We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we wanted” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ca' d'Oro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Ca' d'Oro
Ranked #86 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

A haven of peace in the wonderful madness and charm of Venice. This was the first time we'd been to Venice and the hotel was just what we wanted. Our view from room 204 was absolutely perfect overlooking a quiet back canal with picturesque houses, bridges and boats, and our shared water taxi from the airport was able to drop us off right outside. My only gripe was that the breakfast coffee was tasteless and the orange juice way too sweet - both from a machine - but the fresh fruit and buffet made up for it and we stopped for some great coffees around Venice. It's a short walk to the vaporetto stop, the Rialto bridge and lots of trattorias.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with canal view - 204/206 great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    300
    73
    16
    17
See reviews for
93
343
64
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

had a wonderful stay over the Easter Holiday weekend!
our room overlooked the canal with four single beds, large enough 4 of us, a couple and 2 DD 9 and 18.
helpful and friendly staffs.
great location, a short walk to Ca' d'Oro and F. Nuovo stops for water buses.
wifi was susprisingly good; breakfast was just ok!
definetly come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cecenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I spent three nights here. We had a room overlooking the canal. What a sight! The room was large with a large bathroom for European standards. We had no problems with check-in, front desk staff were friendly. The hotel offers breakfast in the morning. It was nice to not have to search for breakfast. Just go downstairs grab a croissant, fruit and espresso and out the door for the day! Location is ideal. Off the beaten path a bit so very quiet at night time. The rooftop terrace is two tables but a great view of the sky and canal below. We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Spend the few extra bucks for a canal side room...you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet-and-Jupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I'm not sure what a previous reviewer means about being 'charged for things they don't tell you about' - utter hogwash. You get charged for a room and the Venice tax and any extras you have like a glass of wine. Service is fine, just not OTT, and the beds are normal beds; perhaps 'larger' people would find them problematic, but not the majority I'm sure. Breakfast is standard but not over wide in the range of things available, but it does fine. Location is good and as always in Venice it's surrounded by interesting calle etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John1967-York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
230 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in a room overlooking the canal. The room was quite small but well equipped. We were given a bottle of Prosecco as we were celebrating a birthday and anniversary. The staff were most obliging and friendly. Breakfast was adequate consisting of cereals, toast, cheese, ham etc and juices along with hot beverages. Only a short walk from the water bus stop and the station could be reached within a quarter hour. Overall very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tufty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The property Improperly described hotel rooms ....service was rude they charge you for things that they do not tell you about and they have unsafe practices with room keys. Beds are very small not what Americans will be use to.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotels2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as a treat to me from my partner. Our room number 302 was lovely, with views over the canal. A nice touch was a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us for our anniversary, on the house. The owner was a friendly person who always had a smile for us. Breakfast was fair, however if you go at later times then some things run out. The housekeeping is great. Room always cleaned perfectly and toiletries topped up. The housekeeper even noticed I had put a blanket under my pillow and added another pillow for me. The Wifi worked better than at home! The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the water bus and is close enough for all of the attractions, without being in the noisy parts. We would not hesitate to use this hotel if we were to come back to Venice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SydneeSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#60 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#87 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#89 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#77 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#45 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#85 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' d'Oro

Property: Hotel Ca' d'Oro
Address: Corte Barbaro, Cannaregio 4604, 30131 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#125 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca' d'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ca' d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca d Oro
Ca d Oro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing