We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”
Review of Hotel Tiziano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano
Ranked #69 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a week in Venice from the 31st of March to 7th April.
We stayed 7 nites at the Tiziano and we thought it was excellent.
Perfect position, away from the crowds, but easy to get to the 'main' tourist sites.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, most who spoke really good English and was always done with a friendly manner and smile, we cant thank them enough. 9/10
If we get back to Venice, we'd certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyandDiMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tiziano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a pleasant, well-run hotel tucked away on a dead-end street, which for us--visiting Venice over Easter weekend--was probably the nicest thing about it. Which isn't to say anything bad about the place itself--the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was quite good, and the staff are friendly and helpful--it's just that the rest of town was so mobbed with people that we found it an incredible relief to return to the hotel each day. There are some good restaurants quite close by, too. If you feel you need to be close to the sights, like Rialto Bridge, etc., or you don't like a good walk, this may not be the best hotel for you. When I booked, I was hesitant for just that reason, wondering if it wouldn't be better to find a place closer to the action. I am so, so glad we stayed where we did. I don't know enough about Venice at other times of the year, and it may not always be like it was last Saturday, but San Marco and the main areas tourists go were just plain unpleasant to visit for all the crowds. The area around Hotel Tiziano was quiet, lovely, and in the evenings just haunting. Our room, which was on the ground floor and faced the canal, was large and pleasant, and there wasn't that much noise from reception (a bit), or outside (dead-end street, so it's mostly just hotel guests coming and going), but it had a handicap bathroom, which was a little peculiar--extra-high toilet, shower which was just part of the room, with no stall, just a drain in the floor (that didn't drain very well--we kept fearing we'd flood the room, although that never happened). Overall, a good experience, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omphalos McButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel enjoys an 8.3 rating on Booking.com with glowing reviews about their breakfast and service which does raise expectations. My partner and I found the hotel average at most. The hotel is charming enough but for the 200 - 250 EUR that one pays for a double room, the rooms can be small and even modest. The breakfast which so many wrote about is good but nothing more than expected. The service can be hit-and-miss. Half of the employees were excellent. The other half we quite rude to be honest.

All in all, an average stay but nothing out of the ordinary, and we will remember it more for the rude staff than the excellent staff, unfortunately.

It is removed from the tourist strip which means it is quiet but it's good to know in case you want to be in the thick of things.

Enjoy Venice.

S

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_A_Zurich888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our first stop on our honeymoon, and I had seen on here that it was tricky to find. Emailed in advance for directions and had to ask at the front desk of another hotel but was simple to find once we got our heads around the streets and waterways! Very friendly staff to check us in, provided us with information leaflets and a map of Venice to help us. No lift but we were staying on the first floor so not too far to carry bags. Beautiful room with a view over the entrance to the hotel and slight sideways glance at the canal. It was however a little noisy if people were arriving late or leaving early as our windows were above the entrance.
Breakfast was lovely, fresh coffee, juice, rolls, cold meat and cheese available as well as cereal and pastries. A very short walk to the main bus route, next to the cruise ship docks, which took us quickly to St. Mark's Square or a peaceful walk which took about an hour. Tabacco shop round the corner for buying bus tickets and a supermarket on the waterfront to stock up on picnic food before heading out for the day. There were couples lie ourselves staying here as well as a few people on business and a couple of families. Overall a lovely hotel that we would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room on 1st floor above entrance was a little noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We were pleased with our three bedroom apartment. We were less pleased getting to the hotel. With a good sized party, we pay the same for a water taxi as the water bus (approx. €70). There is no wifi in the apartment, only in the lobby, and even then it is a bit weak. We were going on a cruise and they didn't know where the terminal was as if tourism was only a small portion of their business. One morning worker spoke good English and was a great help. For a party of up to eight, I would recommend this hotel, but will opt to stay elsewhere when I next visit Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FDW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent three nights at the Tiziano, celebrating a significant birthday. We have been to Venice several times before and chose this hotel for its location in a favourite district. Easy to reach from the Piazale Roma, it is tucked away and very quiet. Our room on the top floor was delightful and the bed very comfortable, although we would have liked some drawer space. The staff were charming and very helpful. The coffee was delicious but breakfast was otherwise a bit dull. Overall, very good value for money and we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have mobility issues, I suggest you ask not to be on the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Tiziano for three days/two nights. We arrived early due to an out of country flight and the hotel had no problem checking us in early/storing our luggage. Luckily, our room was ready so we were able to freshen up after a long flight. The lady at the front desk was very nice and spoke great English. Our room (#5) was simple: bed, desk, tv, wardrobe closet, small safe, mini fridge and a private bathroom. Our window/view was overlooking the back of several of the local Venetian piazza's. The hotel is small with 14 rooms and is located on a canal (but not the Grand Canal). Once we were ready to explore Venice, the staff gave us a map of Venice and pointed out some places of interest. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant on site but does have a restaurant at another location (which we never made it to). Hotel Tiziano provided breakfast from 8-10am. At breakfast, the room was full of hotel guests (but had enough seating for everyone eating). Nice selection of breakfast items and the staff brings coffee or hot water for tea. The two most important things for us was a small hotel and great location. It was away from the Grand Canal and all of the hustle and bustle of people. The location was where many of the locals lived, which we loved. It was also only a 10-15 minute walk to the bus station. We only ate at a restaurant near the hotel one time and it was okay. One night we just got dinner to go and ate by the canal of Hotel Tiziano with a bottle of wine; it was perfect. As far as Venice, there was lots to see and eat but the best was just walking down the little streets and enjoying the beauty of the old buildings, homes and canals. Wish we could have stayed in Venice longer to have discovered more but we were off to another city in Italy! A few tips:
-as far as luggage everyone pulls around a rolling bag (locals and tourists). the streets are bumpy sometimes and Venice has steps but everyone deals with it.
-there are many churches to visit on the island
-Hotel Tiziano is near the bus station and also the water bus lines (to visit the other islands)
-you have to pay to use the public restroom (there are many around the island)
-take a gondola ride
-recommend staying 3 or more days in Venice, if you can. It doesn't have a lot of night life but great food, churches to visit, canals and streets to discover and get lost in
-we found most places like hotels and restaurants spoke a decent amount of English due to Venice is a touristy island

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ande070806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziano V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for the nice review and for what you write about us and our hotel.
We're sure that your hints will helps our customers.
Best regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#86 of 384 in Venice
1,065 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 384 in Venice
1,038 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#53 of 384 in Venice
837 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#88 of 384 in Venice
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 1873 | Sestiere di Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#73 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#139 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £72 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing