We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location a little out of way, staff were friendly.”
Review of Hotel Tiziano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano
Ranked #70 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a family room 100 mtrs from hotel, room was modern and clean, staff were friendly.
Only issue was location as we had too many bags after a long holiday and had to lug them though the streets to reach the hotel.
Positive side was it was away from st marcos square which was v v touristy! Next time may look to a hotel closer to a ferry stop.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tiziano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

We had an issue in our room with flying ants. Just imagine flying ants getting everywhere in your room (into your bed linen, bags, clothes, bath, etc). Ok, I know that it may be quite normal in Venice depending on the season. However you would expect a more decent and proactive response from the staff of a 3-star hotel. Instead we only got rude answers from most of the staff, making you feel that you were just trying to be annoying. I later found out that by the time I had first reported the issue they still had an available room with no issues at all. However they decided that instead of offering that room to us it would be much more profiteable to keep the room still on the market and fumigate our room instead. After a day of exploring Venice by the time we got back in our room we found out that it had been fumigated with strong ant killers and that they did not even bother cleaning the room after that. Result: smelly room, smelly clothes, dead ants everywhere and my wife suffering asthma issues (enough to file a Health & Safety complaint). By that time the empty room had been booked to someone else. They offered us a tiny discount but, to be honest, we could have slept in a 1* hostel for half that price and our stay in Venice would still have been much more comfortable.
On the positive side, the location of the hotel is very good. All the character of Venice but without all the crowds of tourists that are found around St. Marco.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HectorG_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This hotel is very old and romantic. I loved our room - very spacious and clean. Our window's opened out overlooking a canal. Great AC. Clean bathroom. Nice breakfast. Staff at the front desk were not very friendly - but maybe that is their custom.

Location is fairly close to the train station. If you have a lot of luggage you may want to take a water taxi as there are many bridges and the roads are cobblestone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My experience in Hotel Tiziano was a positive one.

The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood of Venice. As much as this could be of benefit, this is also the ONLY drawback of this hotel. As it is located fairly in the interior of one of the six districts of Venice, getting there on foot could be a hassle if you don't have a comprehensive map of Venice. If you don't mind spending, you could take Venice's water-taxi and easily get there from Venice's train or bus station. If you travel from the airport by the Ali-Laguna boat, you need to get off at the stop called "Zattere." From there it is about 10-15 minutes by walk, provided you don't get lost in the smaller side-streets. These side-streets could be tricky for first-timers as you could either be going round and round without making any progress or reach a dead-end and may need to walk all the way back or you could be walking in a totally different direction. Barring this shortcoming, this is truly a great hotel to stay.

The lobby itself suggests that it is a cosy place to stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bath/toilet was fairly spacious. The small drawback of the bathtub is its half-door (a door that extends from one end of the wall to half the length of the tub) causing water to spill out of the tub when you shower. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were nice enough to make free print-outs of some reservations that I had made after I reached Venice. I know many places in Europe where they charge a minimal fee for similar services. Internet was free and came in handy to make museum reservations online.

Their breakfast is awesome. This came in handy as I was mostly traveling seeing places. After a good breakfast, I could postpone my meal until early in the evening concentrating more on sight-seeing and worrying little about where or when I would eat next. If I needed, I could grab a quick bite and go on. However, eating in Venice was not at all an issue as there are plenty of places with a wide range of prices!

Overall, this was a pleasant and memorable stay, worth the price I paid for, barring the tedious walk to the hotel from the pier (upon arrival) and from the hotel to the train station (when I departed) carrying my bags across the numerous bridges of Venice (bridges connect to sides of a district as Venice is built on water).

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good. All attractions in Venice can be reached by walk from this hotel. The...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYPhysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We enjoyed our four night stay at the Hotel Tiziano. Although the hotel is located away from the tourist attractions, we found the five minute walk to the Basilio vaporetto stop enabled us to use our 48 hour pass to visit all areas of Venice. Our room which had a canal view was clean quiet and comfortable.The buffet breakfast of cereals,fruit, yogurt,meat,cheese, bread and cakes set us up for the day. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We will stay at the Tizianio again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We loved Hotel Tiziano. It was such a peaceful location, about 15-20 minutes from the crowds of San Marco, in a residential area. There were several lovely restaurants about five minutes away. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were larger than expected and the food excellent. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We loved Hotel Tiziano. It is located in the Dorsoduro section of Venice, away from the crowds of San Marco. The hotel is adorable, very clean, and very hospitable. The rooms are larger than others I stayed in Italy and the bathrooms are up to date and large as well.
The decor is beautiful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#90 of 385 in Venice
1,063 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,038 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 385 in Venice
837 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 1873 | Sestiere di Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#74 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £74 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing