We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel in a peaceful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tiziano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano
Ranked #80 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Egham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel in a peaceful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent three nights at the Tiziano, celebrating a significant birthday. We have been to Venice several times before and chose this hotel for its location in a favourite district. Easy to reach from the Piazale Roma, it is tucked away and very quiet. Our room on the top floor was delightful and the bed very comfortable, although we would have liked some drawer space. The staff were charming and very helpful. The coffee was delicious but breakfast was otherwise a bit dull. Overall, very good value for money and we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have mobility issues, I suggest you ask not to be on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    167
    42
    7
    9
See reviews for
95
259
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Tiziano for three days/two nights. We arrived early due to an out of country flight and the hotel had no problem checking us in early/storing our luggage. Luckily, our room was ready so we were able to freshen up after a long flight. The lady at the front desk was very nice and spoke great English. Our room (#5) was simple: bed, desk, tv, wardrobe closet, small safe, mini fridge and a private bathroom. Our window/view was overlooking the back of several of the local Venetian piazza's. The hotel is small with 14 rooms and is located on a canal (but not the Grand Canal). Once we were ready to explore Venice, the staff gave us a map of Venice and pointed out some places of interest. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant on site but does have a restaurant at another location (which we never made it to). Hotel Tiziano provided breakfast from 8-10am. At breakfast, the room was full of hotel guests (but had enough seating for everyone eating). Nice selection of breakfast items and the staff brings coffee or hot water for tea. The two most important things for us was a small hotel and great location. It was away from the Grand Canal and all of the hustle and bustle of people. The location was where many of the locals lived, which we loved. It was also only a 10-15 minute walk to the bus station. We only ate at a restaurant near the hotel one time and it was okay. One night we just got dinner to go and ate by the canal of Hotel Tiziano with a bottle of wine; it was perfect. As far as Venice, there was lots to see and eat but the best was just walking down the little streets and enjoying the beauty of the old buildings, homes and canals. Wish we could have stayed in Venice longer to have discovered more but we were off to another city in Italy! A few tips:
-as far as luggage everyone pulls around a rolling bag (locals and tourists). the streets are bumpy sometimes and Venice has steps but everyone deals with it.
-there are many churches to visit on the island
-Hotel Tiziano is near the bus station and also the water bus lines (to visit the other islands)
-you have to pay to use the public restroom (there are many around the island)
-take a gondola ride
-recommend staying 3 or more days in Venice, if you can. It doesn't have a lot of night life but great food, churches to visit, canals and streets to discover and get lost in
-we found most places like hotels and restaurants spoke a decent amount of English due to Venice is a touristy island

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ande070806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziano V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for the nice review and for what you write about us and our hotel.
We're sure that your hints will helps our customers.
Best regards
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotton, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

A 'classic' hotel. Nicely furnished. Breakfest very good. Personnel friendly and ready to help.
10 min walk to vaporetto. Highly recommended! Forms a nice 'home base' to enjoy the multitude of beautiful things that Venice has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arne_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The place is away from the busy tourist area. We arrived at night from the bus terminal and we were told it's faster to walk our hotel than taking the water bus. The would be 10 minute walk turned inti 45 minutes! Venice is a maze of narrow streets and bridges..not our conventional streets here.. please arrive on day time!

The hotel was charming. Just a short block from a 12th century church. we had Nice and clean room. Breakfast fast was ok. Staff was ok... our only problem was we were overcharged on the mini bar. We tried to explain the front desk but not very receptive. Overall it was good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bvchanmdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziano V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We're happy that you liked the hotel and our staff, we always try our best for let your holidays become like in your dreams.
As i said in the others reviews, please send us an email if you book with a travel agency and we will send you back a detailed map of the zone and some hint to reach us.
Honestly we don't remember any issue with an overcharge on the minibar in the last months.
Our maids check everyday what miss from the minibar and it's strange that something like that happen.
I tryed to conctact you through tripadvisor for know what's happen, but we're still waiting for a reply. (2 weeks today)
Anyway we always double check with our customers what they took from the minibar before charge.
Best regards
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful three day stay at this wonderful little hotel. In a very quiet part of Venice. Only a ten minutes from the bus station. Situated in the university area. you get to see the parts of Venice most tourists rarely see . Our room 105 was on the second floor wonderfully decorated with hand painted furniture. And what is possibly the most comfortable bed i have had the pleasure to sleep in. Breakfast is the typical continental style . With plenty of choice just right to set you up for the day. The hotel staff are not only very friendly but also very helpful and a great source of knowledge about Venice and how best to get around. Yes its a bit of a walk from the tourist areas. But you get to see more of Venice that way. I can't emphasise enough how great this hotel is and the wonderful staff especially Claudia and Georgia thank you for a wonderful three day's can't wait to come back again. Many thanks Steve & dawn Hall from Milton keynes .

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in February 2014.

A lovely little hotel in a quiet location with friendly staff and the nicest rooms we've stayed in when we've been to Italy! Warm and cosy with lots of room & a nice bathroom!

Good breakfast spread and they make the morning coffee to your liking too! 24 hour reception and I liked the fact that you had to give your room key to Reception whenever you went out....so no risk of losing it! Would go back!!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor....rooms on the 1st floor get footfall coming past and are near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
330 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Best thing about this hotel is its staff, very cordial, helpful and informative. Otherwise hotel is far off from city centre. Old building, without lift, so if you heavy bags and your room is on second floor, then you had it. It is 15min from main train station but for that you should know the way otherwise it can take hours, as we took one and half hour but after that it took only 15min. From water bus stop also it is 15min walk. since hotel is far off from city centre, it is peaceful. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamba1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziano V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thanks for the review and for the good words for our staff.
Venice is a little city but have a lot of little street where you can get lost. Thats why we send an e-mail with the information to reach us and a map of the zone. Unfortunately we don't have the e-mail of the customers who book through agency, so i invite all the customers to send us an e-mail and ask for the easiest way to reach us if they don't know the zone.
The nearest waterbus (San Basilio) is at 500 meters from our hotel (5-6 minutes).
Best Regards
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#145 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#78 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#86 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#83 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#117 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano

Property: Hotel Tiziano
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 1873 | Sestiere di Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#74 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing