We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda ai Bareteri e B&B Allegri
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caneva(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Aqua Palace Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
412
192
30
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
192
30
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgehost lucagreat locationno liftroom was spaciousgave us a maplower floorcroissantssan marcofourth floorside streetair conditioningcentral locationgondola rideflights of stairsshort stayperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed with our teenage son in two nights during july with 35 degrees. Thanks to the AC! The triple room was perfect for us and we found the old fashioned room charming. We appreciated the beds, wifi, perfect cleaning and the friendly service. Unfortunately the hot water run out in the morning. The breakfast was ok

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Jannalenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have just returned from 2 nights at Locanda ai Bareteri - we could not fault this stay in any way. (And yes - we are very critical people).
Excellent communication from the time of contact to book - location map supplied was very accurate.
Very warm and pleasant welcome to 4 hot tired travellers. Help given, without asking, for carrying of large suitcases. (This was the end of a longer trip). As we arrived early the bags were stored quickly and we were shown to a pleasant room and toilet facilities where we were able to freshen up before the sightseeing commenced.
On arriving back later in the day our bags were ready in our room for us and the room was spacious, clean and cool with a large double bed and 2 single beds. (Room 103) The air conditioning was excellent. The whole Locanda was very clean and decorated with a simple Italian style, unpretentious and sympathetic to the age of the building and location.
At breakfast each day we were greeted immediately and were able to help ourselves to fruit juices, yoghurts, fresh fruit etc. whilst hot drinks were made fresh to order and a generous basket of pastries and rolls etc. supplied freshly cooked and still warm.
We were given our own keys to the building and were able to treat the place as "home" during a tiring and hot 2 days of sightseeing and shopping - it was really good to be able to pop back without disturbing anyone either to drop off shopping or have a siesta or shower. The location was perfect to allow for seeing all the sights.
We would not hesitate to highly recommend this Locanda to our friends and family and look forward to being able to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted_on_Tour_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The best thing about this place is the location, right between the Rialto bridge and Piazza San Marco. The room was large and clean, but an effort should be made to update the decor. The shower is very small, without a place to put the soap. The furniture is basic and overall the room is dark and lacks charm. The wifi worked well, and breakfast was simple but OK. We arrived on a Saturday and asked the attending person for information on tickets to one of the main attraction in Venice but he had to check on the internet which I had done already; however, he was eager to help and friendly, so in the end we just went to check ourselves while on Piazza San Marco. There is no lift in this old building but we knew this ahead and this was not a problem; the attendant also helped us with bringing our luggage to our room which was very appreciated. Overall OK but nothing special other than being in a great location in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at Bareteri for 5 nights and it was just great. The room (304) was spacious , confortable and with a powerful air conditioning, wich was great due the high temperatures in Venice (around 30-32 celsius). The staff is very friendly, helpful and will be happy to recommend you places and restaurants to visit. The location is perfect, between St. Mark's square and the Rialto bridge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colatusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The main advantage of this nice old-fashioned, well-kept property is its prime location. Of course, you pay a little more than it deserves for that very benefit, being located a few walking steps from the Ponte Rialto waterbus station and right in the thick of the central lane and shopping area. The next good thing is Sergio, the owner cum Man-of-all-Parts who is very gracious and helpful and always has a smile on his face. The rooms are decent-sized and wood paneled, but the disadvantage is the lack of a lift (which of course Sergio obviates by lugging your stuff to your room!). The breakfast is a bit scrappy and not wholesome enough for the room charges. All in all a good experience and can be recommended.

Room Tip: Try getting a 1st floor room- otherwise no difference !
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goraroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews