We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belle Epoque
Nearby Hotels
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
148
430
278
95
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
430
278
95
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationluggage storagevenetian stylebreakfast room isbreakfast staffhotel lobbyhamnice roomcroissantsexcellent locationair conditionerfew minutes walkgrand canalwater busmurano glasspiazzale romavisiting venice
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Worst Hotel so far in my Europe trip. I've been to Paris, Spain, Switzerland and this hotel is the worst so far. Not up to the standard of 3 Stars. The decoration is okay, but I thought they wasted to much attention to the decoration. Unfriendly and unhelpful reception. Map is not provided free. Small room. Small bathroom. Spoiled shower. Water pounding at my shower cubicle during bathing. No kettle and fridge in the room. No free wifi. Need to pay 3 euro per hour and only accessible at lobby area. Breakfast is horrible. Foods are salty or too sweet. Everything let me feel like business minded. I spent two nights here and it is horrible. Suggest to find another good hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Popoye1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very near train station and vaporetti stop. Nicely decorated hotel. Room was clean and nicely decorated , however very disappointed stay as the room was extremely stuffy.The aircon/heater is giving us a lot of problems.Spoiled window. We have opened the door to ventilate the room. Unable to have proper sleep as the room was too stuffy and hot. Lucky we only stay for 2 nights..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ba0_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel Belle Epoque is barely a 5 minutes walk from Santa Lucia train station as well as the Vaporetti stop, excellent for train or public transport access. It is not a Venetian Palazzo. It looks like a couple of buildings stitched together around a patio turned into a reception. It has two separate stairways, as well as an external panoramic elevator that looks like a relatively recent addition to the structure. The reception is spacious, beautifully decorated in a baroque style as per the theme of the hotel, Belle Epoque. The reception staff is efficient, helpful, but rather a little formal. The rooms are decorated in the same turn of 20th century style. Mine had a window looking towards the hotel entrance over the rooftops of the outer building and the reception, which overall anchored the feeling that I indeed was in a true early 20th century Venetian building and not in an anonymous new concrete structure. The hotel and its architecture added to the charm of visiting this beautiful city. Breakfast is quite generous, and although it is an open buffet the staff is there to help. Care should be taken for elderly people or for persons with disabilities to request upon reservation a room accessible by the elevator.

However, expect a high level of humidity both in Venice and the hotel. Be prepared for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadi_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is right down the street from the Santa Lucia train station, which is great if you are lugging big suit cases around and don't want to use an expensive water taxi. The hotel is beautifully decorated and a buffet breakfast is included. However, wifi is not included. We were told wifi was a few euros per hour and it only worked in the lobby. If you would like a map of the city, there's another charge for that too.
Despite all these small fees, I'd give this hotel a positive rating because of its location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurai313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

All Venice hotels seem to be a rip off, and Belle Epoque is another of the tired, faded hotels ripping people off.

Many reviewers refer to the rudeness of one of the men on Reception - and every word is true. Why any hotel owner would want such an employee in a hotel is baffling. A suppressed grunt was the most I managed to get out of him - at the time of Check Out. Rude, unfriendly, very strange ... Customer service skills: ZERO!

When we entered the dusty room [103] it stank of some cheap fragrance - to mask something?! Even in late October it was stifling, and as soon as I opened the window, several mosquitoes joined their friends already in the room. The air con had already been switched off for this year - if indeed it had ever been turned on.

The breakfast was not great at all.

There was no-one to help with the luggage, and when we left our cases there on the day of check in and check out, no-one to keep an eye on them.

It's convenient for Santa Lucia station - but otherwise best avoided.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews