We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel Like a Queen & King in This Hotel”
Review of Bauer Palazzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bauer Palazzo
Ranked #70 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Feel Like a Queen & King in This Hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What an outstanding place to stay! Our first time in Venice and we were upgraded into a room with a view that was breath-taking! The best service I have had in a hotel EVER! Clean, beautiful, historical, fantastic location, and romantic as anyone could ever ask for! The breakfast (fresh fruit, cheeses, meats, breads, yogart, hot potatoes, eggs, sausage, and more) was outstanding with a terrace for enjoying the gorgeous view. The formal dining restaurant was outrageously expensive but good, not sure it was worth the prices though. The rooms were spacious and decorated with beautiful draperies, marble tile floors, antique furniture, and linen sheets on the beds! Not one detail is missed when providing the best for their patrons in this hotel. The concierge service was impeccable! I cannot say enough about this hotel and would recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    182
    61
    22
    21
See reviews for
163
530
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just back from a trip to Venice and stayed at the Bauer Il Palazzo. The hotel was amazing. On our arrival at the private landing we were made to feel like Royalty. We were sat down during the checking in process and given information about the hotel and its services - no having to read leaflets here!!

We were escorted up to our room and it was huge and beautiful. The woven wallpaper matched the bed headboard and the surround. Our windows overlooked the Grand Canal and one of the hotel terraces.

Breakfast was on the seventh floor with incredible views (the highest place you can eat in Venice) and was very good. The hotel restaurant was very good too; they were happy to prepare dishes not on their menu.

All in all a wonderful hotel and the best i have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We appreciate your writing a review regarding your recent visit and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including your room, food and service.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future!
Yours sincerely
Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

If you can afford this hotel, it is worth every EUR you pay for it. Hotel is on prime location in Venice, overlooking the canal. Rooms are spacious and hotel personnel is more than polite. Having breakfast and looking at Santa Maria della Salute is quite an impression.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vojin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. With all of the options available in Venice, we are delighted that you chose us and that you and your wife had a fabulous stay, enjoying our super-central location, our magnificent views, our many outdoor areas for guests and finally our personnel.
We look forward to future opportunities to welcome you both back.

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Perfect hotel!
3 minutes by walk to San Marco square. 2 minutes from Vaporetto stop (including Marco Polo airport destination)
There is a nice view to Grand Canale from the hotel. Our room was made in Venetian style, including murano glass.
The hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions of your visit. In particular, we thank you for your positive remarks and for sharing them.
We look forward to your continued patronage of BAUER HOTELs.
Yours sincerely

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

From the moment we arrived by Water Taxi we were treated like V.I.Ps The staff are exceptional so respectful , polite and yet friendly.The Hotel is in a fantastic location our room overlooked the Grand Canal sitting on the balcony was a real joy in the mornings watching the Canal traffic.. The Hotel is Elegant and refined luxury , excellent quality bed linen, towels and robes, high end toiletries, whirlpool bath and good power shower . very comfortable large bed . The communal areas abound with works of art and comfortable seating
Breakfast was in the restaurant over looking the Grand Canal ( it doesn,t get much better than that) with a good choice of breakfast items and exceptional staff waiting on .
In front of the Hotel is the designer shopping area leading to St Marks square a short 2 min walk away if you don,t linger drooling at the shops. Would I recommend this Hotel? Like a shot. Would I stay there again? you bet

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejjdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions of your visit. In particular, we thank you for your positive remarks and for sharing them.
We look forward to your continued patronage of BAUER HOTELs.
Yours sincerely,

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange NSW AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here on the 5th February for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location, right on the grand canal and close to St Marks square. The staff are very helpful and the concierge spent a good deal of time showing us highlights of Venice on the map.
The rooms that we had (2 couples) were outstanding...large, airy and decorated in that gorgeous Venetian style. Probably the nicest room we had during our 3 week European adventure.
Having said all that, the main areas of the hotel felt soulless , the lobby is large and did not have any ambience. The bar was the only one on our trip that was not warm and welcoming.The breakfast was in a small room on the roof of the hotel, great views of Venice, not so great breakfast, quite ordinary for a 5 star joint.
Worth staying at but does need some improvement.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BecJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the standards of service after your recent visit. We are delighted to read so many positive comments and are grateful for your annotations which will be kept in high consideration, helping us to improve our standards. Guests’ impressions and feedback are a valuable tool, which is always used to other guests’ advantage.
We look forward to your continued patronage at BAUER Hotels.
Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at The Il Palazzo in Venice in October of 2013. I was somewhat suspicious after spending most of my trips to Venice in other five star hotels. We arrived late at night after missing my original flight. What a wonderful surprise. Our room was crisp, clean and comfortable. The location was spectacular. The staff was extremely helpful. The location of the facility offers privacy and access to San Marco. The two young ladies who host the breakfast are real gems. They go out of their way to make breakfast a wonderful experience. They, along with the views at breakfast overlooking the Grand Canal made the Il Palazzo quite memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impression with us. In particular we would like to thank you for your positive remarks, on our location and on our staff.

We look forward to your continued patronage of BAUER PALAZZO.

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#71 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#47 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#44 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauer Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauer Palazzo

Property: Bauer Palazzo
Address: San Marco 1459, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Venice
#47 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#49 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#66 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bauer Palazzo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bauer Il Palazzo is one of Venice's most luxurious hotel. It is an authentic 18th century palazzo with the most spectacular vantage point in Venice - close to St Mark's Square, facing the Grand Canal and overlooking St Mark's basin. The 82 luxurious rooms including 38 suites, many with balconies or terraces, have been recently restored with the finest fabrics, gilt mirrors, carved stucco ceilings and Murano glass chandeliers. Located on the top floors of the historic palace guests have the option of staying in one of Bauer Il Palazzo's re-designed rooms or executive suites. The interior design concept of the guest accommodations on the 6th & 7th & 8th floors is quite distinct; each room is decorated in a unique sleek style, with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bauer Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauer Il Palazzo Venice
Bauer Il Palazzo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing