and amenities. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. The first morning, we ate on the terrace and had the space all to ourselves - what a peaceful way to start the morning. The location was perfect with a quick and cheap traghetto or vaporetto ride across the canal to San Marco. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Perfect hotel for a long weekend in Venice. Beautiful layout, great location, amazing rooms. Fantastic service from the staff who are very helpful. Stay in Doges room! Not cheap, but you will remember it and won't begrudge it.

Room Tip: Go for the Doges room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We arrived by water taxi - perfect way to enter this gorgeous boutique hotel. The location is great - just across the canal from the main tourist areas (which are easy to walk to) but far enough away to be away from all the crowds & the noise. Service was excellent from the good looking Italians and it was lovely to be eating breakfast (yum croissants) on the terrace while hearing the church bells chime! Rooms are cosy but very well appointed with beautiful linen. Great neighborhood with a great selection of modern art galleries (when you want a break from the more historical galleries) and a lot of non touristy restaurants and bars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbyRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,977 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,602 reviews
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,347 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#5 of 385 in Venice
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Maria Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Maria Adele

Address: Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#39 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £212 - £526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Maria Adele 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' Maria Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Maria Adele Hotel Venice
Ca Maria Adele Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing