We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Perfect for a romantic getaway - a real treat.”
Review of Ca' Maria Adele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ca' Maria Adele
Ranked #7 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Perfect for a romantic getaway - a real treat.”
Reviewed 2 January 2010

This is a small, but perfectly located exceptional hotel. We spent the first 4 days of our honeymoon in Venice and read the reviews of previous trip advisors prior to booking it. It was exactly as they had described. Ok. If I was being very picky the only point I would make was that the room was quite small but then again we were on honeymoon for 2 weeks and so had quite a lot of luggage with us. If you are going for a city break for a few days it would be an ideal size.

This hotel is relaxed but sophisticated and we felt very special staying there. What we liked about it was there was no fuss (from the staff) it was quiet, we could choose our location for breakfast (although the terrace wasn't an option since we arrived in freak cold weather conditions!) The breakfast room was absolutely ideal and the service was first class. We ate there twice without anyone else in the room.

If you are planning to travel to Venice and want a beautiful hotel in a perfect (and quiet) location, that is sophisticated and has charm then this is your hotel. It is expensive but that is Venice.

One extra point to mention, there are quite a few stairs (not that many - maybe 15/20 but no lift) and so I wouldn't recommend this for people who are not very mobile. Then again, I wouldn't recommend Venice for people who aren't very mobile!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlasgowRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    63
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
477
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

A lovely hotel if you aren't paying for it. Our room was small and had a weird electrical noise constantly buzzing in the corner.
It's location is brilliant and the breakfast is nothing short of amazing... Best we have ever had delivered to your room. Everything fresh.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

This is a fantastic hotel. My wife and I stayed in the blue room which is on the second floor overlooking the canal in front of the hotel. Everything about this hotel was great. We arrived by gondola and were greeted by a very friendly front desk attendant. We were shown to our room and offered a glass of champagne.

Breakfast is included with every room, and can be served in your room along with any other public space in the hotel. We had fresh bread, perfect cappuccino's, fresh buffalo mozzarella and thinly sliced prosciutto. It was all delicious!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Stayed in the Doges Room for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Absolutely fabulous experience and impeccable service. The hotel is in a quiet section of Venice which is a plus. I highly recommend ordering a Prosecco to be served on the terrace in late evening for a romantic setting.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SibeNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

This was our first trip to Venice and the archtecture and views (on what were sunny and clear autumn days) lived up to and surpased our expectations.

The hotel is well placed, about 100 yards from the Salute water bus stop (the next stop and on the opposite side of the Grand Canal to St. Marks Sq). The No. 1 bus stops there every 10 mins or less so it is very easy to get around (buy a bus pass at the stop at St Marks or Academia Bridge). The Water buses are brilliant and having the bus pass means you can hop on and off at will.

The hotel rooms are absolutey superb (we stayed in the Moorish Room and viewed the Fireplace Room). The former has a bath and the latter a shower, but both have been designed with great attention to detail and are of fine quality with wonderful furnishings.

If on your first visit the only way to arrive is by water taxi fom the airport to the canal entrance of the hotel, and the fixed pice is Euro 95. If you are not in a hurry the water bus back to the airport fom St Marks is Euro 13 pp and takes about an hr and 15 mins.

Hotel staff are courteous and very helpful.

On a broader note, be aware that Venice is VERY expensive, two glasses of house wine at an unexeptional bar/restaurant were Euro 18 and at a rate of one Euro to the £ that seems pricey, but then it is VENICE.

Perhaps because it was the end of the season, the local Italians seemed fed up of the tourists and they find it hard to smile or be helpful other than when trying to charm you into their restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atticus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
82 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Very nice place. Stayed there 3 nights. The location is good but completely dead at night...so it's calm!
Nice staff but service is so-so (I've asked for some more soap in the bathroom....I'm still waiting for it)
Was in the "sala noire", very nice setting.
Be carefull, this hotel as no elevator and there are steps everywhere! but after one day in Venice, you'll get used to steps....wether you like it or not!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

This hotel is very small and boutique. It is very reserved and quiet and you feel as though you are staying at someone's very classy apartment.
The decor is opulent and spectacular. The rooms are sensational, rich colours, velvets, baroque design - pure luxury.
If you have never been to Venice before and don't want am enormous touristy hotel (this is ideal for a romantic weekend away, or engagement or anniversary event), then book this.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireRising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,862 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#5 of 385 in Venice
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Maria Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Maria Adele

Property: Ca' Maria Adele
Address: Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#39 Business Hotel in Venice
#76 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Maria Adele 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' Maria Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Maria Adele Hotel Venice
Ca Maria Adele Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing