We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good address”
Review of Ca' Pozzo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ranked #17 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Good address”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I booked a long time in advance a room "double confort" and we had a small room which did not correspond at all with the Booking description nor what could be named as "double confort". Nevertheless, the room was clean, the breakfast good, location very practical and, important to mention, the people were nice.
It's a good address.

Room Tip: Make sure of what is the "double confort" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuata2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, Front Office Manager at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
thanks for your comment! i'm really sorry you did not like the room. you should have told us even though we were fully booked we would have done our best to move you to another one. we hope we will have the pleasure to have you here in the future. please visit our official website you'll find a good description of the room and a photo gallery. it will help you a lot ! all the best samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    229
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
82
488
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights as a city break. We arrived early evening to check-in and we not particularly overwhelmed with the service we received. I would like to suggest that the bald gentleman who was on reception at the time works on his customer service or even better, his smile!! He had no problems speaking english (at first I thought this may be what was hindering him) but definitely had difficulty in making us feel welcome!! We booked a deluxe double comfort room which had been advertised as either having a lounge area or a terrace included. We booked through booking.com and it transpired that neither were available to us. I asked why this was and apparently there was some confusion that booking.com wrote the wrong description which Ca Pozzo were looking into. So make sure you book through their own website!

Despite this we had a great stay. Thankfully this gentleman was not on reception for the entirety of our time there and all the other staff were exceptional. We enjoyed a nice chilled bottle of prosecco on arrival and our room was huge, very modern, very clean, just what you need for a city break. I would say this is ideal for travellers and young people. Breakfast was nice, lots to choose from!

We had the best time in Venice, thank you Ca Pozzo Inn

Room Tip: Make sure you book through their website rather than through booking.com - descriptions of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielacabras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, Front Office Manager at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
thanks for your review!! I was glad to explain you that not all the extra comfort rooms have private courtyard or balcony.We are always very pleased to satisfy our clients' needs but please next time write a small comment on your reservation we will be very pleased to satisfy your request if the rooms are available!
samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamplona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is great. It is located in the center of Venice, Cannaregio, very close from Santa Lucia train station (a way that you can easily walk with the luggage).
The rooms are new furnished, cozy, warm, clean and comfortable, big enough for two people. You get clean towels and new toilet stuff every day.
The breakfast is served downstairs and there are plenty of choices (fruits, natural juices, cakes, cheese, boiled eggs, bread, yoghurt etc.). The staff make you tea or coffe whenever you get into the room.
The staff are attentive, nice and polite. You can ask about everything you need or you want to visit in Venice. It was carnival when I visit Venice and they tried to help me out looking for a good restaurant for dinner, close to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reitx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, receptionist at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
thank you! it was a very busy period but we tried tothe best we could to assist you ! good that we succed in it! regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My Boyfriend and me arrived late at night at the Ca' Pozzo Inn and it was no problem to check in in a short uncomplicated way.
We booked the "Comfort Room". It was such a nice, absolut clean and spatially completely acceptable, place to sleep at.

All in all: Very nice, delicous breakfast, really clean and comfortable!

I think next time we will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, receptionist at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
we hope we will see you very soon! thanks for telling us that you enjoyed your stay with us! Great!John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ufa, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Location is great - the hotel is close to train and bus stations. The room was clean and nice.
Breakfast was good - eggs, salami, cheese, yoghurt, breakfast cereal, fruit, great variety of tea and coffee (incl. Americano and Cappuccino). Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 110 has a window at the ceiling (with a remote control), has no bath (a shower only).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Senya_Ba_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, Front Office Manager at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
nice to hear that breakfast is good! we are always trying to improve it! all the best John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It's a lovely place to stay in Venice. Full of feel of art, beautiful decorated rooms. Quiet place, ideal for rest after a long day wondering in Venice. The breakfast is the best I have ever met, fresh and tasty. If I ever go to Venice again, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect. I thought my deluxe room was in modern style as picture in the site while it was in ancient style but is not a problem and bathroom was very clean with a very beautiful and big shower. I'll return in this hotel for my next vacation in Venice

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
858 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,348 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,904 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#43 of 385 in Venice
213 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#55 of 385 in Venice
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pozzo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pozzo Inn

Property: Ca' Pozzo Inn
Address: Cannaregio 1279 | Sotoportego Ca' Pozzo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Pozzo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peace and harmony provided by a minimalist design, together with the convenience of a Venice inn located in the historic center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ca' Pozzo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Pozzo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing