We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel - Great Value”
Review of Hotel Tiziano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano
Ranked #72 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our two-night stay at Hotel Tiziano was fabulous. Every part - from start to finish - was lovely. Charming and inviting. Comfortable and quiet. The directions there were perfect. It was not a long walk from the San Basilo vaporetto. Close to great restaurants in Campo San Barnaba. For a small hotel, the rooms are more than adequate. Bathrooms are modern and large. Perfect out of the way location. The real Venice - worth the price in every respect. Breakfasts are delicious although a bit of a tight fit. But, we never had a problem eating when we wanted breakfast. Claudia and her staff were helpful and professional. On our last trip to Venice, we stayed in the Dorsoduro neighborhood and will next time. And when we return to Venice, we hope to stay at Hotel Tiziano.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but steps are wide and easy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TauryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tiziano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is the 4th time I've tried to post this review but the Wi-Fi disconnects every minute or so, and it takes 3-5 minutes to get back on. The hotel is located in a very remote location - much of the attractions are ~15 walk away. When we first checked in, the lady informed us not to leave food out at night because something (I didn't understand what) would "smell it and crawl into our room." I'm sure it's not a nice pet or anything I would want lurking around at night. We ordered a non-smoking room, but when we entered, the curtains and furniture wreaked of cigarettes. We requested a room change, but no other rooms were available, so the front desk could only apologize. Lastly, we requested a third bed, as we have 3 people in the room. The third bed turned out to be a mattress on a rolling frame that moves when you sleep...

On the bright side, the front desk is fairly friendly and provides espresso on demand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziano V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear sir,
We're sorry to read your review and hear that your overnight stay was bad.
Anyway the nice pets, that you didn't understand what they were, are simply the ants that at the beginning of the summer they start to look for the food. It seemed that you had understood that, we're sorry if you throught about something else.
We can just said sorry about the smell of the curtains, but during the morning the previous guest smoked in the room (even if that's forbidden), we try to open the windows and change the air as much as possible, probably that wasn't enough.
For the disorder you was free to order anything from the bar for free, as you kindly pointed out.
The location of the hotel is outside the crowdy and noisy center, inside the real Venice, and it's really appreciate from our guest as you can see from the other reviews.
Best regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a small hotel in a quiet part of Venice but within walking distance of all of the city. The staff are friendly and helpful and speak good English. The rooms are clean and provide everything you need and breakfast was good. There are some nice restaurants within walking distance and we were glad not to have to go back into busy central Venice in the evenings as we preferred the quieter area between the hotel and the waterfront at St Basilio and Zattere. We used the vaporetto to go to The Lido (beach) one afternoon as Venice itself was very hot and crowded.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers. It feels like real Venice but with the bonus of lovely English speaking staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked our room through Amoma, which we absolutely would NEVER use again. Their customer service (if you can call it that) was the worse we have ever experienced. The hotel never received the change of dates we requested through Amoma so the hotel (Claudia) wanted to charge us for not showing up when we reserved the room. We began a battle with Amoma and the hotel and ended up leaving after one night. They ruined our trip to Venice because of their greed for money. The customer is never right in their eyes. We will never visit Venice again and we do NOT recommend staying at this Hotel (Tiziano). Claudia (hotel receptionist) and Amoma (booking agency) have terrible customer service skills and need to go through a rigorous American Industry service training to learn how to treat customers with respect and dignity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziano V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Sir,
We are truly sorry that your experience in our hotel was so terrible, but it was not our mistake.
You had a misunderstanding with your agency Amoma.
Anyhow neither you or your agency advised us about this change.
infact you never reply to Amoma's proposal to change dates with a supplement.
At this point you was lucky that we still had a free room for two nights (with the canal view).
We asked you only to pay one night to be able to agree with you
Afeter only one night you left the hotel because this situation was too stressfull.
For this reasons we must totally reject your complain as we have tried to explain to you the situation severla times.
Our staff has been more than helpful and respectful also considered that at the end you did not pay anything.
Furthermore we also expect from our guests respect and dignity, things that you cannot learn at school.
Best regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a good 3* hotel in a very quiet area of Venice; the real Venice where people actually lived away from the hustle / bustle of the day trippers to St Mark’s Square which was overwhelming during the day but more reasonable in early evening when my wife attended a service. An afternoon visit to the square was the least enjoyable part of my stay as it was totally overwhelmed by tourists, no doubt many of them day trippers or cruise liner overnighters.
The directions given from the airport by the hotel were spot on. We took the bus and then a short walk to the Vaporetto for a 25 minute ride to San Basilio from where it was a straightforward 15-20 minute walk through a very quiet and absolutely safe area.
The room was comfortable and had everything we wanted including a clean bathroom with a toilet and a shower that actually worked (that’s not always the case!).
The breakfast was inclusive, more than adequate and in a pleasant breakfast room. The hotel do not do evening meals but that was no problem as we like exploring the local restaurants which provided a food choice in terms of quality and cost. One was very close and an excellent mid-range restaurant, there were several others including lower cost pizza places along the main waterfront Zattere), and a further area within 15 minutes walk of backstreet, good quality fun eating places. For those preferring to try the more expensive and crowded city centre places, they were a short vaporetto ride away.
The staff were very helpful and all spoke excellent English, with 24 hour cover.
We purchased a 7 day ticket for the Vaporrettos which included the return trip on the bus to/from the airport. Though we stayed only 4 days, it represented good value as we used the Vaporretos several times every day and if purchased singularly the cost would have soon built up and exceeded the all in ticket.

Room Tip: I had a leg problem at the time but did not find the climb up 2 flights of stairs to the top floor a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandJean_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife I stayed here last month for our one year anniversary. We both enjoyed it, it was a nice, clean hotel, had a polite and helpful staff, good Italian breakfast, and was located in a quaint, quiet part of Venice. My only complaint would be it is located some distance away from the center of venice, grand canal and other tourist attractions. It's about a 45 minute walk to the piazza San Marco. But besides that, we had no complaints and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A lovely hotel in a peaceful location away from the tourist throng. Our room was clean and comfortable and overlooked the canal. Breakfast was good although the breakfast room does get vey busy and sometimes you had to wait to be seated. Staff at Tiziano are always friendly and helpful and speak good English. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,062 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,038 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 385 in Venice
836 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 1873 | Sestiere di Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#74 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £73 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing