We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Ca' Pozzo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ranked #17 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect. I thought my deluxe room was in modern style as picture in the site while it was in ancient style but is not a problem and bathroom was very clean with a very beautiful and big shower. I'll return in this hotel for my next vacation in Venice

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    225
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
79
479
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great location for both the rail and bus stations and all the attractions of the city. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are well equipped. Breakfast was good quality and staff were all very friendly.....would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didsburydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Ca' Pozzo Inn was close to the train station. This means that we did not have to walk very far or take the water taxi with our lugages to our accomodation.
However, to find the inn, you have to walk through a narrow alley to reach the clean and nicely furbished Ca' Pozzo Inn. There is no obvious signs at the "door" or entrance to the small alley. But as you walk along street Cannagerio, look out for a "door" between the shops.
Our room is clean and the breakfast was great. The staff are friendly and helpful too.
It may not be the most raved about accomodation in Venice, but it is definitely one that I would want to stay again if I go back to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MXTan017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This Inn is amazingly surprisingly well located, clean, and comfortable. I only use 10 - 15 min to find this hotel from the train station. It's actually a very fast walk - only 5 mins would do when you know the location. Its inside a narrow street with a unnoticeable street plate. This is such a heavenly place because it's safe and VERY CLEAN. I would rate it as a 5 star hotel with such reasonable price which is a bonus! The natural light in the room is penetrated through a ceiling window that has a remote control on the wall. The toliet is SO SUPER clean and big. The bed is so comfortable also and I slept very well every night. The breakfast is plenty and has good variety.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. I once thought I left a camera bag in my room while I have reached Rome, the next stop. I emailed them and they quickly replied each email. Also, they helped me to find the hostel in Rome that I booked to make that place exists. They even fax a document to this hotel when no one picked up the call. Their service is unbelievably well.

Room Tip: must choose a room that is very close to the train station!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chanmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, Manager at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
It is a pleasure to help you! best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

You have to look carefully to find it; but well concealed, at the end of a dark alley, is the Ca’ Pozzo Inn. We made it our home base for a week’s stay in Venice and I still congratulate myself for finding us such a comfortable and convenient place to stay. Our room (204A) was clean, quiet, roomy and full of natural light. The hotel’s decor is modern - no gilt or antiques in sight. (sorry, no canal in sight either, if that matters to you). Breakfast at the inn was buffet style with a generous selection of good quality, fresh food. We enjoyed the cappuccinos that were delivered to our table each morning soon after we sat down. I particularly enjoyed the pineapple carpaccio - something I fully intend to replicate at home.

The desk staff speaks good English and were kind and hospitable. We're especially grateful to Nicola, who was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and who made numerous phone calls on our behalf for dinner reservations.

The Inn is strategically located in Cannaregio. It’s an easy walk from the train station (one bridge) and the Guglie Vaporetto stop is a minute away. This stop is also an Alilaguna orange line stop, so getting to and from the airport is a very simple matter.

Cannaregio is a great neighbourhood for restaurants, with a number of very good ones within a short walk of the inn. Around the corner we found excellent coffee and gelato, especially good when combined to make an affogato.

Venice is an expensive city but we felt that we had found very good value in our stay at Ca’ Pozzo. It never stopped being a surprise to us to find such a quiet haven only a few steps away from the river of people flowing to and from the station. We’d not hesitate to stay here again and will gladly recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If your mobility is compromised, be aware that there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fridayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, Front Office Manager at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
We are always very glad to know that our clients enjoyed their stay with us! thank you! all the best samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

“We are a couple from Rome, We stayed there for a week end in October in one beautiful day,
and on the occasion of Venicemarathon.
The property is well cared for, spacious rooms, breakfast plentiful and quality.
The hotel's location is very strategic, near the station and the water bus stop across the street. which brings you back directly from the arrival of the race.
A special mention deserves the hotel staff are very polite and efficient, so courteous that seems to be at home. Particularly striking are the modern interior with beamed ceilings wood beams. A solution to share a romantic weekend with the marathon race.
A very pleasant stay. I would recommend it to those who have to travel to Venice at the Venice marathon and not only,
The next time in Venice we will definitely return."
I highly recommend it to everyone !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faberstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, Front Office Manager at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Google Translation
Grazie a Voi per averci scelto per l'evento a cui desideravate partecipare. Vi aspettiamo per la prossima gara. un saluto cordiale samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon and were delighted with our choice of hotel. Many hotels in this price range looked rather small and old fashioned so it was a real surprise when we came across this modern hotel for the same price.

First of all, getting there. We arrived by train and contrary to some reports on here the hotel was very easy to find. Basically, once you exit Santa Lucia station ignore the first bridge outside the station and turn left and walk past the shops and restaurants until you reach another bridge. Cross the bridge and turn immediate left along the canal. Look for an alleyway on your right (almost immediately) with a small "Pozzo" sign above it. The hotel is at the end of this alleyway.

The hotel itself is spotless. The room is spacious and there is a fridge containing 2 bottles of water which are free to guests. Further drinks can be purchased from the mini-bar at very reasonable prices. The bathroom was spotless, as was the room and a nice little touch was receiving a little box of chocolates on the pillow when we arrived.

Customer service from the hotel was also excellent. The guy that greeted us on the front desk was very friendly and had a lot of advice for us. He seemed very proud of the hotel. The night porter was also friendly and whilst his English was probably not as good he still tried to help as much as he could.

Breakfast was great and the girl serving coffees was also friendly. There is a lot of choice here and was perfect for setting us up for a full day out in Venice.

Although it was the beginning of October, we ventured up onto the roof garden which would be great to sit out in the summer I would imagine. It's so peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the Venetian streets.

Although Venice is not a huge place, it seemed bigger once we got there due to the many twists and turns through the streets to get to the main attractions. Although further out than most of the main areas, I think this hotel is in a perfect location as it is peaceful and quiet but at the same time, near to plenty of shops and restaurants and right next to one of the Vaporetto stops.

Overall, a great hotel and a fantastic experience which I would fully recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m1ster_wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, john at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thanks for the compliments!many thanks for giving very good street directions too!
all the best
john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#25 of 385 in Venice
838 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,580 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,862 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 385 in Venice
2,125 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#6 of 457 in Venice
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pozzo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pozzo Inn

Property: Ca' Pozzo Inn
Address: Cannaregio 1279, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Pozzo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peace and harmony provided by a minimalist design, together with the convenience of a Venice inn located in the historic center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca' Pozzo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Pozzo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing