We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location renovated with upscale room accommodations - Michael - Manhattan NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide
Ranked #102 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location renovated with upscale room accommodations - Michael - Manhattan NYC”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Great location renovated with upscale room accommodations - Michael - Manhattan NYC
My wife and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary, and were lucky to stay at Casa Cosmo for a great rate. The location is easy and central. The rooms are large, clean, very quiet, having new windows, AC, and a renovated bathroom with linen towels. High speed internet was included. Having traveled frequently, and having stayed in other accommodations in Venice, Casa Cosmo stands out in quality and value. Davide Cosmo honored the price agreement with Rick Steve's guide book, which seemed low. We highly recommend the hotel on the quite side walkway, steps from the main canal and restaurants. An easy walk to most museums, St. Marks, and other points of interest.

Davide, who speaks English, also gave us honest and useful information on the excursions we were interested in taking.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_in_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    72
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
97
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

The location is convenient to everything in Venice, yet it's tucked away so that you are not bothered by people talking on the street. It has no frills--no TV, radio, internet, etc, but it's like visiting a family member who lives in Venice. There are 5 rooms, and they bring breakfast up to your room. The breakfast included coffee, a croisant, crackers, packaged toasted bread, nutella, and jam. The staff there is very courteous and helpful. The price was amazing for being so central to St. Mark's and the Rialto. I would definitely stay there when I return to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qnookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We had a late flight into Venice and had a heck of a time finding this place. We went back over a couple of maps and directions we'd written down and just couldn't find it. I tried to call Davide, but he didn't answer his phone. Finally, not sure how, we stumbled upon it!! Yay!! There was a sign on the door instructing us to pick our keys up at the hotel next door, where we were greeted by friendly staff. The room itself was on the small side, but it was clean, the bed very comfortable, the shower was great and the lighting in the bathroom was good for getting ready. The location was EXCELLENT!!! It was close to walk to everything (and once we had found it it was simple) yet being in the alley it was extremely quiet and we slept really well. The breakfast was simply pre-packaged items that they brought to your room at whatever time you wanted, but it was sufficient. The service was minimal but friendly. The drinks for sale in the lobby were convenient when getting back after walking and walking. The price and convenience made this a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwithdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallorca
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

I'll start with the negatives: we found it difficult to find Casa Cosmo. It was late at night and we were tired... and I think we walked past the entrace to Casa Cosmo about 3 times. We asked one of the street guards to help us, which he did - no problem.

Also, we got a double bed. We were two female friends, and I would have preferred two twin beds (I'm not keen on sharing my bed!). The day after arrival, we asked the owners if they had any twin bed rooms available, and they didn't. Apparently our travel agent hadn't forwarded our request for twin beds on to them.

The staircase is very very very narrow. Watch out if you've got a large suitcase with you!.

All the rest was fantastic. Fantastic location, great value for money, fantastic service (you get for what you pay for), good cleanliness and service with a smile. The owners are very kind people.

If I'm ever in Venice again, I will stay here.

If you're going, try to memorize the 'photos on TA of the entrance of Casa Cosmo!. It might save you walking around in circles.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Casa Cosmo. The room was large and clean and quiet. There was air conditioning so you could close the windows and we heard nothing at night. The people who own the Casa Cosmo were very helpful. I put three stars for service only because the service is minimal, as this is considered a lodging house and some people might want more. But what service they offered, breakfast delivered to your room if you wanted it, the room was always clean and they were most helpful with finding attractions, travel bureaus to buy rail tickets, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

My Self and 5 other ladies stopped at the Caso Cosmo Venice. This small family run bed and breakfast is very clean. The owners are very helpful and friendly
The bed and breakfast is situated 2 minutes from the Rialto Bridge and 4 Minutes from St Marks Square

On the upper floor there is small terrace. After a busy day sightseeing and shopping we would retire to this terrace witha glass of wine, deciding which restaurant we were going to eat in that evening.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Casa Cosmo is a very small, but well-run hotel. It may be a little hard to find, as it's on a narrow alleyway, but once you've found it the first time...you're good to go! Depending on who's at the front desk, English may or may not be spoken. The rooms and private bathrooms are clean and sufficient. The rooms are small with windows that open into the alleyway. As the facility is very small, noise from people walking up and down the stairs can be a little loud and disturbing at night. However, this is a great price compared to the competition and the location is about halfway between Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelliLikestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#100 of 385 in Venice
415 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#132 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
Lanterna di Marco Polo
Lanterna di Marco Polo
#82 of 458 in Venice
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' Leon D'Oro
Ca' Leon D'Oro
#58 of 458 in Venice
269 reviews
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#27 of 458 in Venice
586 reviews
San Marco
Locanda delle Acque
Locanda delle Acque
#157 of 458 in Venice
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide

Property: Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide
Address: Sestiere San Marco n. 4976 | Mercerie - Calle di mezzo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cosmo is placed in the very centre of Venice at 300 mts. to Saint Mark square, setted apart in the quite Calle di Mezzo. It takes only three minutes to reach us from the Rialto bridge. All rooms have en-suite bathroom with shower and hairdryer, safe, air conditioning and free wi-fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cosmo Di Cosmo Davide Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing