We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca' Maria Adele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ca' Maria Adele
Ranked #6 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon recently and had a lovely experience. The staff were friendly and helpful as were the owners. We sadly had a bad experience with our jacuzzi bath which spoilt our trip very slightly. The bath robes were not changed during our stay which I thought was odd as I spilled something on mine and had to wear it dirty :(
I would stay in this hotel again but would opt for a different room. It is in a great location and our room had a lovely view!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    61
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
470
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We will stay at Ca Maria Adele in a couple of months for our third time. Location and staff are perfect. The decor is completely over the top in the best possible way. Venice is an expensive city and the price here is high but in line with what you get. If there weren't already so many good reviews, I'd hesitate in order to keep this place to ourselves. This is our favorite hotel in the world...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have nothing but praise for this hotel and its staff. We stayed for a long weekend in March and had a wonderful time. The hotel itself is beautifully and tastefully decorated and the rooms are large, quiet and comfortable. As we walked through into the lobby for the first time we were made to feel very welcome by the staff and were served drinks while they organised all our check-in details for us. The breakfasts were delicious and huge, we had ours delivered to the roof terrace.
All the staff we met from beginning to end were friendly, helpful and extremely polite but special praise must be given to Claudio who provided an amazing demonstration of perfect customer service.
We splashed out and took a water taxi from the airport to the hotel but the hotel is well situated for the Vaporetto as well so getting around the city is simple.
I really couldn't fault this hotel, I hope it maintains its high standards.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texaspete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Visted Venice for our 25th wedding anniversary and this hotel was truly wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or attentive. We arrived very early and our room was made ready whilst we were served refreshments in the lounge area. Our room was beautiful, it was a deluxe double and extremely comfortable and quiet with every kind of complimentary toiletry imaginable, robe and slippers. After doing some exploring in the afternoon we returned to freshen up before dinner and had a knock at the door and was greeted with a bottle of Preseco and a card wishing us a happy anniversary. The room was cleaned twice a day and small gifts were left in the evening along with the breakfast menu covered in rose petals. There were also free soft drinks and water in the mini bar which were replenished daily. Breakfast was delicious with a choice of places to eat. Upon leaving the hotel we were offered late check out and again refreshments before our journey home. This hotel is fantastic and made our stay in Venice an extremely memorable one.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here in June for a birthday treat , fantastic staff , excellent room with a perfect breakfast.
Roof terrace for pre supper drinks a must , excellent restaurant 5 minutes walk away on a deck overlooking the grand canal , perfect !

Room Tip: Excellent restaurant 5 minutes away on a deck overlooking the canal as the concierge to book it it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piemansuffolkengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent three days in Venice at the Ca Maria Adele and we loved it. Great great great service and the location is perfect (away from the crowds but easy to get to them). We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Venice - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was the last stop on our honeymoon Italy, and what a way to finish!

We had originally booked in to another hotel but due to a problem in the hotel we switched to Ca' Maria Adele at the last minute.

On arrival we were shown to the lounge and given some delicious refreshments while they prepared our room. The room itself was just stunning, we were upgraded to one of the suites complete with rooftop terrace, jacuzzi and living room. There was a complimentary bottle of prosecco and a little congratulations card - a lovely touch.

Throughout our stay we found all the staff very attentive and friendly - they recommended restaurants to us and arranged a gondola ride.

Breakfast was varied and a real treat having it on the terrace.

Some reviews have said that the hotel was a bit far from the centre of Venice - we really enjoyed the walk (about 20 mins) but you can get the water bus straight to San Marco in 5 minutes!

Overall I would thoroughly recommend it and it's worth the splurge for a special occasion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Maria Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Maria Adele

Property: Ca' Maria Adele
Address: Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#39 Business Hotel in Venice
#76 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Maria Adele 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Maria Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Maria Adele Hotel Venice
Ca Maria Adele Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing